QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 18 2018, 09:52 AM)
is this good? went to the supermarket just now in the evening, saw something like this but wasn't sure what was it Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!
Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!
Apr 19 2018, 09:09 PM
1,924 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Yokohama, JP |
Apr 20 2018, 09:33 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
877 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(quadcube @ Apr 19 2018, 09:09 PM) is this good? went to the supermarket just now in the evening, saw something like this but wasn't sure what was it i in malaysia, want try also cannot this year jan i drink this one in japan ![]() you should try, it's limited japan it's the first country for coca cola with alcohol, don't know launch or not This post has been edited by swn525: Apr 20 2018, 09:34 AM |
Apr 20 2018, 10:06 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 20 2018, 09:33 AM) i in malaysia, want try also cannot I see something similar in Family Mart Malaysia. Not sure if is peach flavor but the color and the whole packaging looks similar.this year jan i drink this one in japan ![]() you should try, it's limited japan it's the first country for coca cola with alcohol, don't know launch or not |
Apr 20 2018, 10:08 AM
Apr 20 2018, 10:11 AM
jan this year i also try this in japan
![]() but it's original taste, i just want the bottle This post has been edited by swn525: Apr 20 2018, 10:18 AM |
Apr 20 2018, 10:11 AM
904 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Penang (Mainland) |
QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 20 2018, 09:33 AM) i in malaysia, want try also cannot Jack with Cola?this year jan i drink this one in japan https://d8hh9kinq36uh.cloudfront.net/2018-0....2532280750.jpg you should try, it's limited japan it's the first country for coca cola with alcohol, don't know launch or not |
Apr 20 2018, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(badigol @ Apr 19 2018, 03:10 PM) Depends on the brand you find, but yes some brands are generally cheaper like Casio since it is from Japan. Do scout around few shops to compare the prices. I went to few store, the price varies to almost extra JPY1,000. The shops I went to was Bicqlo, Bic Camera and shops around Akihabara area. QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 20 2018, 10:08 AM) Nono, the one I saw in Family Mart does have the pink-ish packaging. Not something like this. |
Apr 20 2018, 10:13 AM
Apr 20 2018, 10:21 AM
Apr 20 2018, 11:08 AM
135 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 20 2018, 10:12 AM) Depends on the brand you find, but yes some brands are generally cheaper like Casio since it is from Japan. Do scout around few shops to compare the prices. I went to few store, the price varies to almost extra JPY1,000. The shops I went to was Bicqlo, Bic Camera and shops around Akihabara area. Great. Thank you for your feedback. |
Apr 20 2018, 01:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
Want to ask anyone use singapore airline to tokyo before? Planning to go next april for sakura and saw singapore airline ticket around 1.5k is it consider cheap? Thanks
Apr 20 2018, 02:39 PM
550 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Going to Tokyo end this year. Last 2 trips I stayed in Aizuya Inn ( https://www.aizuya-inn.com/ ). This year I'm thinking maybe can try stay at other places in Tokyo. Any recommendations? Around same price (if cheaper, better
Apr 20 2018, 04:52 PM
1,581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Alic33 @ Apr 20 2018, 01:44 PM) Want to ask anyone use singapore airline to tokyo before? Planning to go next april for sakura and saw singapore airline ticket around 1.5k is it consider cheap? Thanks Standard price during sakura seasonMaybe you should consider ANA/JAL since it will be a direct flight from KLIA (well, unless u r based in SG) |
Apr 20 2018, 04:59 PM
82 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Alic33 @ Apr 20 2018, 01:44 PM) Want to ask anyone use singapore airline to tokyo before? Planning to go next april for sakura and saw singapore airline ticket around 1.5k is it consider cheap? Thanks yes i compare a few airlines. you can fly from klia to tokyo via singapore cheaper than direct singapore. |
