iPhone/iPad/Apple watch accessories thread V17, Accessories related to your idevices

jin_akira
post Jan 22 2018, 08:33 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

You guys know where i can get a 3D edge to edge tempered glass for the iPhone X in any stores? Most of them sells the 2.5D type and i prefer buying it in stores rather than order online
jin_akira
post Jan 25 2018, 11:53 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jan 22 2018, 08:33 AM)
You guys know where i can get a 3D edge to edge tempered glass for the iPhone X in any stores? Most of them sells the 2.5D type and i prefer buying it in stores rather than order online
For those of you who are looking for a smooth edged tempered glass for their iPhone X, you should consider looking at this brand and model;
Vmax - Dustproof version (purchase link, mine shipped like after a day). Unlike the Hoda tempered glass, all sides of the tempered glass is slightly slanted, giving a more smooth feeling experience whereas Hoda's one has straight sharp edges. Also, the only cutout for the Vmax's tempered glass is the earpiece; there are no camera or sensor cutouts which i think would completely block dust from entering (should you choose the dustproof version). The Hoda's one on the other hand makes the sensor and camera cutout very obvious. You guys should check it out.

jin_akira
post Jan 26 2018, 10:12 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 26 2018, 06:29 AM)
Thanks for sharing and review smile.gif any picture of your X with this tempered glass applied? This is 3D tg, if it fits on any casing?
QUOTE(attw @ Jan 26 2018, 07:58 AM)
Yeah, same question. Case friendly?
I tried taking photos last night but it is really hard to tell the tempered glass apart from the screen haha. I will try again tomorrow with daylight for better lighting

With my case, yes but my case is a bit of an anamoly here because it only holds the sides of the phone, leaving the front panel completely exposed with no lips or whatsoever. So it is compatible with all types of tempered glass screen protectors

To roughly describe its dimensions, it is very close or considered the same with the Hoda edge to edge (the RM80+ version) tempered glass. Basically if the case is compatible with Hoda’s tempered glass screen protector, then high chance this will be compatible too.

0.0302sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:13 PM