[WT Suggest] Trade Zone area revamped!, Revamping our trade zone

TSkeith_hjinhoh
post Apr 28 2007, 02:33 AM, updated 19y ago

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

Well, 1st of all, I know the main point lowyat.net created is not to serve as trading platform. However, it's just so unavoidable, because some of the members here able to get good prices for new products or even get products not available at local market. However, recently moderator is aggresively monitoring the thread in bulk section and garage sales to make sure the members follow rules set in bulk section. So i'm now suggesting a solution for all of us with the purpose, easy for the seller and buyer to seggregate themselves the different.

I'm suggesting if we could have 3 subforum in the trading. With
Bulk Section - which handling things unavailable with the seller, but bulk to get good prices.
Trading Section - which handling things available with the seller, no need to bulk nor any MOQ available.
2nd hand section - which deals with the second hand things which unnecessary for some users but would like to trade them to gain a few penny. (This is going to replace current garage sales)

How's that suggestion? Any comments? The name of the section maybe change to other that have better wording tho... Any one have better idea? Please contribute, this is our community afterall smile.gif

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Apr 28 2007, 02:52 AM
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 30 2007, 02:22 PM

268 posts

Then there's going to be a lot lot of sub sub forumss
Edi8888
post Apr 30 2007, 02:25 PM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

just 3 only ma

bulk,new,2nd hand.....
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 30 2007, 02:31 PM

268 posts

then ppl will suggest phone, memory, etc etc subforum for each one +.+
RBR
post Apr 30 2007, 04:11 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

The distinction between 'where the goods is with the seller' and 'where the goods is not yet with the seller' is a bit grey and may need a rethink. We've been thinking about it forever but haven't gotten around to making any changes.. I'm not sure if we will just yet since the more changes we make the more confused people get.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 30 2007, 04:39 PM

268 posts

But I think Bulk section still need to available. Well, if people don't mind having a lot of subforums, i think separate it to Bulk, New Items For Sale and Second Hand Item for Sale Section is ok. But will it affect the whole forum site for having such many subforums?? Like will it lag, lag, lag then server down~~~.??
sunauto
post May 5 2007, 02:09 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Apr 30 2007, 02:31 PM)
then ppl will suggest phone, memory, etc etc subforum for each one +.+
Like the Chinese saying, give them 1 cm, they want 1 metre instead. I guess we should be sensible with our requests, more changes mean more work for the forum admins, staffs and moderation team. Later the big boss charge all members RM88 monthly to access LYN then you know b'coz need to cover extra operating costs of the forum. sweat.gif
gkl83
post May 7 2007, 07:13 AM

8,377 posts

or implement the second topic tag?
the forumers can sort themselves...
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post May 7 2007, 08:48 AM

268 posts

if want to revamp. Each user can open only one thread in each forum. how's bout that?
goldfries
post May 7 2007, 08:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ May 7 2007, 08:48 AM)
if want to revamp. Each user can open only one thread in each forum. how's bout that?
i like the idea of limiting # of threads. haven't work out the details yet, but perhaps you guys could chip in.

some times it's ridiculous to come in and see the same dude bumping like 5 - 20 of his own thread.

the problem i see is there's no clear rule / details on how a person should split their sale, or merge their sale.
elhh82
post May 7 2007, 09:15 AM

737 posts

Maybe you could limit the dude to x number of thread bumps per day. That could be a less restrictive way.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post May 7 2007, 09:46 AM

268 posts

I doubt that a lots user trying to opens multiple thread with a same brand item but with different capacity. I think 1 threads for each forum is sufficient enough. User can insert 10 items, 20 items in one thread(but not under 1 post la)

While mod maybe can move out those IT products (except for selling own thing where include of table, used monitor) from garage sales to their respective sub forum(including mine too hehe).
zyrl
post May 7 2007, 05:23 PM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

how about limit that person to 1 thread per tag?
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post May 7 2007, 07:07 PM

268 posts

per tag =.= cannot lar... coz got quite a lot tag there.
EmperorMeng
post May 7 2007, 08:11 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

dont limit la...
i believe some ppl sell some variety of stuffs
so , they need to put dif threads so that wont pening.
also its easier for us to find what we want
@meno
post May 7 2007, 10:17 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

If you limit number of thread per account user, it won't serve any purpose as well, it will only cause more members to create multiple accounts and sell from multiple accounts.

KilJim
post May 7 2007, 11:08 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 7 2007, 10:17 PM)
If you limit number of thread per account user, it won't serve any purpose as well, it will only cause more members to create multiple accounts and sell from multiple accounts.
1) We can detect it unless he plays it very very safe which is also very troublesome
2) New accounts will find it hard to sell due to reputation, so it's not as effective to keep creating accounts everytime 1 gets banned

As for not limiting at all, u really think it's not a problem for a single user to have 40 seperate threads alone?
goldfries
post May 8 2007, 12:17 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ May 7 2007, 11:08 PM)
As for not limiting at all, u really think it's not a problem for a single user to have 40 seperate threads alone?
that's about 2 pages.
KilJim
post May 8 2007, 01:11 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Yupp, just did a rough count and the number is actually closer to 75 threads (3 pages)
Guess it wouldn't be nice to start naming them, but there are such ppl
s[H]sIkuA
post May 8 2007, 05:04 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ May 8 2007, 01:11 AM)
Yupp, just did a rough count and the number is actually closer to 75 threads (3 pages)
Guess it wouldn't be nice to start naming them, but there are such ppl
I sometimes wonder how can they manage so many thread in 1 day, put them in one thread is a much cleaner and easier solution, but if the item they selling is not really related (eg. phone with processor) then it might be hard for them also smile.gif

0.0184sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:58 PM