Apr 21 2018, 12:08 PM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Apr 17 2018, 12:01 PM) Just came back from USJ last few days. But I only tired Final Fantasy XR ride and Monster Hunter. But what i can see from the Queuing line for Sailor Moon and Conan is quite fast moving in. For Monster Hunter, Is totally big let down! Nothing to do with monster slashing, just some stupid 3D tracking photoshooting of yourself together with the Dragon and download the photo in the end by scanning the QR code given at the beginning at instruction area at entrance. Final Fantasy Ride is awesome roller-coster ride! but you need to put all your belonging item into Locker Room next to the hall which cost you 100Yen. Thank you for sharing! Ive decided to go on 7th instead of 27th coz will be leaving on 8th so i can spend all my extra money there buying souviniers 😂😂Express pass is a MUST to avoid time wasting on queuing at crowded season! I only bought Express Pass 4 & Cool Japan 2, but I manage to play all rides in USJ with alot extra time to spare for taking picture around. 1. Get yourself an Express Pass & Cool Japan Express Pass from Klook, book together at once so that the time slot given for express pass wont crash with the cool japan. (for my case, my Cool Japan Express pass time slot is 12.30pm for Monster Hunter, 1.50pm for Final Fantasy, Harry Potter entrance is 2.30pm, Forbidden Ride is 2.50pm, Minion ride is 6.10pm, another 2 express pass is time free based, I picked Jaws & Jurassic Park The Ride). Personally, I feel this is the best time slot given because you got extra time to spare in the early morning to play all the ride without express pass quickly since morning will be less crowd in the park. 2. Be there as early as possible, park entrance open around 8.45am-9am, and I reach there around 8.15am. 3. Once the gate open rush to Hollywood Dream / BackDrop ride first because is the nearest to the entrance and this will pack up in sudden. Take Single Rider Line for this because there is zero people going in this line at this opening hour. 4. After that, go for Flying Dinosaur after you done with your Hollywood Dream & Backdrop. This area still won't pack with visitor yet because the ride is located at the most top corner in USJ and looks the scariest. Request with the staff at the top platform for first row seat so that you can enjoy the maximum adrenaline rush and view on this ride! It only took me 45 minutes to complete these 3 major roller-coaster ride in USJ. AVOID Terminator 3D & Backdraft ! Put this two at the end of your schedule! Soooo boring and not worth the time!! Below is my rate for the park ride base on my personal experience. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The sailormoon & conan will need seperate pass as well rite? My fren helped to check the conan need seperatte pass to go in. Around 2790yen perperson but klook do not sell the pass seperately.Im only interested in the conon as my body cannot tolerate any roller coaster rides. I will get motion sickness easily 😵 How is the final fantasy ride, isit alot of movement? Very tempted to try! Thanks! |
Apr 23 2018, 10:45 AM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
Just back from 10 days trip from Osaka, kyoto, kobe, fuji 5 lake and Tokyo!
Overall too crowded with people. Missed 90% of the sakura but luckily still able to catch blooming in fuji 5 lake but unfortunately it rained whole day hence missed the view of mt. fuji (Wasted room and onsen with mt. fuji view) Only thing i will miss is the food, can randomly walk in and the food can still taste damn good. Beef is all over the place. Dont have to purposely go Kobe to try but if for the experience then its fine. Tsukiji market is really overrated. Kuromon is better and less "cut-throat". The trains schedule can be very tricky. Look out for rapid or local train. Can be very confusing. So do plan buffer time to make sure to get the right track and train. Like others say the train is 99% on time all the time. For those night-owls, the shops close fairly early even in tokyo. 9pm almost like dead town. So plan ur shopping early. |
