197 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!

MeToo
post Apr 3 2018, 02:46 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 3 2018, 02:40 PM)
Going DisneySEA on 16th...because Disneyland will be crowded due to the opening of 35th Anniversary celebration. Will be doing Disneyland a week earlier on 9th
Means got special events/celebration? brows.gif brows.gif
tohff7
post Apr 3 2018, 02:50 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 3 2018, 02:46 PM)
Means got special events/celebration?  brows.gif  brows.gif
there would be special changes but i think none that is super important to me biggrin.gif

MeToo
post Apr 3 2018, 02:56 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 3 2018, 02:50 PM)
there would be special changes but i think none that is super important to me  biggrin.gif
My main problem is them closing the pooh honey hunt cry.gif
tohff7
post Apr 3 2018, 09:51 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 3 2018, 02:56 PM)
My main problem is them closing the pooh honey hunt  cry.gif
It looks quite similar to the 1 in Hong Kong. So I don’t really mind missing it
VinceLee
post Apr 4 2018, 08:44 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 3 2018, 02:56 PM)
My main problem is them closing the pooh honey hunt  cry.gif
Pooh honey hunt closing cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
invisiblelim
post Apr 4 2018, 09:58 AM

1,263 posts

Dear Sifu, I'm going Japan Osaka in 2 weeks time, below are my itinerary, is it OK? I'm travelling with 5 adults and 1 5 years old kid.

Osaka Kyoto itineraries
16-23 April 2018

16 April 2018, Monday, Day 1, KL- Osaka
3.30 pm Arrival Osaka Kansai Airport
Macdonald (2 floor, near to Ana counter / police station)
Collect Simcard
Terminal 1: International arrival floor HIS counter (JTR & EASYGO partner counter) next to the north exit / service hours: 8:30am-10:00pm
Collect ICOCA card from JR West ticket office. Prepare 18,000 Yen for adult.
Osaka to Nijo Station and walk to Hotel.

17 April 2018, Tuesday, Day 2, Kyoto
1. Arashiyama
- Sagano scenic train

- Tenryuji Temple ( 8:30-17:30, admission 500 Yen for Garden, 300yen for building)

2. Kinkaku-ji (Golden temple best (9:00-17:00 , admission: 400yen)
Eat Kaiten sushi (100yen sushi)

18 April 2018, Wednesday, Day 3, Kyoto
1. Kiyomizudera(6:00-18:00, admission:400yen)
- Hagoshiyama shopping street
2. Nijo castle
3. Nishiki Market(9:00-18:00)-10-15 minute walk. Go one street south to Shijo Dori and had east toward Higashiyama (east-mountain.) When you cross the bridge over Kamo River, you're in Gion.
4. Gion street

19 April 2018, Thursday, Day 4, Kyoto - Osaka
Kyoto, Fushimi Inari
12pm, Check out Hotel
to Osaka
Check in ABNB,Osaka
- Dontonburi walk around
**Osaka food hunt*
Yakiniku bbq
Endo sushi, Osaka fish market
Red bean & sweet potato filled waffles
Okonomiyaki
Ichiran ramen

20 April 2018, Friday, Day 5, Osaka - Kobe
- Osaka castle / Strawberry farm
- Cup Noodles Muzuem
Opening Hours :
9:30 – 16:00 (No entry after 15:30)
Participation fee :
300 yen per cup (tax included)
Length of time :
45 minutes (time to complete the CUPNOODLES)
- Takashimaya
- Shinsaibashi Suji shopping street

21 April 2018, Saturday, Day 6, Osaka
Kuromon Market, Osaka
Kobe Day trip

22 April 2018, Sunday, Day 7, Osaka
Rinku Premium Outlet
Tempozan Ferris wheel
Umeda Tower night time
South Gate building Umeda, Tokyu Hand

23 April 2018, Monday, Day 8, Osaka-KL
Check out ABNB
Depart To Kansai Airport
Departure from Kansai Airport to KL

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Apr 4 2018, 10:00 AM
z|nk
post Apr 4 2018, 09:59 AM

54 posts

Hi all , first time post in this thread . will be going to tokyo mid of November . going to do some research as early as I can .
But one thing I found about the transportation cost , JR Pass cheapest cost around MYR1K/pax for 7 days ? Seriously that expensive ?
Any alternative cheaper way ?

Or can I just stay at Tokyo for 10days ? First time to Japan thus got no idea at all . did read about this thread but seem no better option for transportation .

sorry for my bad english
MeToo
post Apr 4 2018, 10:27 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(z|nk @ Apr 4 2018, 09:59 AM)
Hi all , first time post in this thread . will be going to tokyo mid of November . going to do some research as early as I can .
But one thing I found about the transportation cost , JR Pass cheapest cost around MYR1K/pax for 7 days ? Seriously that expensive ?

