155 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V2, Discussion & Opinion - ANDROID PIE?

SUSpundi
post Apr 17 2020, 01:02 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Apr 17 2020, 11:54 AM)
Hello bro, how do you dismantle it? I tried follow iPhone method but the screen and casing damn hard to separate them off. My pryer can't slip in. I tot want to try repair the power button unresponsive. Last time I go to service center in pj. They quote me changing whole back casing came with button rm129. I declined them.
watch utube...its tight,my nail also spoil abit.and fak up the backlight (back) button in the way.
but i not intend to sell it...so its ok for me

This post has been edited by pundi: Apr 17 2020, 01:02 PM
KIntos
post Apr 17 2020, 02:32 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 17 2020, 12:14 PM)
I found youtube has some guide/video how to.  Possible need the know how and the tools.  Hope this helps
Yeah i saw the guide. Just like iphone method. Cant pull the screen out from metal case. My phone is just the power button issue.
SUSpundi
post Apr 22 2020, 07:26 AM

789 posts

april update is here liao
Aivihc
post Apr 22 2020, 11:45 AM

466 posts

still holding on to this phone sweat.gif wish they can use 730/765 for future
akhito
post Apr 22 2020, 11:47 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 22 2020, 07:26 AM)
Ya just updated to april patch ald. No problem detected yet.
Kiefer
post Apr 22 2020, 01:31 PM

560 posts

Thanks for the info. I updated.. same as before as can't find what details of this update googling it.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 25 2020, 04:09 PM

5,144 posts

AHHH I thought Android 10 is coming. sad.gif
SUSpundi
post Apr 25 2020, 04:12 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 25 2020, 04:09 PM)
AHHH I thought Android 10 is coming.  sad.gif
its not coming forever...must accept the fate liao
darkcurves
post Apr 25 2020, 06:10 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 25 2020, 04:09 PM)
AHHH I thought Android 10 is coming.  sad.gif
On the contrary, except for the GPS the phone seems to work fine on current version. My wife so far no complains, infact even uses for light gaming on it.
kitter
post Apr 25 2020, 06:28 PM

363 posts

Hi guys,

Aren't you all having this issue in phone dialer?
It's really difficult to make a search in the dialer.
You can see from photos attachment, I can't search the contact even I key in the correct number unless I key in the number from the very beginning. But sometimes it is so difficult for us to remember the beginning part of the number right?
My parent holding a redmi note 8, built-in Google phone dialer, having same issue as well.

https://pictr.com/image/52DgDZ
https://pictr.com/image/52DaCY
https://pictr.com/image/52DZGO
SUSpundi
post Apr 26 2020, 07:09 AM

789 posts

i cant even set the clock to show AM/PM
haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2020, 09:05 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 26 2020, 07:09 AM)
i cant even set the clock to show AM/PM
haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
For notification bar clock, you can't.
SUSpundi
post Apr 26 2020, 09:16 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2020, 09:05 AM)
For notification bar clock, you can't.
all also cant...show me a screen shot it EVER show am pm
JustcallmeLarry
post May 6 2020, 03:54 AM

1,363 posts

Hi guys, how come just now when I went to a McDonald's at was in the basement level of a mall I could not get any mobile data coverage??
Needed to scan a qr code b4 entering but my phone couldn't get any coverage. But everyone else behind me had no problem...
SUSpundi
post May 6 2020, 04:00 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ May 6 2020, 03:54 AM)
Hi guys, how come just now when I went to a McDonald's at was in the basement level of a mall I could not get any mobile data coverage??
Needed to scan a qr code b4 entering but my phone couldn't get any coverage. But everyone else behind me had no problem...
it depend on your network...
JustcallmeLarry
post May 6 2020, 04:32 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 6 2020, 04:00 AM)
it depend on your network...
I'm on maxis. I pretty sure some of those people behind me who had no problem where using maxis too???
SUSpundi
post May 6 2020, 04:41 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ May 6 2020, 04:32 AM)
I'm on maxis. I pretty sure some of those people behind me who had no problem where using maxis too???
i using umobile 4g no problem here...
Matchy
post May 6 2020, 08:23 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ May 6 2020, 03:54 AM)
which mall? normally indoor and basement, coverage it not that good. The signal bar 0?
JustcallmeLarry
post May 6 2020, 04:15 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ May 6 2020, 08:23 AM)
which mall? normally indoor and basement, coverage it not that good. The signal bar 0?
it was a tesco. yea zero bar could not even use my promo code at mcd...
Matchy
post May 6 2020, 11:47 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ May 6 2020, 04:15 PM)
it was a tesco. yea zero bar could not even use my promo code at mcd...
Try turning airplane on/off... I suspect that it might be because it didnt connect to the cell tower properly.

155 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:24 PM