Apr 23 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 23 2018, 10:45 AM) Just back from 10 days trip from Osaka, kyoto, kobe, fuji 5 lake and Tokyo! byknye tempat u pigi boss. Overall too crowded with people. Missed 90% of the sakura but luckily still able to catch blooming in fuji 5 lake but unfortunately it rained whole day hence missed the view of mt. fuji (Wasted room and onsen with mt. fuji view) Only thing i will miss is the food, can randomly walk in and the food can still taste damn good. Beef is all over the place. Dont have to purposely go Kobe to try but if for the experience then its fine. Tsukiji market is really overrated. Kuromon is better and less "cut-throat". The trains schedule can be very tricky. Look out for rapid or local train. Can be very confusing. So do plan buffer time to make sure to get the right track and train. Like others say the train is 99% on time all the time. For those night-owls, the shops close fairly early even in tokyo. 9pm almost like dead town. So plan ur shopping early. |
Apr 23 2018, 12:05 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Alic33 @ Apr 20 2018, 01:44 PM) Want to ask anyone use singapore airline to tokyo before? Planning to go next april for sakura and saw singapore airline ticket around 1.5k is it consider cheap? Thanks SIA for rm1.5k seems really cheap. For me (I am based in SG), SQ fares to Japan very very rarely go below s$600. Normally even promo fares also $650-$680.QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 23 2018, 10:45 AM) Tsukiji market is really overrated. Kuromon is better and less "cut-throat". Up until 2016 or even 2017 I would've said "dafug are you crazy?" But this year Feb I went Tsukiji again (5th visit lol) and oh my goodness the place - especially outer market - is practically a tourist attraction nowadays. So many tourists walking around, so many shopkeepers calling out to them in English and Mandarin, I definitely prefer the place many years ago before it got so famous.This post has been edited by deodorant: Apr 23 2018, 12:08 PM |
Apr 23 2018, 12:16 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 23 2018, 11:16 AM) 29,900 yen at bic camera! how u know i aiming switch? lol i didnt buy la.. i scared got region lock. I went to this UFO catcher at shinjuku (Golden Gai) got switch which almost gonna drop. Wasted RM180 bucks trying to get it. Felt its rigged. Btw for those got bitcoins, Bic Camera can use QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 23 2018, 12:14 PM) Up until 2016 or even 2017 I would've said "dafug are you crazy?" But this year Feb I went Tsukiji again (5th visit lol) and oh my goodness the place - especially outer market - is practically a tourist attraction nowadays. So many tourists walking around, so many shopkeepers calling out to them in English and Mandarin, I definitely prefer the place many years ago before it got so famous. First time i felt jap being rude. Shoo`ing people queue right infront of their shop. Then only i get to know actually they are chinese people hired for the mainlander market. Cheapest Sashimi don was 2500 yen which i can get a better one at 1500 yen in Kuromon. The only thing cant find in Kuromon is the omelette roll (Really damn sweet and nice) Luckily i got my sushi craving settled. If not kena potong there. There is this store which they sell Grilled fish for just 500 yen (not typical salmon), its damn good. I asked for rice and he say dont have! wasted la! This post has been edited by mugenz: Apr 23 2018, 12:23 PM |
Apr 23 2018, 01:04 PM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi, wanna do a quick review for Fuji Hakone Pass tour
Arakurayama Sengen Park Postcard view of Mount Fuji with Pagoda & sakura, but need to go through about 400 steps of stair first must go if you really want a really nice picture Cycling around Kawaguchiko Lake Very beautiful view of Mount Fuji while cycling around the lake You will in love with Mount Fuji I rent a bike for an hour for 500 yen Oshino Hakkai Spring A very beautiful entrance by the river Nice photo taking places within village Gotemba Premium Outlet Same as KLIA Mitsui outlet but bigger Nice canteen Very cheap Michael Kors bags (according to my gf) Hakone Sightseeing Cruise Normal boat riding for me, but is included with Fuji Hakone pass, so why not Can take nice photo outside the boat but not inside of it Hakone Shrine Nice shrine with long stairs... can skip as it is same as other Tokyo shrine Many people queuing for photo-shooting at the torii by the lake Owakudani Volcanic valley with sulphur smell Cannot go higher up as got construction now Black egg (my opinion: taste same with normal egg) Black ice cream (Good for selfies) Owadara Castle Nothing much there, just few people when i got there Just a castle... All in all Lake Kawakuchigo is worth to going again for the Mount Fuji view Food is pricier in Fuji & Hakone compare to Tokyo |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 AM |