Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 08:00 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 19 2007, 01:00 AM)
actually if below RM500, u can go nego and talk to them
coz...they have no "right" to tax u tongue.gif (notice the quotes)
well, they have the final say anyway sweat.gif
dun think it differs in Kuching or in KL, i envy ppl in Kuching and Penang coz ur airport are so close wink.gif
All EMS stuff will go through KLIA..and then will go to their respective Customs Office at each state (if they have one).
Only courier services (FedEx,UPS) goes through the Penang airport..I'm not sure about the Kuching one..

Which is why whenever I use Fedex for my PA order..I get my items the next morning..not even 24 hours lolz!
But if I use EMS..I've to wait for 2 days -.-

Wow..you bought just only one?? And tena tax?? Whats the reason??

I have a shipment coming in worth RM450 using EMS and I ordered 2 Alicias..OMG!! cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 18 2007, 11:18 PM)
she said her tax RM35++ so campur RM220 more or less the RM260 she said lo..

my guess..
I actually meant is she used SAL..the total cost including tax will be RM220 smile.gif

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 19 2007, 07:17 AM)
Haha.. Yea.. airport is jz a few minutes drive from my house tongue.gif

@LilKeV84 : Wah.. reali? They shouldn't tax de..? ><

You guys pick up your items at the airport? ^^"

@valho : Nice shots of revy BTW ^^
Yup..should not tax you by right!

I've personally talked to the Ketua Kastam from both Penang & KL..they said that goods worth below RM500 'tak akan dikenakan cukai'. They might just ask you to collect your items at the custom's office and sign something..I dunno for what -.-

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 19 2007, 08:08 AM
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 01:46 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 19 2007, 01:41 PM)
out custom is a funny thing, all different procedure haha

HS pack their boxes with loads of paper and I am not sure bout HLJ since I bought from them only once, but they only put plastic inside which doesn't give much protection. Luckily no dent on all my figure from HLJ.
You mean those plastics filled with air right? They are actually bubble wraps..bigger version laugh.gif

But I prefer HLJ's box..it is harder and more protective unlike PA's box. However PA told me that they are trying to implement the usage of double wall boxes for better protection.

Seriously..I thought all customs are the same..its Malaysia Customs ma..where got scuh thing as KL and Penang no tax for EMS below RM500 and Kuching got tax for any value even for EMS -.-

Weird eh..

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 19 2007, 01:48 PM
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 05:09 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:27 PM)
Better than those bubble foam last time which can't really prevent the toys moving around in the box
but HLJ personel packing skill not good

They just put the air bag to fill the parcel box to prevent the toys moving
& your toy's box will stick to one side of the box
which will cause the toy's box dented if the parcel didn't handle with care

they should use the air bag to "wrap" the items, not just use it to fill the box  yawn.gif
Yea..I once ordered from them..when I opened the box..half of the box is the air pack and the other half is the figure box LOL!

So far..the best packaging I saw was the Diamond Comic US packaging or www.tfaw.com
They put the item surrounded my the styrofoams..left..right..top..below..everywhere!!

PA and HLJ only put them to fill up the places in order not to let the item move freely..I guess they do that to save cost -.-
IMO, they can do that provided they use a better quality box or double wall box! thumbup.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 06:30 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 19 2007, 05:18 PM)
as whoami said, yea the reason is just to not let it move, it doesn't protect against the packaging being crushed
but good bout it is, its damn light compared to buffering wif paper laugh.gif
Hmm..you're right.

But if got someone unlucky..the air bag burst or pancit..pity lor icon_idea.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 19 2007, 08:57 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 19 2007, 06:42 PM)
Well.. mine is the airbag, and it adi got a hole when I received Alicia ^^" So, all the air adi pancit, caused a lil dent but still ok, dun reali mind the dent part coz not very visible >< The figure box is also attached to a cardboard, which do not fill up the space of the box tho..

When order figure from PA, will the figure's box get dented during delivery? ^^"
Well..if you are using the free shipping..sometimes the box may get dented but so far it hasn't happened yet to me..

If you use EMS or courier services..the items are less likely to get damaged..

But its better to always send then a message with your order number and always ask them to add more styrofoams in the box. And if there are damages on your item..take some pics and show it to them!

I've done that ever since I started ordering stuff from them and their packaging improves from time to time. They might even tell you that they have put a note into your acc to remind the packaging department to pack your items more carefully..

But well..some of the heavy stuff like the FFXI Premium Soundtrack and my FFVII Anniversary Potion still got damaged eventhough I used FedEx..the way they protect the items..oh GOD shakehead.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 21 2007, 01:30 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 19 2007, 11:41 PM)
yeah some of they newer figure looks kinda glossy, probably just gonna wait till final product photos are release before deciding to buy. I am interested in getting koto shana, gonna be my first swimsuit figure haha
You meant the blue swimsuit?

I plan to get this one ^^

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 21 2007, 01:32 PM
deejay220989
post Oct 21 2007, 10:22 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 21 2007, 04:57 PM)
yeah that's the shana I plan to get smile.gif
Hehe..she's cute!!

