126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

whoami123
post Oct 19 2007, 01:47 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 19 2007, 01:41 PM)
out custom is a funny thing, all different procedure haha

HS pack their boxes with loads of paper and I am not sure bout HLJ since I bought from them only once, but they only put plastic inside which doesn't give much protection. Luckily no dent on all my figure from HLJ.
HLJ now using "air bags" as cushion
leoboom
post Oct 19 2007, 03:32 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 19 2007, 01:47 PM)
HLJ now using "air bags" as cushion
good or bad?
valho
post Oct 19 2007, 03:47 PM

4,967 posts

Shining Wind 1/8 Scale Prepainted PVC Statue: Clalaclan Philias back in stock at PA, e-jump better make your order quick.
Dreamer's
post Oct 19 2007, 04:18 PM

from my place to airport takes around 1 hour 30 mins
Too far for KL ppl sad.gif
whoami123
post Oct 19 2007, 04:27 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 19 2007, 03:32 PM)
good or bad?
Better than those bubble foam last time which can't really prevent the toys moving around in the box
but HLJ personel packing skill not good

They just put the air bag to fill the parcel box to prevent the toys moving
& your toy's box will stick to one side of the box
which will cause the toy's box dented if the parcel didn't handle with care

they should use the air bag to "wrap" the items, not just use it to fill the box yawn.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 05:09 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:27 PM)
Better than those bubble foam last time which can't really prevent the toys moving around in the box

they should use the air bag to "wrap" the items, not just use it to fill the box  yawn.gif
Yea..I once ordered from them..when I opened the box..half of the box is the air pack and the other half is the figure box LOL!

So far..the best packaging I saw was the Diamond Comic US packaging or www.tfaw.com
They put the item surrounded my the styrofoams..left..right..top..below..everywhere!!

PA and HLJ only put them to fill up the places in order not to let the item move freely..I guess they do that to save cost -.-
IMO, they can do that provided they use a better quality box or double wall box! thumbup.gif
LilKeV84
post Oct 19 2007, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 19 2007, 03:32 PM)
good or bad?
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:27 PM)

they should use the air bag to "wrap" the items, not just use it to fill the box  yawn.gif
as whoami said, yea the reason is just to not let it move, it doesn't protect against the packaging being crushed
but good bout it is, its damn light compared to buffering wif paper laugh.gif

This post has been edited by LilKeV84: Oct 19 2007, 05:21 PM
BeastX
post Oct 19 2007, 06:30 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Amazon.jp sometimes use heat-shrinked flim on cardboard back(with the exact dimension of the outer box).. the figure box is clunged to the middle of the cardboard back and is immobile..

Excellent protection all around.. except probably less from the top or bottom..

In my opinion is the most economical, elegent and best protection for the figure box

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 19 2007, 06:33 PM
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 06:30 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 19 2007, 05:18 PM)
as whoami said, yea the reason is just to not let it move, it doesn't protect against the packaging being crushed
but good bout it is, its damn light compared to buffering wif paper laugh.gif
Hmm..you're right.

But if got someone unlucky..the air bag burst or pancit..pity lor icon_idea.gif
LilKeV84
post Oct 19 2007, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2007, 06:30 PM)
Amazon.jp sometimes use heat-shrinked flim on cardboard back(with the exact dimension of the outer box).. the figure box is clunged to the middle of the cardboard back and is immobile..

Excellent protection all around.. except probably less  from the top or bottom..

In my opinion is the most economical and best protection for the box
actually, hlj does that too, but not for all shipments, not sure why hmm.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 19 2007, 06:30 PM)
But if got someone unlucky..the air bag burst or pancit..pity lor  icon_idea.gif
haha, but its actually a lot of small air bags linked together
so...unless u are a damn unlucky person to get ALL the bags to burst sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by LilKeV84: Oct 19 2007, 06:32 PM
Serenite
post Oct 19 2007, 06:42 PM

Well.. mine is the airbag, and it adi got a hole when I received Alicia ^^" So, all the air adi pancit, caused a lil dent but still ok, dun reali mind the dent part coz not very visible >< The figure box is also attached to a cardboard, which do not fill up the space of the box tho..

When order figure from PA, will the figure's box get dented during delivery? ^^"
fujkenasai
post Oct 19 2007, 06:46 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 18 2007, 05:20 PM)
@LilKeV84 : Thx.. Yupz hehe.. at tat time my fren told me there's still stock in hlj so I buy from there tongue.gif Its reali a great catch ^^ I love it..

@fuj : Yea.. ARIA's artwork is very very nice and beautiful ^^ Should collect the artbook some time soon tongue.gif Currently dl'ing the anime to enjoy the scenery XD

@valho : Thx ^^ I jz realize not many bought her though ^^"
Im looking forwar for the 3rd season. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Oct 18 2007, 08:42 PM)
i think aria has 3 'proper' artbook. i manage to get the last 2 the earliest 1 i cant get hold of it.
there's this anime 'artbook' if im right. cant remember which is which now >_<

im also a sucker for kozue amano's work. especially aria which like you mentioned its beautiful.

ps. the poster book is also a worth while getting
I got 3 art books though there are some repitions but Im glad. I got the chinese version which is 1/2 the price and only the heading is in chinese most of the contents are in jap so I did not mind., yeah I know Im a cheapo, but hey its the same hard cover, and all color pages.

