Viewsonic Monitor Thread

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 2 2018, 11:18 PM

832 posts

Was scratching my head deciding on which monitor to get LG or Dell, then stumbled upon ViewSonic's design and I'm already in love with it !
Also comes with built in speaker and audio in/out
Aiming this model IPS VX2476, is it any good for console gaming ? Especially PS4 Slim.
Need some sifu here to enlighten sad.gif

Also, would like to ask what is the refresh rate for this monitor ? The website did not state anything on the refresh rate though .
Is it 60Hz or 75Hz ?

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Apr 2 2018, 11:32 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 3 2018, 03:59 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 3 2018, 11:48 AM)
My 3276-2k will arrive in a day or two.(most fast today)
I got ps4 too...I will provide you info after I test.(with MHW, SRWV,SRWX)
2476, 2776 difference is just the inches right ?
Ah anyone here can snap a photo or two on 2776 ?
It looks so tempting but I'm out of budget.
Budget on 2476 but 2776 just add another hundreds for way much difference.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 4 2018, 12:27 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:09 AM)
for real..nobody using monitor with full brightness, that will blind the eyes instantly...lol
I only set standard mode about 15~25 brightness. 70 contrast. for normal indoor use.
No offense...
I bought the 27'' from Asashi today, it was an impulse decision after I saw the display set itself in the shop. LOL
All I can say is money well spent tongue.gif

Also, yes the brightness it was preset to 100 and within like 15-20 minutes into staring I got kinda dizzy rclxub.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 4 2018, 11:14 PM

832 posts

Guys something's bugging me haha
The "Please change to 1920 x 1080 screen resolution for better picture quality" keeps popping up.
How do I change it to the mentioned resolution ?
Currently my resolution is displaying at 1360 x 768.

I've never used such a big monitor before so please.... be kind. LOL
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 7 2018, 01:44 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(ViewSonicMY @ Apr 6 2018, 10:53 PM)
Sorry I think missed out this one.

For ps4 it goes up to 60hz only if using display port it can goes up to 75hz

https://www.viewsonic.com/my/products/lcd/VX2476-smhd.php

This model with ah-ips panel with 4ms GTG, suitable to Console or entertainment
I bought the 27'' of this model. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
LOL

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 13 2018, 07:15 PM

832 posts

Wanna ask anyone knows what does the battery icon means ?
Its showing 28% ... what is charging LOL.

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 29 2018, 11:38 PM

832 posts

What is the best setting for VX2776-smhd picture viewing ? biggrin.gif
I know its all about own preference but I would like to know your settings. laugh.gif

0.0357sec    1.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:37 AM