Btw..that is Bikini Shana..not Swimsuit lolz
deejay220989
post Oct 21 2007, 10:53 PM

1,141 posts

I wish that her hands will just let go of that upper bikini tongue.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 22 2007, 10:27 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 22 2007, 05:10 PM)
Can reali show them then exempt from tax? >< But in Kuching thru out the year owes kena tax de, tat it's become common adi ^^"
Well..things you can do..

1. Print that thing out and show them who's the BOSS ^^
2. Contact the Ketua Kastam and ask whether is there any tax exemption if you purchase goods worth below RM500 using EMS. Then ask them why you kena tax for no reason..

Btw..when you kena tax..did they issue any receipt?
deejay220989
post Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM)
ok guys.. my result..

I went there after received call in the morning.. ~9am.. went in afternoon.. it was the same guy (3 strip) who taxed me RM60 yesterday.. ok got my fire up.. haha..

waited for him to say open my package.. ok opened for him.. then suddenly he opened his tax book.. I quickly presented him with the printout from the website and showed him b4 he could write.. i explained to him every single detail in there.. he and another guy (2 strip).. studied the printout.. then ask the other guy to check with somebody..

at the same time, he reviewed my invoice.. blah blah.. then suddenly he said.. the invoice can have false declaration on the value.. they cannot know the exact value and it may not be <RM500! (what the).. so I took out the figure box.. showed him the true value as printed on the box.. lol.. then i argued a bit.. and finally ok he bought it..

the other guy took quite a while.. so this 3 strip guy.. pack his things and went to look for the other one.. I guess he knows he shouldn't have taxed.. if not y he simpan back his tax book so fast? lol..

after that 2 strip came out and said.. ya it's true.. if a single consignment <RM500 no tax.. yeah! i left without paying anything.. lol

Story finish..

Hope you guys understand my post.. smile.gif

Will post pic of my Aegis later.. she saved my day! biggrin.gif
Yeah..see..thats what I said..SHOW THEM WHO'S THA BOSSSS!! brows.gif

Btw..I dun understand what 3 strip and 2 strip..
deejay220989
post Oct 24 2007, 05:42 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 24 2007, 04:33 PM)
ya.. tat's wat i think too.. already prepared to pay tax tongue.gif
Hi lee..how much was the item you bought?

Btw valho..nice collection!! I wish I am rich as you are ToT
My collection super tiny..only FF collection.. sweat.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 24 2007, 07:41 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 24 2007, 06:26 PM)
around USD60 but got USD5 discount.. haha.. donno on the custom form PA written usd55 or usd60.. lol.. tax more if usd60
PA will put USD55 since you used the coupon.

deejay220989
post Oct 25 2007, 06:37 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:55 PM)
yoh, nv ask for signature just throw it over ur gate blink.gif ohmy.gif shocking.gif
No need signature if its just normal airmail biggrin.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 25 2007, 01:00 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:23 AM)
That time no ppl at home...luckily it throw far enuf into the hse...if not, will sure kena rain.

But really bad lar, throwing ppl parcel like that. The box ady stated there, handle with care!  shakehead.gif

Malaysia Boleh  doh.gif
Well..they have no choice but to throw..

Got one postman told me that got one postman kena accuse for peeping into the house when he wanted to actually place the parcel outside the door..

So I guess to avoid that they have to throw..but usually they will hon first but if no one comes out..they throw~
deejay220989
post Oct 25 2007, 01:54 PM

1,141 posts

Woot!! I just received my Alicia and FF DoC Cerberus Keychain from HLJ!!
Alicia is cute ^o^

Btw..remember the airbags from HLJ we talked about that day?
They gave me 5 of them..4 burst!! 1 survived..then I pressed it slightly and puff~ gonez..all 5 gone!! Stupid airbags!!
deejay220989
post Oct 25 2007, 02:31 PM

1,141 posts

ahh!!!

Some parts of the paint of Alicia's front hair came off!! I guess they din paint that small part..but thats the beauty of the figure! T.T

I thought GSC's figures are top quality T.T
deejay220989
post Oct 25 2007, 03:07 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 25 2007, 02:38 PM)
wa.. they gav u so much? Mine oni 1..  sweat.gif airbags not tat gud le.. ><
came off? blink.gif Maji?? Shudn't came off easily  sweat.gif Got pics?
Nah..actually not came off..its like one small part of the hair is in transparent..not yellow..

I guess they din paint properly sweat.gif

Hehe..she's my first non-FF PVC figure!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 25 2007, 03:07 PM
deejay220989
post Oct 26 2007, 06:51 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(rain... @ Oct 25 2007, 08:10 PM)
Alicia is nice. I shall steal Serenite's most probably.

So far, only the last shipment from HLJ had the airbags burst. The ones before, even airbags were okay, but heck the box still got dent. Seems like for poslaju to Kch, the probability of dents are increasing.
Lolz..since even The Figure Mall is out of stock for Alicia..you can get them from Be@rbrick. He gets his stock directly from a contact in Japan and he told me once that there are still lots of them in Japan..try it!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/391091

0.0512sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 AM