Viewsonic Monitor Thread
Mar 29 2018, 07:08 PM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Any where in northern Johor can get VX3209-2K or VX3276-2K. if got display unit will be much better
Mar 31 2018, 01:25 PM
Apr 1 2018, 01:18 AM
3276-2k one of my target too...higher end version of 3209-2k
Apr 1 2018, 10:26 PM
Apr 2 2018, 01:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 3 2018, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:18 PM) Was scratching my head deciding on which monitor to get LG or Dell, then stumbled upon ViewSonic's design and I'm already in love with it ! My 3276-2k will arrive in a day or two.(most fast today)Also comes with built in speaker and audio in/out Aiming this model IPS VX2476, is it any good for console gaming ? Especially PS4 Slim. Need some sifu here to enlighten Also, would like to ask what is the refresh rate for this monitor ? The website did not state anything on the refresh rate though . Is it 60Hz or 75Hz ? I got ps4 too...I will provide you info after I test.(with MHW, SRWV,SRWX) |
Apr 3 2018, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 2 2018, 10:39 PM) Sorry scroll down now only see that you want to see actual. It's fine.I had go Batu Pahat thundermarch see some actual 24 fhd product. And it's colour look good.Oh yeah forgot to get back to you. Will update this post when I got the details, I apologize for the delay. *oh I see you ordered. As with the post below, let us know if any problem. That's why I instantly ordered vx3276-2k. |
Apr 3 2018, 08:20 PM
I get the monitor VX3276-2K. First impression. Large....oversize for my situation... not the worst screen, but not the best screen, good enough for its price. specially on some situation 4 edge have gone a bit grey (so far tested white) but...have some expection...( see the next pic) greyish gone when playing video... haven get any higher resolution video to drive this monitor yet.(transition from FHD to 2K take sometime) Addition, maybe the setting now using not the best setting yet. PS: based on my unit |
Apr 4 2018, 12:09 AM
Apr 4 2018, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 4 2018, 12:14 AM) Fortunately you bought the 2k resolution version, as VX3276 got 1080p version. In my opinion, anything from 27inches onwards should go with 1440p, if you are not aiming for those 144hz refresh rate. There is a big difference is picture quality. Agree. There no point get the 32 monitor with FHD...all sh*t will go pixelated..I took a week to get used to this big size 31.5inch monitor. Perfect for movie. Original factory setting is crap. Only the VP series got proper colour calibration. I feel the factory setting colour not vibrant enough, not enough red . You should explore the colour settings with the monitor, the Red , Green , Blue part can manually set to your liking. My VX3209-2k got different characteristics than your VX3276, the 4 corners of mine got backlight bleed, too white. Yours too dark. Yep. default color was killing my eyes....tomorrow i will manually adjust white balance to suit my eyes. and i set the ecomode to conserve, if using standard or something similar named, openning webpage with a lot of white (youtube facebook else.) eyes will be flashed with white.... my 3276 quite focused backlight on center...and darker on edge...reversed from your situation... |
Apr 4 2018, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:27 AM) I bought the 27'' from Asashi today, it was an impulse decision after I saw the display set itself in the shop. LOL of course nobody using full brightness....All I can say is money well spent Also, yes the brightness it was preset to 100 and within like 15-20 minutes into staring I got kinda dizzy Normally full brightness only using in display unit. for the best color reproduction.. just tune down to something 15~25...don push too hard on your eyes. |
Apr 4 2018, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 4 2018, 12:14 AM) Fortunately you bought the 2k resolution version, as VX3276 got 1080p version. In my opinion, anything from 27inches onwards should go with 1440p, if you are not aiming for those 144hz refresh rate. There is a big difference is picture quality. Here the light bleed for my monitor.I took a week to get used to this big size 31.5inch monitor. Perfect for movie. Original factory setting is crap. Only the VP series got proper colour calibration. I feel the factory setting colour not vibrant enough, not enough red . You should explore the colour settings with the monitor, the Red , Green , Blue part can manually set to your liking. My VX3209-2k got different characteristics than your VX3276, the 4 corners of mine got backlight bleed, too white. Yours too dark. capture on F4.5, ISO400, 5sec. quite good i think?....not sure why edge was darker |
