Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.30, Ultrabook/Gaming Laptop

Invulnerability
post Jul 1 2018, 05:20 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(junkai1997 @ Jul 1 2018, 04:42 PM)
Is it better to get a RM1.5k to RM1.7k laptop and upgrade it with SSD and extra 4GB ram or better to get a RM2k laptop instead?

The laptop is only for daily use on surfing and video streaming only.

Thank you to all sifus in advance.
grab a laptop with ssd better
But it will cost a lot if u just change the hdd to ssd(Depend how much space u want, if you just want 256gb, this way is ok)
Using hdd+ssd is the best and cheapest way but only laptop with rm2.5k above has an extra ssd slot

Invulnerability
post Jul 1 2018, 06:33 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(junkai1997 @ Jul 1 2018, 05:56 PM)
Guess i will just change the HDD to 256gb ssd. But just concern on whether the processor will be too poor for daily usage.
As long as you're on i3 or i5, it should be ok. Nowaday HDD cannot keep up with the speed of processor so it is useless if u use a very good processor since you are just using it for surfing, watching video.

Invulnerability
post Aug 30 2018, 12:02 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 30 2018, 12:04 AM)
Will do a review soon

It's a good budget gaming laptop (good build quality and cooling), cones with optional 144Hz IPS panel (1050TI models)

Are you a student? What's your budget? Preferred max weight and minimum battery life?
What documents needed to get 15% student discount? it is applicable to y530?

0.0742sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:12 PM