Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

soft as hours
post Jul 11 2007, 07:43 PM

^Hmm, considering she retails for about RM300 and factoring in the shipping costs (at least XL will save you the heart attack of dealing with shipping), RM350-RM380 is pretty reasonable. I wonder how tall she is ... will she fit into a regular Detolf ^^;;
soft as hours
post Jul 11 2007, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 11 2007, 07:59 PM)
About 21cm tall, maybe this pic can give you an idea how tall is 21cm

o_o ... that's huuuuge. Thank goodness she's sitting, otherwise she probably wouldn't fit into a standard shelf.

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 11 2007, 08:11 PM)
well, u have the detolf tongue.gif

i'm using 1 from ikea, 159 1, 3 levels tongue.gif
just that, the door is not 100% sealed mellow.gif

That's the thing that irks me about the Detolf - dust, moisture etc. can still get in easily (especially moisture!). My bf just removed a Ryofu figure which was leaning only to find a layer of moisture at the base doh.gif But it's the best shelf for figures as far as I know, ah well.

soft as hours
post Jul 13 2007, 10:46 PM

3000 yen for both Saber and Ilya? That's a really good deal even if it's non-scale (I do wonder how tall they'll actually be though), plus it's Alter so quality-wise they ought to be decent. I just told myself not to buy anymore Saber figures, and now they do this! x_x
soft as hours
post Jul 16 2007, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jul 15 2007, 06:51 PM)
It has reached my room biggrin.gif

she's shorter then karen hmm.gif

Awesome, hopefully mine arrives this Monday! They're about the same height if you take into consideration Karen's elevated base and her cap. In any case they look great together!

soft as hours
post Jul 16 2007, 07:27 PM

I got my Revoltech Dark Saber recently too, but I'm back in my family home which is like 300+km away from KL XD Looking forward to valho's pics.

Sneak preview of the last figure I shot, the Metamo Haruhi:
Still too lazy to sort out the entire batch of pics ^^;; (I really love the Yuki in that Figumate series, but it's not worth buying the entire set for unfortunately.)
soft as hours
post Jul 16 2007, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:20 PM)
hoho...nice!
metamo was actually crafted quite nicely compared to many other bunny haruhi, and cheap too laugh.gif

Thanks, and yes, she's value for money - I like that the face is very true to her anime likeness =) The colour-changing gimmick is a plus too, although I've not bothered putting her in the fridge to test if mine works or not - so she's been white all the while in our hot Msian climate tongue.gif

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:47 PM)
You don't really need a big megapixel & big macro digicam to shoot a nice macro picture
I've found out this "trick" by doing few experiments:
1) If your camera is over 4mp, just shoot the picture with zoom a bit further until you get a clear picture
2) Use software such as Photoshop, ACDSee to crop the excess empty spaces that you don't need to show
3) Resize the picture to a smaller size

Normally doing that will allow you have a clear close up picture
if you resize your picture to 640x480 or 480x640
it's actually 0.3mp resolution only

This is true - I'm working with a 4MP camera that's a few years old, so I've got to work around its limitations by figuring out the right amount of zoom. Good lighting helps as well, but I've been sloppy in that department - just working with the table lamp I have atm, but plan to go get a proper lighting rig eventually. Most of my pics are enhanced with colour correction and what-not with Photoshop - takes quite a bit of work, but beats spending thousands on a new camera I don't quite need =)

soft as hours
post Jul 16 2007, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 16 2007, 11:12 PM)
are u sure the thing is even working? laugh.gif

Seriously no idea, even if she doesn't work it's not like I'd be bothered to return her XD Plus my flatmates will probably start questioning my sanity if they see me putting a figure into a fridge sweat.gif

soft as hours
post Jul 16 2007, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jul 16 2007, 11:24 PM)
Take out and ice cube and rub it on her! You can even make her bunny costume something unique looking by 'drawing' with the ice cube.

That's a good idea actually! XD That will have to wait till I get back to my apartment at the end of the week though, but at least I get to find out if her suit actually changes~
soft as hours
post Jul 17 2007, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 17 2007, 01:00 AM)
now this two Natsuki very nice, really want to get them but both are garage kit though sad.gif, i wonder how much it will cost if commision someone to built it
[attachmentid=262817]

[attachmentid=262818]

OMG the painted Natsuki kit you posted is so gorgeous T_T A lot of the prepainted stuff at e2046 is really beautiful, the Bubba Yuki with guitar is top of my wishlist.