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 18 2007, 09:48 PM)
Hehe..nice!!

I ordered 2 from HLJ but they haven't ship it yet..

Whats with the tax?? You kena tax by customs? How much?

Not many ppl got them because XL did not bring Alicia in..so does DC I guess..
Im very tempted to ask my friend to get it in Japan since Ive got 1 friend goin to Japan and 1 comming. But after you all post the pricing Ive got to hmm.gif my pocket is getting very dry.

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 18 2007, 10:18 PM)
@lappy : Izzit? I'll consider Kozue Amano's artbook in my list tongue.gif See when I'll go KL, will go find there at Kinokuniya XD

@deejay : yea.. got taxed by customs, it's owes lidat de lo.. Rm35.52 if I'm not mistaken ^^" Oh? XL dun hav ho.. But The Figure Mall got rite? XP jz tat I was a bit late to preorder hehe..
Whoo damn ex yeah, thats it Im gonna stay out of this thread b4 I get broke, damn I really should save my $$ for carving/ painting lessons.

BTW where is the Figurine Mall? Is it in KL?
BeastX
post Oct 19 2007, 07:06 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 19 2007, 06:46 PM)
Im very tempted to ask my friend to get it in Japan since Ive got 1 friend goin to Japan and 1 comming. But after you all post the pricing Ive got to hmm.gif my pocket is getting very dry.
The GSC 1/8 Alicia?... plenty around.. not so high demand/too much stock..may get price cuts soon.. unlike Kureha which prices in some places have shot up 2x

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 19 2007, 07:06 PM
LilKeV84
post Oct 19 2007, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 19 2007, 06:46 PM)
Whoo damn ex yeah, thats it Im gonna stay out of this thread b4 I get broke, damn I really should save my $$ for carving/ painting lessons.

BTW where is the Figurine Mall? Is it in KL?
actually if u got friends coming back, u should ask them to get
coz...its cheaper to get from akiba or other hobby shops there...can bargain...and u save on shipping charges sumore (maybe just need to belanja TT laugh.gif )

TFM is my online shop icon_rolleyes.gif and yes i am in KL biggrin.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 08:57 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 19 2007, 06:42 PM)
Well.. mine is the airbag, and it adi got a hole when I received Alicia ^^" So, all the air adi pancit, caused a lil dent but still ok, dun reali mind the dent part coz not very visible >< The figure box is also attached to a cardboard, which do not fill up the space of the box tho..

When order figure from PA, will the figure's box get dented during delivery? ^^"
Well..if you are using the free shipping..sometimes the box may get dented but so far it hasn't happened yet to me..

If you use EMS or courier services..the items are less likely to get damaged..

But its better to always send then a message with your order number and always ask them to add more styrofoams in the box. And if there are damages on your item..take some pics and show it to them!

I've done that ever since I started ordering stuff from them and their packaging improves from time to time. They might even tell you that they have put a note into your acc to remind the packaging department to pack your items more carefully..

But well..some of the heavy stuff like the FFXI Premium Soundtrack and my FFVII Anniversary Potion still got damaged eventhough I used FedEx..the way they protect the items..oh GOD shakehead.gif
leoboom
post Oct 19 2007, 09:00 PM

159 posts

Kotobukiya coming out with Kureha?

http://shinings.blog116.fc2.com/blog-entry-34.html
valho
post Oct 19 2007, 09:46 PM

4,967 posts

yup sometime next year but i prefer the max factory version though.

looks like MF Mikuru is getting a release this month according to Ami-ami, source, I think it's some sort of limited re-release though
LilKeV84
post Oct 19 2007, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 19 2007, 09:46 PM)
looks like MF Mikuru is getting a release this month according to Ami-ami, source, I think it's some sort of limited re-release though
small restock kwa brows.gif
Serenite
post Oct 19 2007, 10:06 PM

@fuj : hehe.. same here, I'm getting a big hole in my pocket ^^" But it's worth the catch wink.gif You shud ask your fren help you get it in japan tongue.gif (Or mayb help us buy lol) jz kidding XD Is ARIA's anime good? Coz read the manga, ending was half half ^^" But I lov the nice water..

@Beast : Alicia plenty around? @.@ saw many places out of stock adi ^^" unless ordered internationally which costs a lot.. o.O

@LilKeV84 : Ow.. Why not in Kuching tongue.gif

@deejay : Oh.. I see.. hehe.. thx for the tips ^^ Coz 1st time buying from PA tongue.gif but heard PA's packaging not quite gud ^^"

@leo : yupz.. Kotobukiya coming out a new Kureha figure XD Looks nice and detailed.. Jz hafta see the painting tongue.gif Maybe her price very "nice" too ><
BeastX
post Oct 19 2007, 10:25 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 19 2007, 10:06 PM)
@Beast : Alicia plenty around? @.@ saw many places out of stock adi ^^" unless ordered internationally which costs a lot.. o.O
retail shops/stores in Japan.. should be plenty around...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 19 2007, 10:27 PM

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:22 AM