197 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!

sacwoc
post Nov 30 2018, 11:43 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Nov 29 2018, 05:24 PM)
Hi I wan to ask if Tokyo Motor Show can i go there only buy ticket or i must buy online? Thank you
Yes you can. Just that you need to spend more time lining up and I think a bit more expensive. Also while you walk to the venue there a number of scalpers trying to sell it to you. Just becareful.
langatian
post Nov 30 2018, 11:47 AM

270 posts

Hi. regarding Japan Rail Pass do we need to do any booking to secure the seat?
bigboyjet
post Nov 30 2018, 11:50 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 29 2018, 11:46 PM)
Thanks for highlighting. Do you mean vendors as vending machines or human sellers?
human sellers
swn525
post Nov 30 2018, 12:24 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 30 2018, 11:15 AM)
after add luggage then 700 ++ d hahaha. or should i abandon luggage hmm.gif
i go with my wife, from kul to fuk, only buy 20kg
from fuk back to kl, i buy 20kg x 2 = 40kg, a lot of thing to buy, haha, but high chance will upgrade to 25kg, only RM5 different

total RM1094 (flight + luggage) for 2 person, one person only around RM550
i believe the price quite cheap already
Nzok
post Nov 30 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 30 2018, 12:24 PM)
from fuk back to kl, i buy 20kg x 2 = 40kg, a lot of thing to buy, haha, but high chance will upgrade to 25kg, only RM5 different

Yup, its very cheap smile.gif you go on what season? Is there any on going event or festival that time?
swn525
post Nov 30 2018, 12:37 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Nzok @ Nov 30 2018, 12:28 PM)
Yup, its very cheap smile.gif you go on what season? Is there any on going event or festival that time?
july first week
worry august & sep is typhoon season, but many event during these 2 months

my main point is eat & shopping, haha, onsen is famous, will visit onsen too
so sad Kumamoto Castle is under repair, need wait 20 years to finish
raptar_eric
post Nov 30 2018, 04:11 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hi sifus, does anyone have any recommendation for day trips to visit Mt Fuji and Hakone? I found 1 in Klook, however was kinda confused. The "Mount Fuji and Hakone Day Trip" requested me to select my drop-off point, does that mean no transportation to return will be provided? Does anyone have any experience with this particular trip?

Or maybe can recommend some other better ones? biggrin.gif thanks!
tohff7
post Nov 30 2018, 04:17 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Nov 30 2018, 04:11 PM)
hi sifus, does anyone have any recommendation for day trips to visit Mt Fuji and Hakone? I found 1 in Klook, however was kinda confused. The "Mount Fuji and Hakone Day Trip" requested me to select my drop-off point, does that mean no transportation to return will be provided? Does anyone have any experience with this particular trip?

Or maybe can recommend some other better ones? biggrin.gif thanks!
The Klook 1 provided drop-off points for ppl that want to get off around Hakone (spending a night probably) and Odawara (for Shinkansen, maybe onwards to Osaka/Kyoto) before going back to Ginza, Tokyo.
TSsweet_pez
post Nov 30 2018, 04:27 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 30 2018, 12:24 PM)

Good price! But July very the hot cry.gif
swn525
post Nov 30 2018, 05:13 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 30 2018, 04:27 PM)
yup, my first choice is October, but expensive
March i got jeju, May got hong kong, not much date i can select cry.gif
TSsweet_pez
post Nov 30 2018, 05:23 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 30 2018, 05:13 PM)
yup, my first choice is October, but expensive
March i got jeju, May got hong kong, not much date i can select  cry.gif
Wahhhh so much travelling in 2019! Green with envy ohmy.gif

It's not to bad to enjoy summer haha. On the good side there are festivals, fireworks and fruits in season biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 30 2018, 10:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 30 2018, 04:27 PM)
No matter how hot Japan is, it couldn't be hotter than Malaysia. I guess.. hmm.gif
tohff7
post Nov 30 2018, 10:25 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2018, 10:13 PM)
No matter how hot Japan is, it couldn't be hotter than Malaysia. I guess.. hmm.gif
It could especially during peak summer
TOMEI-R
post Nov 30 2018, 10:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 30 2018, 10:25 PM)
It could especially during peak summer
I read that its hot and humid during summer. sweat.gif
swn525
post Dec 1 2018, 03:17 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 30 2018, 05:23 PM)
Wahhhh so much travelling in 2019! Green with envy ohmy.gif

It's not to bad to enjoy summer haha. On the good side there are festivals, fireworks and fruits in season biggrin.gif
For me, just cheap ticket then can go, haha
My jeju ticket is aa, RM330, without add-on
Hong kong is MAS, RM200
Fukuoka is aa, RM380, without add-on

3 places return flight ticket less than RM1k
ozak
post Dec 1 2018, 08:04 AM

17,018 posts

My record summer in japan is 42c.

It is opposite.
FreedomSeeker
post Dec 1 2018, 12:32 PM

17 posts

When peak its really hotter than here d. I think this year above 40c. I think summer peak is on august. I go there end of june. Hope also not that hot.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 1 2018, 01:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 1 2018, 08:04 AM)
My record summer in japan is 42c.

It is opposite.
Peak of summer should be end of July, August?

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 1 2018, 12:32 PM)
When peak its really hotter than here d. I think this year above 40c. I think summer peak is on august. I go there end of june. Hope also not that hot.
My friend was there during end of June this year and he mentioned it was not too bad.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 1 2018, 01:16 PM
ozak
post Dec 1 2018, 02:50 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 1 2018, 01:11 PM)
Peak of summer should be end of July, August?
My friend was there during end of June this year and he mentioned it was not too bad.
August is peak. July or sept is like MY.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 1 2018, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 1 2018, 02:50 PM)
August is peak. July or sept is like MY.
How about early June bro? I heard it rains quite a bit in June?

197 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:29 AM