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 17 2007, 02:56 AM)
nice  wub.gif

btw i will back to hometown to start proper pic taking tongue.gif  sweat.gif

Looking forward to your pics \^^/

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:25 PM)
cry.gif no one support Yuki tongue.gif

yeap! laugh.gif but still contemplating whether to collect the nendoroids or not
my haruhi nendoroid still haven open box yet hmm.gif

I support Yuki 200%! Nendoroid Yuki cutest by far! tongue.gif (Actually all of them are super cute, if I had unlimited $$$ would probably buy all 3 nendoroids but so many other figure priorities T__T)

soft as hours
post Jul 17 2007, 08:06 PM

Demon, you can view my friend's pics of both Revoltech Sabers here - they look great! =) She's still available at P-A for about RM72 with free shipping, but if you plan to get her and rather not go through the worry of stuff going missing/damaged in transit she's still available at XL-shop or Ultimate Toys (Amcorp outlet) at about RM80+ I think.
QUOTE(valho @ Jul 17 2007, 06:05 PM)
yup that Natsuki's very nice, after I check the commission for getting her build might consider getting hehe
ah Bubba Yuki and Bubba Haruhi very nice loh, really feel like getting them.

all the haruhi nendroid very cute, plan to get them all, hmm so might have to give up my death note nendroid liao sad.gif

That's the eternal problem figure collectors face, having to pick and choose what to buy ;__; I was very tempted to get the Lamento Asato after seeing the pics Nyx posted on Figure.fm but decided to buy GSC's 1/6 Matou Sakura today which I've been wanting anyway. Yesterday I ordered the Max Fac Wendy from Hobby Search after seeing her on sale there (about RM95-105 including shipping), they have a rather odd system where you have to confirm the order with CC details and all, then they tell you they will estimate shipping ... guess will only find out the total when the transaction goes through :S

soft as hours
post Jul 17 2007, 08:19 PM

^You know you want to join us, kukukukuku >]

And moooore poison! DoA fans, Kotobukiya has announced preorders for their Ayane figure, here's a preview pic:
Looks like Koto has decided to use the cast off gimmick for this figure, and a good gimmick at that, she looks great with or without the clothes IMO.

Definitely getting her since she's my favourite DoA chick, and I already have Kasumi and Hitomi so they'll look great together.
QUOTE(valho @ Jul 17 2007, 08:14 PM)
the Lamento figure should be available for quite sometime, I didnt see much ppl buying them beside me and nyx

wow that's cheap for Max Fac Wendy, well I already bought her from XL but at a more expensive price though but still worth it IMO. Yeah Hobby Search system is rather odd, i ordered Alter Hikaru death cloth version this afternoon, still dunno how much they gonna charge for the shipping but I don't think it'll be too expensive

I just estimated the shipping charge from their EMS postage table so shouldn't get any nasty surprises (I hope!). Glad you finally got the Hikaru, she's hard to find these days. And yeah, I figured the Lamento figures wouldn't be that popular so I decided to order the 1/6 Sakura instead, good thing I did because she went out of stock at P-A after I purchased her XD;;

soft as hours
post Jul 17 2007, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
hehe just found this, limited stuff from GSC for Wonder Festival 2007, got nendroid saber-alter, that yuki with cat looks quite nice too, and i see mikuru beam hehe, nice stuff

GSC WF 2007

The nendoroid saber is so cute XD Looks like they'll be selling bunny suit SOS-Dan in a set for 7000 yen, lucky for Haruhi fans who are able to attend WF. Wonder if all that will have a general release? Half of me hopes not, otherwise more $$$ again >_>

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 17 2007, 08:32 PM)
haha, i think all japan site are like that, that includes hlj too smile.gif
i can give u an estimate actually, since i always buy from there tongue.gif
it should be 1520-1660yen tongue.gif lets see when u get the confirmation in 2-3 days time

wendy should be around 1100-1240yen laugh.gif

If your estimate is right, then my Wendy should come up to lower than what I estimated, yay! I guess Japanese retailers prefer to give an exact shipment charge so customers don't complain about overcharging (unlike a lot of sellers on ebay).

QUOTE(choiheng @ Jul 17 2007, 08:48 PM)
my opinion, hobbysearch restock only a single piece at a time. so far when i purchase something from their restock, after confirmation it will be sold out status.

