Tim's Photos, Updated. Macro & Nikon CLS Shots added

TStimothyy
post Apr 28 2007, 11:30 PM, updated 18y ago

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Hi there.
First of all, I am a total noob in photography world.
Seen so many nice pics here but heck... we got to start from somewhere right?

So, do give comment and please do this when you reply...

-->If you criticize, do give a guide how I can do it better...
-->If you praise, do let me know why you like it so that I can put that in mind.

For info, none of these pictures will be altered with Photoshop or any other software. Meaning: - No add contrast, colors, brightness or whatever. What came out from my camera is what you will see. I might crop some of the pics to give a better feel.
-->In any case if I wanna play with photoshop, I will mention it below the pic.

For info, I first started with an Olympus μ400. Then, I changed to Sony F828... And last year, I bought my Olympus E500.

You guys might have seen some of the pics in some other thread as I posted here and there....

To To Chi Kao...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

By Olympus μ400
#1 Maui, Hawaii, May 2004

#2 Haleikala National Park, Maui, 2004

#3 Haleikala National Park, This plant only found here. Can't find any other place else in this world.

#4 Bunga Raya, Honolulu Airport, 2004

#5 Beach, Maui, 2004

#6 Seoul, Korea, 2004

OK, enough with these first, I'll post again after get some feedback...

This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 9 2008, 05:20 PM
aichiban
post Apr 28 2007, 11:47 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

post your macros nod.gif
they are very nice

the above pics, flowers are so-so
but the sceneries are very nice, if in landscape will be whole lot better

no wonder you upgrade
only dslr can match you flex.gif
TStimothyy
post Apr 29 2007, 12:35 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Apr 28 2007, 11:47 PM)
post your macros  nod.gif
they are very nice

the above pics, flowers are so-so
but the sceneries are very nice, if in landscape will be whole lot better

no wonder you upgrade
only dslr can match you  flex.gif
Makkai heh landscape oh? Kekeke... I am really noob. Pls give example. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
aichiban
post Apr 29 2007, 12:45 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 29 2007, 12:35 AM)
Makkai heh landscape oh? Kekeke... I am really noob. Pls give example. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i mean landscape in wide angle
mine is not wide enough,

u migh consider the 12-24mm lense brows.gif

TStimothyy
post Apr 29 2007, 01:18 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Apr 29 2007, 12:45 AM)
mine is not wide enough,

How can I compare an armature photographer with a pro like you? Your this pic also featured in front cover of Photoscape la...

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:19 amOK...

#7, Mulu Cave, Long Boat ride... March 2007

This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 29 2007, 04:15 PM
SUScici
post Apr 29 2007, 06:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 29 2007, 01:18 AM)
How can I compare an armature photographer with a pro like you? Your this pic also featured in front cover of Photoscape la...

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:19 amOK...

#7, Mulu Cave, Long Boat ride... March 2007
fisheyes loi geh? ai zak ngin hao blur worh

TStimothyy
post Apr 29 2007, 06:24 PM

4,504 posts

One more sample of wide angle...

user posted imageuser posted image
I don't have diffuser... so, got obvious shadows...

Added on April 29, 2007, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(cici @ Apr 29 2007, 06:18 PM)
fisheyes loi geh? ai zak ngin hao blur worh
Ai jak mm heh ham jor blur... dahn heh ham jor distortion...

This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 29 2007, 06:43 PM
yewkhuay
post Jul 4 2007, 02:38 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Apr 29 2007, 12:45 AM)
mine is not wide enough,

nice photo !!:clap: rclxms.gif
beckzaidan
post Jul 4 2007, 03:24 PM

113 posts

ya. agreed. like the beach sunset shots...
TStimothyy
post Jan 27 2008, 08:08 PM

4,504 posts

I was in Midvalley this afternoon and chanced on this Fashion Show. So, what else, wanna try like others la... See can or cannot.
But I was not as "free" as I can because wife and kid was with me.

Got 1 problem is, I don't have flash. And the next problem, I was playing with aperture instead of speed. So, some of this pictures a bit blur.

Anyway, here is one pic I took in raw, then rescaled and convert to jpg. Cropped also but no adjust on color or anything.

Here are the players... with their "girlfriends"

OK... these are direct jpg format.

Other shots taken from MidValley

This was taken in Petaling Street

This one, cropped, rescaled and also touched up a bit...

C & C Pls.,.
orenzai
post Jan 27 2008, 10:31 PM

3,114 posts

wo....bro... your landscapes are brilliant... i love them rclxms.gif
mindkiller6610
post Jan 28 2008, 01:08 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

if u dun have flashgun, just stand beside to those who have, focus, and shoot.. if u are lucky, u can get a nice photo laugh.gif

or else, just bump up the ISO and shoot in raw, post process it later, better to have a noisy clear and sharp pic rather than a blur pic right ?

the petaling street photo really nice, the sky is very clear and blue in the morning yesterday.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Jan 28 2008, 01:08 AM
TStimothyy
post Jan 28 2008, 10:30 AM

4,504 posts

OK, so, outings to Butterfly Farm.
The ticket is RM8 per person and RM1 for camera.
They open 7 days a week from 9am-6pm.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
How great is the place? Well, its hot. Kakaka... I wish it was cooler.
I wish there are more colorful butterfly species.
I wish there are more other insects and caterpillars.

Anyway, here are some samples. Of course, all will be macros only... tongue.gif

You looking at me?

This was combined with 2 photos... (idea from Xandman)

He! He! More butterflies to come..... let you all enjoy these first.

c&c please.

This post has been edited by timothyy: Feb 17 2008, 08:47 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 17 2008, 11:19 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Nice macros, wish i have a macro lens hehe. drool.gif
silverND
post Feb 24 2008, 07:21 PM

33 posts

Nice shots on your new D300, but I guess there's a lot of improvement that you can make out of it. So, just keep on shooting!
TStimothyy
post Feb 24 2008, 11:54 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 17 2008, 11:19 PM)
Nice macros, wish i have a macro lens hehe. drool.gif
Come come... buy 1 as well.

QUOTE(silverND @ Feb 24 2008, 07:21 PM)
Nice shots on your new D300, but I guess there's a lot of improvement that you can make out of it. So, just keep on shooting!
Thanks on the c&C... Any details like how I can improve?
TStimothyy
post Mar 7 2008, 10:46 AM

4,504 posts

Some new photos done recently wit the D300

This one feels like 60's era...

This one is like some spaceman or darth vader without his helmet and sitting on his capsule or something...

And this was taken yesterday... just thought that this looks good... but a bit OOF.

Last one...

C&C Pls.
Victor3010
post Mar 7 2008, 06:34 PM

1,567 posts

Very nice photos...The color is just awesome...I love the smoke one the best, something like DCM magazine...by the way, how u manage to get that kind of light effect for that water shot?? using Off-Flash?
TStimothyy
post Mar 8 2008, 12:05 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 7 2008, 06:34 PM)

Very nice photos...The color is just awesome...I love the smoke one the best, something like DCM magazine...by the way, how u manage to get that kind of light effect for that water shot?? using Off-Flash?
Ha! Ha! That one is using speedlight direct mounted onto the shoe.
Angled.

Thanks...
mememe12
post Mar 8 2008, 10:57 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

wow.. how to manage the effect until so balance? =.=''

0.2208sec    2.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:13 AM