Direct connection to USA, by Dec 2008

OKLY
post Apr 27 2007, 09:36 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

If it is true, then good as we will have improved connection to USA.
OKLY
post Apr 27 2007, 10:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Another similar topic has been merged.
OKLY
post Apr 27 2007, 11:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 27 2007, 09:05 PM)
So i heard from Buletin Utama. Keng Yaik says it will cost 1.8b Ringgit, over 20000km long, and will be completed by December next year. TM only invested 50m Ringgit in this (lol?) while the rest are covered by other companies. Good news or bad news ? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 27 2007, 09:44 PM)
Summary:

Asia-America Gateway (AAG) that will be finished by December 2008 will increase Malaysia's International bandwidth. So expect faster internet connection to overseas.  brows.gif

Anyway below is just some interesting stuff to read, enjoy.
Malaysia leads plan for US-region cable link
Source: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...16&sec=business
About the cables under the sea ( this is a case study about Singapore concerning international bandwidth )
Source: http://james.seng.sg/archives/2006/12/30/s...rs_in_asia.html
I recommend reading the source as it has pictures showing the cable routes. Anyway interesting stuff.
Old news about undersea cables and how earth quakes in Taiwan effect them

Source: http://www.blueline.co.id/promotions_events_news/news.html
It's quite good that Malaysia is taking the initiative here. So i'm pretty optimistic for 2008 since tmnut is partnering with Verizon to deliver our 4mb broadband, and our international link will get a huge boost in bandwidth. Not only that, but i hear that the government is looking for companys by looking at their performance to see who will be fit to bridge the last mile for fiber optics in malaysia doh.gif more news on that would be appreciated.

notworthy.gif
Before you say something, please look at the time that was posted. 39 minutes difference ?

0.0193sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:41 AM