That seems to be true, after I bought Wendy she went out of stock for a day, today I checked and she's restocked again.

soft as hours
post Jul 17 2007, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 17 2007, 10:02 PM)
yeah the nendroid saber-alter really cute, most probably that one will be release later loh
yawoh if they release than say bye bye to more money liao, but they look so nice though  icon_question.gif
yup its nendroid type smile.gif

Haha we need to open Figureholics Anonymous, but will probably backfire, we'll end up encouraging each other to buy stuff instead doh.gif

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 17 2007, 10:42 PM)
actually they are quite courteous and ethical
example is, sumtimes when they ran out of smaller boxes, they sent my stuff in bigger box, and actually charge me 1 step lower...example 1800yen instead of 2100yen smile.gif
also they wun give u exact shipping charge coz, if u buy 2 or more, its much less, so u actually save on shipping there smile.gif if its fixed charge, u pay more if u buy more no? tongue.gif
i wan the 3 sos-dan nendoroids tongue.gif sumore one is yuki in bunny suit brows.gif

Ya the Yuki one looks suuuper cute! <3 Good to know Japanese retailers are very ethical, the thing that usually puts me off purchasing on ebay is most sellers tend to overcharge for shipping. Glad to know I'm paying for exact costs =)

soft as hours
post Jul 18 2007, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 17 2007, 11:58 PM)
actually hlj also lowered my shipping b4
maybe its just all japan stores laugh.gif

@soft as hours
haha
join our next figure display booth lah next time tongue.gif

Haha hopefully, depends on the timing - full time uni + part time job = not always free on weekends cry.gif (that's assuming most animanga-related events are held on weekends). Good idea though, don't think local events have booths like that.

soft as hours
post Jul 19 2007, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 18 2007, 02:27 PM)
hoho, of coz its cute...its Tsuruya-san!! brows.gif
can't wait for her release laugh.gif

haha, my mum lagi best...go into xl-shop ampang wif me...and chitchat wif the shop fellars which i browse sweat.gif
@miloy2k
oik...Alter's KOSMOS ver.4 open for pre-order brows.gif

OMG, your mom is so cool T__T How I wish my parents were more receptive, they don't understand my fascination with animanga-related stuff at all ("Wah, buy more toys again?" etc. =w=). They were so surprised to realise people can understand anime because there are subtitles, before that they were wondering how non-Japanese can even appreciate it, haha XD

The Tsuruya is really cute, but if I were to get more Haruhi figures it would only be Haruhi and Mikuru just to complete the core group. Otherwise no end T_T

soft as hours
post Jul 24 2007, 12:17 AM

Sigh, they keep torturing us with beautiful Ignis figures T__T So many lovely limited to WF things, evil evil Japanese DX

Prototype pics for the 3rd and 4th figures in the Shuraki series unveiled, going to be camping like a maniac for Needa (#4), she looks fantastic!

#3, Shall:

#4, Needa:

Go stalk the official website for future updates tongue.gif

soft as hours
post Jul 24 2007, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 24 2007, 12:21 AM)
haha I was about to post the same thing soft as hour, guess u beat me too it.  Needa is based on Shunya's design, so most probably will get her, still undecided on Shall though, but she looks nice as well.
Gonna be camping HS for the preorder of these

airgear Simca from Yamato, release in Oct 7k+ yen
[attachmentid=266029]

Haha, guess that's what happens when we frequent the same sites XD I'm so glad a reliable company like GSC is finally doing a Shunya collaboration, kept telling my bf we'd probably be half dead from happiness if GSC or the companies under it like Max Fac and Alter would make a Shunya figure XD The 2nd and 3rd Shuraki figures are nice but I wasn't bothered enough to camp for them, but for Needa I definitely will!

RM200+ retail for the Simca figure is rather decent considering the detail and sculpt, I might get her if finances permit ^^

EDIT:

Another Orchid Seed release - Edelweiss Fumie (1/7, 6477 yen retail, Nov):

More pics at Hobby Search.

I like the facial styling, it's different. And Orchid Seed seems to have perfected the art of sculpting stunning dress folds XD

This post has been edited by soft as hours: Jul 24 2007, 01:12 AM
soft as hours
post Jul 25 2007, 12:53 AM

Glad to see your Ryuna arrived e-jump! She's a beautiful figure! =)

It's a good day for Haruhi fans at P-A, Tora no Ana Bunny Haruhi, Nendoroid Yuki and Konami Yuki are out ^^ *restrains self from buying Konami Yuki* >_<

soft as hours
post Jul 25 2007, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 25 2007, 01:06 AM)
TFI....  drool.gif  drool.gif

p/s: For some reason Haruhi figure looks kind of.... hmm.gif

The face right? laugh.gif That's what put me off the figure, even though the pose is nice. Why won't some manufacturer just pick up the Bubba line of Haruhi figures for mass release cry.gif

soft as hours
post Jul 25 2007, 11:59 PM

^XD Couldn't resist the pull of Haruhi-ism after all eh? She looks better from the front angle you took though, guess that's what sold you on her.

Also, Ignis the Black, Hobby Japan mail order exclusive (11700 yen retail):

Those of you with deep pockets can try to get her, getting a party to secure a mail order through HJ might be a b**** though. A lot more figure news at this entry at Heisei Democracy.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0488sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 PM