Direct connection to USA, by Dec 2008

TSJoseph Hahn
post Apr 27 2007, 09:05 PM, updated 19y ago

kpop k
6,410 posts

So i heard from Buletin Utama. Keng Yaik says it will cost 1.8b Ringgit, over 20000km long, and will be completed by December next year. TM only invested 50m Ringgit in this (lol?) while the rest are covered by other companies. Good news or bad news ? hmm.gif
TSJoseph Hahn
post Apr 29 2007, 12:43 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

No idea. That's what i heard on the news.

QUOTE(nwk @ Apr 28 2007, 06:10 PM)
this is all talk and we all know that tmnut & lim keng yaek only know how to talk kok all the time. as far as i am concerned this is just vaporware and nothing will come out of it. when our speeds increase and our lines are stable then i will believe it. TALK IS CHEAP!
It's not all talk. They signed the freaking agreement already. Same thing with the Verizon partnership. It will take time of course (years), Rome was not built in a day. If by Dec 2008 our speed to USA is still gay, then you can start blaming them.

0.0163sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:47 PM