Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

AVFAN
post Nov 22 2018, 11:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Nov 22 2018, 10:24 PM)
I installed apk files (suggest from 1st page) and the apps doesn't appear on main screen..how to set it to main screen ? Its only appear on setting > apps ..
only apps from tv playstore and some selected ones by sideloading will appear on the launcher.

those not appearing, u access them with another app where they will all be housed.

u can install sideload launcher as already suggested or hal launcher - the 2 most popular ones in playstore.
tom_k3nt
post Nov 23 2018, 09:46 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Astro go works perfectly... Picture quality not bad...

Only thing is the air mouse a bit hard to control and pull the page up/down, left/right.

Any with experience of putting a wireless mouse to control it? So we can scroll up down easier.
AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 09:57 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Nov 23 2018, 09:46 AM)
Astro go works perfectly... Picture quality not bad...

Only thing is the air mouse a bit hard to control and pull the page up/down, left/right.

Any with experience of putting a wireless mouse to control it? So we can scroll up down easier.
good to hear! rclxms.gif

wireless mouse, airmouse.... same... cannot scroll, the app is such.

can only drag.

i hope installed latest v8.2.6.
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 10:33 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

u guys experience any audio lag from tvbox via ARC?

tvbox ----> hdmi ----> TV <----- hdmi ARC <---- soundbar
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 10:35 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(kerr6002 @ Nov 22 2018, 10:50 AM)
Hi. May i know how u guy use internet browser on 6800 ? I try to search on apps store, Firefox, google cholme all dun have
Erm, y not use phone to browse the internet? I found browser on TV very hard to use

if wanna play streaming video in browser, i usually use my spare phone, then mirrorcast to TV
AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 10:44 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 10:33 AM)
u guys experience any audio lag from tvbox via ARC?

tvbox ----> hdmi ----> TV <----- hdmi ARC <---- soundbar
best to tell what box and what soundbar.

lag with local playback or online streaming?
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 11:04 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2018, 10:44 AM)
best to tell what box and what soundbar.

lag with local playback or online streaming?
tv box = mi box 3 (borrow from fren)
sound bar = sony ct-390

the audio lags like 0.5s, for both online streaming and local playback. same thing happens when i replace the tvbox with a PC

i called to sharp, the technician told me it is becos the signal conversion between analog and digital (which i do not understand what he is saying or he is trying to bs me, as i using all hdmi connection, i assume my signal is all digital)

AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 11:12 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 11:04 AM)
sound bar = sony ct-390

the audio lags like 0.5s, for both online streaming and local playback. same thing happens when i replace the tvbox with a PC

i called to sharp, the technician told me it is becos the signal conversion between analog and digital (which i do not understand what he is saying or he is trying to bs me, as i using all hdmi connection, i assume my signal is all digital)
try w/o hdmi arc, use optical from tv to soundbar, see if u get same kind of lag.

that will tell something.
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 11:36 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2018, 11:12 AM)
try w/o hdmi arc, use optical from tv to soundbar, see if u get same kind of lag.

that will tell something.
I did try it too, it has the same audio lag too. hmm.gif

AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 02:18 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 11:36 AM)
I did try it too, it has the same audio lag too.  hmm.gif
that, i am surprised.

i use this optical quite a bit, connected to AVR.

whether androidtv apps incl netflix, androidbox, hyppbox, playback or online streams, it is fine, no such lag.

i do not use hdmi arc, mibox or soundbar... don't know enough... maybe u can ask in mibox or soundbar threads.

i am quite sure it is not a TV problem.
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 02:31 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2018, 02:18 PM)
that, i am surprised.

i use this optical quite a bit, connected to AVR.

whether androidtv apps incl netflix, androidbox, hyppbox, playback or online streams, it is fine, no such lag.

i do not use hdmi arc, mibox or soundbar... don't know enough... maybe u can ask in mibox or soundbar threads.

