Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!
~mingwei~
Aug 10 2018, 09:32 AM

Hi, I will travel to Tokyo in 2 weeks time, am wondering which restaurant in Disneyland that we can meet and greet with autograph by all the princesses? This will be my daughter dream come true especially her favorite Snow White, Aurora and Belle or even Elsa..
This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Aug 10 2018, 09:33 AM
~mingwei~
Aug 24 2018, 06:48 PM

Hi, im currently heading to Asakusa, any yakiniku or shabu shabu set to recommend for dinner? Tq
~mingwei~
Sep 1 2018, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 1 2018, 12:19 AM) anyone used this before? https://www.roamingman.my/japan/south-korea/taiwan-387/any reviews? because got offer now RM12/day I use their broadband for 5 days in Tokyo. So far so good. Pick up and drop of easily at KLIA.
~mingwei~
Sep 1 2018, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 1 2018, 03:20 PM) i ordered this as well but no instruction when can pick up when can drop off the latest.. I picked up one day before my departure date. Just show them the ordered number at the collection counter. You can also whatsapp them thru their 24 hours service number provided in their website for more detail. QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 1 2018, 03:21 PM) Thanks! Since got offer, i thought of using this instead. Yes, I choose them because of the offer and also I can pick up the broadband a day earlier. So it save me one day rental charge as my flight depart at 11.20pm. For your information, they didn't ask for any deposit either. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 1 2018, 06:52 PM
~mingwei~
Sep 1 2018, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 1 2018, 10:51 PM) Thank you for your review! Will book from them! If i'm not mistaken, they only allocate 3GB perday. Light usage is advisable if you share/go in a group. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 1 2018, 10:48 PM
~mingwei~
Sep 2 2018, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 2 2018, 12:06 AM) I'm just going with my partner, so i think it should be fine.. Happy holiday ya!
~mingwei~
Sep 3 2018, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 3 2018, 10:43 AM) how was the battery performance ? can last how many hours ? we switch on the broadband at 8.30am and the battery go flat around 8/9pm. Bring powerbank along to charge your broadband. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 3 2018, 12:10 PM
~mingwei~
Sep 3 2018, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 3 2018, 01:11 PM) the page wrote 3gb daily at 4G speed, so it does reset everyday? i experience b4 company wrote certain amount of quota per day but never reset, so entire trip stuck wit low sped  I can't confirm about the reset but thru out the 5 days, we don't experience any lack/slow speed. I assume they reset every day.
~mingwei~
Sep 3 2018, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 3 2018, 01:15 PM) i assuming u use quite a lot of data daily then. how's the connection? We don't stream video, just light usage like FB, Whatsapp and google map most of the time, once a while facetime. For me, connection just like in Klang Valley, So far so good. 4 adults traveling here. I prefer them because I can pick up the broadband a day earlier as my flight depart at 11.20pm. They only activate and charge me after 12am. So I save one day of rental charges as for other company you will be charge straight away when the day you pick up the broadband. If I'm not mistaken, you can also return the broadband after 1 or 2 day when you're back to Malaysia. Check with them for more detail. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 3 2018, 12:40 PM
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:12 PM) Bought my ticket to Tokyo (25/03 ~ 01/04) via ANA.. RM1500 return ticket  reserved room at MyCUBE by MYSTAYS Asakusa Kuramae as well (2 mins away from train/metro station) time to really put effort into planning and saving money hahaha! if I want to go from Haneda airport to Kuramae station.. can I use the Tokyo Metro pass or is it different thing? Good price, I took Japan Airlines last August that cost me a bomb! But provide superb hospitality the child meal deco so nice and tastier than adult meals. Free flow of Japanese wine and Kirin Beer some more got Haagen Dazs for desserts. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 4 2018, 10:19 AM
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM) ok, understood! but how i switch stations is correct right? There's an Access Express Train run from Haneda Airport to Narita Airport that it will pass through Asakusa Line. Take that Train (Keikyu-Kuko Line) it's a Non-reserved seating metro train just like our rapid KL LRT. Most probably you need to change train at Asakusa Station or Higashi Nihombashi Station. It stop at certain station sometimes it get too crowded as well. The Metro 1/2/3 day pass not eligible for this ride. only for Suica or Pasmo metro card usage. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 4 2018, 11:21 AM
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 4 2018, 12:23 PM) Haneda to Narita express Train still under planning for 2020 Olympic Games. It will using current JR NEX express train + Collaboration with Keikyu Corp. [Shinagawa to Haneda airport Railway tracks are belong to Keikyu Company] Collaboration process still under going. Current Haneda Airport Keikyu Line only reach Shinagawa Station. It do run between Haneda and Narita http://www.keisei.co.jp/keisei/tetudou/sky...ions/haneda.phpOperated by Sky Access Express..you can see it will pass through Toei Asakusa Line http://www.keisei.co.jp/keisei/tetudou/sky...fares/index.phpThis post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 4 2018, 11:36 AM
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 4 2018, 12:38 PM) Keisei are private line + Keihin also Private line + Toei Asakusa also private line Easy to get collaboration. JR are Govt. Govt also planning to link up this 2 airport for Olympic games. Govt with private section not easy due to profit sharing % margin If success. It will part of JR rail passes. Thanks for the info, hope Jacky91 can get to his destination like I mention by using the keikyu-koku Line.
