Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!
mocha321
Mar 9 2018, 05:16 PM
I'm planning an Osaka-Kyoto trip. Would 13 Nov to 20 Nov be OK to catch the autumn leaves? Is 8D7N enough for this two locations? Will be travelling with elderly, so will try to have not too packed schedule. Won't be going to Universal Studio.
If I go for flights that will arrive KIX at around 9pm+, would it be too rush to catch a train to Osaka/Kyoto? I checked a few airlines but mostly either arrive early morning or night. Any suggestions?
mocha321
Mar 12 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 9 2018, 05:31 PM) I'm gonna have a 8D 7N trip to Osaka-Kyoto too next month, so far my itinerary is ok not that pack, taking away USJ and shopping allocation (which I have), I think 8D7N for you should be fine. My AA flight also reach KIX around 9pm+, based on what I've read, KIX immigration check may take sometime so I decide to sleep at airport the first night. The rails stop at midnight, but there are limousine bus that still run after 12am but only to a few major hotel in Osaka, so not convenient for me as I book AirBnb in less central area. Thanks for info How many days/nights are you allocating for Osaka and Kyoto respectively?
mocha321
Mar 12 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Nekochan @ Mar 9 2018, 10:45 PM) Osaka - kyoto trip 8d7n should be enough cause you minus USJ dy. Last june, went to japan and I arrive early in the morning at 7am. Check out and everything was fast and smooth. Luggage was already there when we finish the immigration. I landed in KIX and head to Kyoto by train. Straight to an airbnb home i rented near fushimi inari. Like literally really near. Area is housing area which is really peaceful and its near mountain since Fushimi inari shrine is there too. theres two station around the area im staying in kyoto which is good. manage to visit a lot of famous landmark in kyoto and osaka. You have to plan your schedule. And in japan, its all about walking. philosopher's path is only worth going if its spring or autumn cause i went on summer and u see green everywhere only. not worth going IMO. some temple must pay to go in. Thanks for the info From your experience, which would be better, to start the trip from Kyoto first or from Osaka first? Should I squeeze in a day trip to Nara too?
mocha321
Mar 12 2018, 04:34 PM
Thanks all for the inputs! Will go and book the flights then I can start planning the itinerary
mocha321
Apr 13 2018, 11:28 AM
Hi all sifus, I've been searching for accommodations for Kyoto for my November trip. Is it really better to find one around Kawaramachi/Gion/Kyoto Station? The places that I plan to visit are located in all directions, so I'm having difficulties in choosing the best area to stay in. I guess November is super peak season? Even business hotels/AirBnb prices are high