Apr 4 2018, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 4 2018, 11:47 PM) Eh no la, not like that. Just now i tried 75 brightness. Just curious because if full brightness also still like that then something wrong, checking only no worries. the left top still got a bit dark, the notepad white not really white 100%...feel like 10% black on it... I not sure it cause problem or not...maybe need observe few weeks. and this screen mostly brightness focused on center of the screen... |
Apr 7 2018, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(almaty @ Apr 6 2018, 07:25 PM) Bro, how long is the power cable? Since this monitor doesn't use the external power brick I'm wondering if the power cable can reach my power socket. I didt measure the cable. I think it was the standard 1meter high gauges cable(thick for high current)Thanks. Also, it is 2560x1440 @ 60Hz? Not 70Hz or 75Hz right? |
Apr 7 2018, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 6 2018, 10:56 PM) Yeah..So far 'ok' Only meet a technical issue on switching the input. So here the situation. HDMI 1: PC 2k HDMI 2: PS4 Pro 1080p When I press the HDMI 2 in setting go black (when switching) and screen light up still in HDMI 1 with pc desktop. And the ps4 pro already boot-up long ago( for updating itself) Sure I tried few time. It still appear HDMI 1 until I unplug the HDMI 1 force it switch to ps4 screen or unplug and replug the HDMI 2. So far diagnosis I don think my HDMI was bad, due to I swap and tested few time. Nothing wrong on other device. this problem gone if it somehow 1 time success switch to ps4. And next day maybe will happen again ( Me not everyday playing ps4, so can't sure it happen daily or not) But I tried 2 to 3 day when I going play ps4 the problem exist. Will try warranty if the problem exist a week or two next . This post has been edited by josh5671: Apr 7 2018, 03:20 PM |
Apr 8 2018, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 7 2018, 11:28 PM) Are you the viewsonicmy offcial team?...if yes. i can sent you a video will make more clearfedit: Today problem exist... so i recorded a video for that. I need to unplug my PC graphiccard hdmi to force monitor to HDMI2....and it work. why not unplug monitor side..because i cant see the port....plug in was a problem... now somehow i feel cheap monitor really cant believe anymore. This post has been edited by josh5671: Apr 8 2018, 02:05 PM |
Apr 10 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 9 2018, 10:50 PM) Video link already sent. Please notice the video is set to unlist. So only people with link can watch.Actually that quite odd... If your team feedback was technical issue cause I can't switch from HDMI 1 to 2. Inform me back the warranty service procedure. I haven test switching both port. Mean HDMI1 for PS4, HDMI2 for pc. |
Apr 14 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 11 2018, 01:13 AM) Hello, Can you try explain the display port section in the manual?Video received and have shown our team. Suspect firmware problem, do send for RMA should the problem persist. It look quite confuse. It mention about one of the Mini DP/DP from VX3276-2K can't use for video input as it use for device bridging via DP. So if me going use the DP from my pc graphic card. I need find DP to DP or DP to mini dp to plug in the monitor? |
Apr 14 2018, 11:32 PM
Apr 19 2018, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 18 2018, 11:57 PM) Error in the manual, pardon us for the confusion. I can give the detail here.Drop us a PM of your details though, send some goodies to you. Thank you. DP bridge for PC Dual Monitor. VX3276-2K, Samsung 19' LED (D-SUB) Current Set up: 1. Graphic HDMI to VX3276-2k 2. Graphic DP convert D-Sub cable to Samsung 19 So...if the monitor support monitor bridge, will it support DP convert D-Sub cable? if it work, i will try set up like this: 1. Graphic DP to Mini-DP to VX3276-2k 2. VX3276 DP convert D-Sub Cable to Samsung |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 PM |