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:47 PM) there are 2 versions now.. 1 is take the train directly to Asakusa station and another 1 is take to Shinagawa then change to Sengakuji.. confusing sia  Follow this https://www.google.com.my/maps/dir/Haneda+A...3!5i1?hl=en
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:53 PM) yea, i am referring to Google Map also.. but when i search for more info.. all the info i found stops at Shinagawa station haha taking ANA  will be reaching around 10pm You can see it stated 'continue on the same vehicle' means that you don't have to leave the train at Shinagawa Station. It's a seamless ride all the way to Kuramae according to google map. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 4 2018, 11:57 AM
~mingwei~
Sep 4 2018, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:53 PM) yea, i am referring to Google Map also.. but when i search for more info.. all the info i found stops at Shinagawa station haha taking ANA  will be reaching around 10pm Ohh..didn't notice that you arrive so late.. you can see from their train schedule, last keikyu-koku line leave around 11.30pm if you can make it la..if not like what RegentCid advise, take other alternative way..no worry, 5 months to go, still got plenty of time to plan. QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 4 2018, 01:03 PM) Due to Narita Airport was In Land Airport. Due to Noisy pollution Law, Narita Airport only operates until 8Pm Since Narita Airport already closed on 8pm, This Haneda to Narita Access Express i doubt it will still operates at 10pm. Dont put high hope on this way. I will still stick to Haneda to Sengakuji way then transfer to Metro to Asakusa Thanks for the advise. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 4 2018, 12:36 PM
~mingwei~
Sep 5 2018, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(iamsolucky @ Sep 5 2018, 01:02 PM) Hi, this is regarding Tokyo Disneyland ticket Is it better to purchase the ticket online or buy over the counter ? What is the recommended website to purchase the ticket ? TQ I purchased it from klook and print out the voucher for direct entry, went Disney last August and it was scorching hot and humid This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Sep 5 2018, 04:17 PM
~mingwei~
Oct 2 2018, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 2 2018, 09:49 AM) Looks like everyone here dunno Hakone legendary food Everytime I reach Gora, I will visit this restaurant first. My No1 list to do 田むら銀かつ亭 - 豆腐かつ煮御膳 2100 Yen I was in Hakone last August. Bought the 2 days Hakone Pass from Klook an was looking for lunch, but can't find any at Gora, maybe we missed that area. Went all the way up to Owakudani for buffet lunch that cost 1800yen pax. This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Oct 2 2018, 09:26 AM
~mingwei~
Oct 3 2018, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Oct 3 2018, 09:54 AM) I am planning for a day trip to Hakone. But can't seem to find day pass. Guess we have to get the 2Days pass even utilize for a day trip (Return trip from Shinjuku 5140yen). But can I clarify, the condition of 1 way ride on train and 1 way must be bus? Does it means in between Shinjuku <->Hakone Yumoto, either 1 way must be on bus? And what if I go for Romance car for both way, which means not taking bus. Is it allow? Or it not worth at all the cost and time for 1 day visit to Hakone? If that so, I reserve this spot for future visit. I took the 2 days Hakone pass from klook for day trip last August, if possible get to shinjuku station early and be at Hakone as early as possible, so that you can cover most of Hakone.. its a 2 way train ride and can be upgraded to Romance Car with extra cost.