HDMI, do we need it?

TSshay2k
post Apr 28 2007, 11:09 AM, updated 19y ago

129 posts

i own a normal xbox 360 without the hdmi, i wanna ask is do i really need a lcd monitor with hdmi or just a normal lcd monitor??
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 28 2007, 11:10 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Go For HDMI if u wan ur FULL 360 POWER !!!!!!!!!!!!
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Apr 28 2007, 11:27 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(shay2k @ Apr 28 2007, 11:09 AM)
i own a normal xbox 360 without the hdmi, i wanna ask is do i really need a lcd monitor with hdmi or just a normal lcd monitor??
ok this is my opinion:

from what i can see now, HDMI is now getting more popular and it will be the standard in the near future. if u don't mind spending a lil extra for the monitor with the hdmi port, i'd say u should go for it.

however, like u mentioned ur current x360 would not have hdmi, but when the elite comes to asia and if u go for that model, you would now need not to worry about having a monitor/tv with hdmi.

i'd recommend u to go with any lcd monitor/tv with hdmi.

hope that helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Apr 28 2007, 11:28 AM
ventriloquist
post Apr 28 2007, 12:09 PM

83 posts

read this :

Xbox 360 Elite vs. classic: the test

and this :

Fully Tested: The Xbox 360 Elite's HDMI Video is the Best

for me, i just like the color, doesn't need HDMI or 120gb for now...
ganaz-x
post Apr 28 2007, 12:38 PM

1,025 posts

There won't be any significant difference between HDMI and Component...just like 1080i vs 1080p
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 28 2007, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(shay2k @ Apr 28 2007, 11:09 AM)
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 28 2007, 11:10 AM)
Go For HDMI if u wan ur FULL 360 POWER !!!!!!!!!!!!
not much different on HDMI and SVGA cable though ...review from teamxbox.com ....
the percentage level of differences is very little and u cant see from ur normal eye view....so dun waste ur money to buy another console whistling.gif whistling.gif ...save ur money and buy the lcd tv or monitor which support HD. future gen (or even now) of lcd monitor and lcd tv come out with HDMI to reduce the space consumption at the back of this component.... its taking some times for all the gadgets to implement this kind of tech. for the time being they come out with HDMI+VGA/S-VGA support or just VGA/S-VGA... having S-VGA and HD support device should be ok thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Apr 28 2007, 12:41 PM
hikaru_x
post Apr 28 2007, 01:19 PM

161 posts

HDMI on 360 should only concern u if u wanna run 1080p. 1080p can run on all Component, VGA and HDMI. However some HDTVs (or should i say many) don't support 1080p via Component or VGA, only on HDMI. And we're talking bout 1080p native TVs here of coz
Microsuck_360
post Apr 28 2007, 02:49 PM

241 posts

whoa sudah off topic nie..dia tanya perlu beli lcd monitor yang ada hdmi ke? hehehe...personally if u can effort buy loh...who know maybe u wanna use it for ps3 (future)..so xbox360 (VGA/component)...ps3 (HDMI) laugh.gif
ventriloquist
post Apr 28 2007, 06:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 28 2007, 02:49 PM)
whoa sudah off topic nie..dia tanya perlu beli lcd monitor yang ada hdmi ke? hehehe...personally if u can effort buy loh...who know maybe u wanna use it for ps3 (future)..so xbox360 (VGA/component)...ps3 (HDMI) laugh.gif
hah lol brows.gif i cuma nampak "360" ngan "HDMI", not realized he asking bout lcd lol

btw ps3 sux icon_rolleyes.gif
Microsuck_360
post Apr 28 2007, 07:29 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 28 2007, 06:55 PM)
hah lol  brows.gif i cuma nampak "360" ngan "HDMI", not realized he asking bout lcd lol

btw ps3 sux  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha..ps3 will be sux bila halo3 keluar..so now microreallysuck..haha

0.0138sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:49 PM