Feedback Car loan installment late payment, couldnt pay car installment

TSSs20
post Dec 31 2017, 04:05 PM, updated 8y ago

I got a car on continue loan 3 years back but for the oast 10 months i wasnt able to pay the installment on loan in maybank but my car has not been repossesed ... i am wondering why?

Im foreigner and since i got the car i still didnt change anytjing under my name ... but i have documents of the car.

I got the car from an agent.

Car is from Kedah originally and i live in KL

desmond2020
post Jan 1 2018, 11:10 AM

906 posts

dude

you are in serious trouble

bank probably already file missing car report with police

and when police locate the car then you will be in deep trouble

my suggestion is for you to lodge a report against used car seller since the continue loan stuff that you mentioned is not legal

-Aktan-
post Jan 1 2018, 10:43 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

You kena post no trans, NPL account with more than 3 mths arrears will be listed...

Try to approach the bank's credit control unit to bincang

Sorry bro, just realize it's sambung bayar..

This post has been edited by -Aktan-: Jan 1 2018, 10:43 PM
mycolumn
post Jan 2 2018, 11:03 AM

2,085 posts

Sambung bayar is illegal
santik
post Jan 3 2018, 09:32 AM

410 posts

Basically the car is not under your name and under someone's name?
metalslug
post Jan 3 2018, 01:11 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Ss20 @ Dec 31 2017, 04:05 PM)
I got a car on continue loan 3 years back but for the oast 10 months i wasnt able to pay the installment on loan in maybank but my car has not been repossesed ... i am wondering why?

Im foreigner and since i got the car i still didnt change anytjing under my name ... but i have documents of the car.

I got the car from an agent.

Car is from Kedah originally and i live in KL
dont look like foreigner to me. your English sounds like manglish.

0.0158sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:56 AM