i am quite sure it is not a TV problem.
i called to my regular shop, they also scratching their head. they advise me to use soundbar with multiple hdmi ports to solve this problem, pandai do biz sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 02:35 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 02:31 PM)
i called to my regular shop, they also scratching their head. they advise me to use soundbar with multiple hdmi ports to solve this problem, pandai do biz  sweat.gif
while they would like u to spend, they may right about better soundbars.

yr soundbar is a cheap low end one, i think...

personally, i has never used or even played with a soundbar.

never like it, had always used full AVRs... for decades. tongue.gif
dayalan86
post Nov 23 2018, 02:58 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 11:04 AM)
sound bar = sony ct-390

Can you set the audio sync or time delay on the sound bar (if they have this option)?

gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 03:03 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2018, 02:35 PM)
while they would like u to spend, they may right about better soundbars.

yr soundbar is a cheap low end one, i think...

personally, i has never used or even played with a soundbar.

never like it, had always used full AVRs... for decades. tongue.gif
QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 23 2018, 02:58 PM)
Can you set the audio sync or time delay on the sound bar (if they have this option)?
yea, it is a low end soundbar, got it rm7xx last time

it doesnt have any audio sync setting, as it has very basic setting. I bought the soundbar to sony center, they checked and tested, found nothing wrong with the unit.

so i assume the ARC connection got problem, also tried using another hdmi 2.0 cable, doesnt help
AVFAN
post Nov 23 2018, 03:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 03:03 PM)

it doesnt have any audio sync setting, as it has very basic setting. I bought the soundbar to sony center, they checked and tested, found nothing wrong with the unit.

so i assume the ARC connection got problem, also tried using another hdmi 2.0 cable, doesnt help
Possible such soundbars have protocols and firmware built for sony tvs, may not fit well with other tvs.

Seriously, consider selling it, spend a few kRM on a proper 5.1 home theater!

Not those hitb or home theater in a box, but a component built up set.

That can easily serve u well for 10 years.
sevendogz
post Nov 23 2018, 04:02 PM

1,276 posts

0.5 s lag is very serious man
I've never used a soundbar but I don't think the digital to analog conversion caused the lag
since you've tried your sound bar on other tv and maybe you can try using other soundbar on your current tv
dayalan86
post Nov 23 2018, 04:14 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2018, 03:03 PM)

Can you try mibox or PC, optical link direct to sound bar and HDMI to TV. Check if you have any lag?

Alternatively like someone suggested, try the soundbar to another Sharp or other than Sony TV, to check if there is such lag.

Sony TV like AVFan mentioned, may have specific programming for this soundbar in terms of sound syncing.

dayalan86
post Nov 23 2018, 04:24 PM

981 posts

https://www.sony.com.au/electronics/support...ticles/00198068

Based on Sony Technical Bulletin, their recommendation is to connect your input source device (Mibox / PC) --> Soundbar --> TV; for out of sync audio.

There is also a Vertical.S On/Off, which you may want to read about.

climacool
post Nov 23 2018, 04:26 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Nov 22 2018, 10:53 PM)
u need to install sideload launcher to ensure all your apk installed apps show at the homescreen...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.howtogeek....android-tv/amp/

Hope this helps .. 😁😁
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 22 2018, 11:11 PM)
only apps from tv playstore and some selected ones by sideloading will appear on the launcher.

those not appearing, u access them with another app where they will all be housed.

u can install sideload launcher as already suggested or hal launcher - the 2 most popular ones in playstore.
Thanks..

Another question, I wanna install apk file from Usb drive but how come it doesn't show on usb folder?
gacktleong
post Nov 23 2018, 04:45 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2018, 03:38 PM)
Possible such soundbars have protocols and firmware built for sony tvs, may not fit well with other tvs.

Seriously, consider selling it, spend a few kRM on a proper 5.1 home theater!

Not those hitb or home theater in a box, but a component built up set.

That can easily serve u well for 10 years.
was thinking to do tat earlier, belum kena racun lagi so save the wallet haha

123 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:18 PM