Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!

Chaud
post Dec 17 2018, 07:46 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 17 2018, 07:43 PM)
May i know whether to expect snow in Kawaguchiko area in February?
the southern area barely have any snow
Chaud
post Dec 18 2018, 09:27 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 18 2018, 06:37 PM)
Highlight of my Japan trip  wub.gif  wub.gif

user posted image富士山 by Eugene Fanyfied, on Flickr

user posted image忠霊塔 by Eugene Fanyfied, on Flickr
guess not right timing huh? trees botak ady laugh.gif
Chaud
post Dec 20 2018, 11:01 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 20 2018, 11:00 AM)
anyone go Snow Corridor before?
end of march can go this place?
as long got people go, accessible and recommended, i don't see why you cannot go this place hmm.gif
Chaud
post Dec 20 2018, 11:08 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 20 2018, 11:06 AM)
i google search many ppl go on mid of april,
did u go takayama trip before?
then you need to check if its accessible. some places are closed due to heavy snow storm.

takayama nope
Chaud
post Dec 20 2018, 04:18 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(drcoolz @ Dec 20 2018, 04:15 PM)
Would love to get recommendations on the railpass. Since i'll be in tokyo most of the time, i cant seems to find the railpass dedicated to tokyo only. Those that i found are intercities or doesnt cover tokyo. Been looking at klook already btw
Tokyo Wide Area Pass
Chaud
post Dec 21 2018, 11:05 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 20 2018, 09:53 PM)
Anyone tried the Tokyo subway pass 24/48/72 hours in Tokyo before? Any comment or feedback?

not worth...most of the railway are under JR
Chaud
post Dec 21 2018, 11:06 AM

1,119 posts

-double posted-

This post has been edited by Chaud: Dec 21 2018, 11:06 AM
Chaud
post Dec 21 2018, 01:35 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Dec 21 2018, 01:02 PM)
this pass is good value, if your stops are on these trains.
for metro, this pass for me is a really good value. just need to plan ahead to see the stops.
first time i hear someone say tokyo metro trains mostly under JR. i thought its the other way rounds, JR seems to have the least viable stations for tokyo metro.
you're right. was a little bit misleading.

perhaps during my trip i utilize the JR line more often. since that guy asked for the feedback, i just reply based on my own experience
Chaud
post Dec 26 2018, 11:07 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(rotikbakar @ Dec 26 2018, 10:48 AM)
Hello people.

I would like to seek advise if it's worth to purchase a japan rail pass just for the routes below?

Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka.

Only one way trip.

thanks!
its cheaper to fly
Chaud
post Dec 26 2018, 03:53 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 26 2018, 03:19 PM)
cool2.gif jaga jaga your eyes kena cucuk by your partner. Haha!

The couple next to me switched seat. The guy who was initially seated at the aisle - later on sat at the window seat and his wife/gf was at the aisle instead lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif i can tell you they were not over reacting - it was a little too revealing. Not sure if the air stewardess realize it or that she didn't care. There was another male crew around... felt like she could have asked for his help instead #justsaying
can show abit to attract attention...some girls are just like that whistling.gif
Chaud
post Jan 3 2019, 11:30 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mydestiny @ Jan 2 2019, 09:47 PM)
go on weekdays, do we still need the express card? or just buy it safer? whole day at there can finish those popular attraction?
😄
when i was there, i go on weekdays and never before i spend extra for express card icon_idea.gif

the park close late, so it shouldn't be a problem to cover everything within a day
Chaud
post Jan 3 2019, 04:39 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jan 3 2019, 03:48 PM)
Hi guys, i'm traveling to Japan with my family on April and hope to get some insight/suggestion from you guys smile.gif

1. Can i still witness cherry blossom during mid April? My research seems indicate that the bloom usually occur during end of march to early april

2. Is it recommended to tackle Tokyo+Osaka+Nara+Kyoto in 10 days?

My plan is as follow, not sure if it would be too tiring as i'm leading a group of 8 with 4 seniors (50+)

Day1-4
Flight to Tokyo
Check in Hotel in Tokyo
Travel around Tokyo for 4 days

Day 5-6 to Osaka via shinkansen (JR pass activation)
Check in hotel in Osaka
Spend the day around Osaka

Day 7 to Nara via JR Railway from Osaka (Day Trip)
Travel around Nara
Return to Osaka via shinkansen after dinner

Day 8 to Kyoto via shinkansen from Osaka (Day Trip)
Travel around Kyoto
Return to Osaka via shinkansen after dinner

Day 9 to Kyoto via shinkansen from Osaka (Day Trip)
Travel the rest of Kyoto till around 3PM
Return to Osaka for dinner via shinkansen

Day 10
Checkout at 2PM
Linger around Osaka for a while and then shinkansen back to tokyo for flight
can stop for shopping at some tokyo station before heading to haneda airport
Is this feasible?  bruce.gif

Appreciate if anyone could share their itenary with me for reference as well  biggrin.gif  like detailed one if have hehe, pm me
your shinkansen track is only Tokyo to Osaka only...the are all local trains

For Tokyo+Osaka+Nara+Kyoto in 10 days, not recommended since you have 4 seniors along. different story if they are physically fit
Chaud
post Jan 4 2019, 09:39 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jan 4 2019, 08:30 PM)
nagoya > takayam > shirakawago > kanazawa > nagoya
if i go above place should i buy a jr pass for these area?
yes.
Chaud
post Jan 7 2019, 03:09 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jan 7 2019, 02:54 PM)
found that Travel Recommends selling the cheapest JR passes, anyone tried their service? how's the review?
or anyone can share where did you buy the JR passes in Malaysia?
I bought from Klook
Chaud
post Jan 14 2019, 10:27 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jan 12 2019, 01:05 PM)
just to share something funny with you guys
i'm having a hard time to "decrypt" the message in my hotel in Kawaguchiko. after few times reading, then only i understand a bit laugh.gif
normal in most hotels. especially in ryokan.

that's when your interaction skill will come in handy brows.gif
Chaud
post Jan 14 2019, 03:48 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jan 14 2019, 03:42 PM)
Hi all, I'm planning a trip to Osaka year end.. I know is still too early to talk but likes to know is it possible to get promo air tickets from coming Matta Fair March 2019? From my case study, for non-stop flight is only from MAS or AA...
its never too early as long the date is available for booking from the airline company biggrin.gif

for promo, on that week itself you can already expect some discount even from their website
Chaud
post Jan 22 2019, 02:08 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLyKiRa @ Jan 22 2019, 01:58 PM)
is 1h10m enough time for transit? kl-sg-nrt

more than enough...are they from a different terminal?

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.1357sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:02 PM