Or can I just stay at Tokyo for 10days ? First time to Japan thus got no idea at all . did read about this thread but seem no better option for transportation .

sorry for my bad english
I doubt you can manage to spend RM1k for 7 days on your Suica if u hang around tokyo...

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 3 2018, 09:51 PM)
It looks quite similar to the 1 in Hong Kong. So I don’t really mind missing it
ShangHai and HK is the 2 disney I wont dare to bring my kid too..... dry.gif
lyc1982
post Apr 4 2018, 10:31 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 4 2018, 09:58 AM)
Dear Sifu, I'm going Japan Osaka in 2 weeks time, below are my itinerary, is it OK? I'm travelling with 5 adults and 1 5 years old kid.

no kaiyukan in osaka...nice for a 5yo kid

sorry for my bad english
first time suggest to focus on tokyo only...tokyo is so big and you can do day trips to other places such as kawaguchiko and yokohama

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Apr 4 2018, 11:59 AM
Chaud
post Apr 4 2018, 10:36 AM

1,119 posts

sorry for my bad english
no need that 1k JR pass if you're travelling only in tokyo. consider the Tokyo Wide area pass for your case
tohff7
post Apr 4 2018, 11:08 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

sorry for my bad english
I wonder how many first timers get con buying JR Pass and under-utilised it biggrin.gif

JR Pass is only worth if you travel Shinkansen a lot. Which means, most of the time, you just make yourself/itinerary inconvenient by trying to maximise the JR Pass value.
qse150
post Apr 4 2018, 11:12 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:08 AM)
I wonder how many first timers get con buying JR Pass and under-utilised it  biggrin.gif

JR Pass is only worth if you travel Shinkansen a lot. Which means, most of the time, you just make yourself/itinerary inconvenient by trying to maximise the JR Pass value.
a very useful point. i am also in the process of planning my trip also. thanks.
z|nk
post Apr 4 2018, 11:20 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 4 2018, 10:27 AM)
I doubt you can manage to spend RM1k for 7 days on your Suica if u hang around tokyo...
Really ? This trip more to shopping rather than sight seeing .. perhaps would like to drop by Mount Fuji . Possible ? And the cost ?

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:31 AM)
no kaiyukan in osaka...nice for a 5yo kid
first time suggest to focus on tokyo only...tokyo is so big and you can do day trips to other places such as kawaguchiko and yokohama
Thanks for the reply . Can roughly estimate if only walk around in Tokyo transportation cost ? For 2 person ..

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 4 2018, 10:36 AM)
no need that 1k JR pass if you're travelling only in tokyo. consider the Tokyo Wide area pass for your case
Alright thanks mate . Will look into Tokyo wide area pass
MeToo
post Apr 4 2018, 11:24 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(z|nk @ Apr 4 2018, 11:21 AM)
Thanks for the reply . Can roughly estimate if only walk around in Tokyo transportation cost ? For 2 person ..
Just grab a SUICA, it saves u a lot of time and headache buying the right ticket etc...
TSsweet_pez
post Apr 4 2018, 12:03 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(z|nk @ Apr 4 2018, 11:20 AM)
Really ? This trip more to shopping rather than sight seeing .. perhaps would like to drop by Mount Fuji . Possible ? And the cost ?

Can roughly estimate if only walk around in Tokyo transportation cost ? For 2 person ..

1. Google either Hakone or Kawaguchiko. Look up these 2 places where you can see Mt. Fuji. Do more research and you'll find out the cost. Come back and feel free to check with forumers here if you still need help after that.

2. It depends on your itinerary and how many places you will cover in a week. If you're at 1-2 areas for most of the day and rarely do side trips, then your transport cost will not be high. Plan your itinerary and you can look up the ticket cost of each trip in Google Map or Hyperdia site/ app.
invisiblelim
post Apr 4 2018, 12:13 PM

1,263 posts

I had 1 question regarding the Sagano Romantic Train.
I stay near Omiya Station.
so I plan to walk to Nijo Station and take JR Train to Kameoka Torokko Station, and take the Sagano Train, travel to Torokko Arashiyama Station, then from there go Bamboo Forest, Tenryuji Temple and Lunch at Taishou Hanana Restaurant.

is this arrangement correct ar?
what I confuse is, I paid 240Yen to travel to Kameoka Torokko Station, and take the train back to Arashiyama.. seems like wasting money huh @.@
mugenz
post Apr 4 2018, 01:18 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Looking for a suggestion for dinner place around Gion/Pontocho/riverside in kyoto that is nice and not too expensive. Maybe RM80 to RM120 for 2 pax
sacwoc
post Apr 4 2018, 01:43 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 4 2018, 10:27 AM)
ShangHai and HK is the 2 disney I wont dare to bring my kid too.....  dry.gif
You are damn right about HK disneyland. Went there last month and its just like a normal park and was so disappointing. Fireworks is suspended now until when the park construction is completed.
deodorant
post Apr 4 2018, 01:50 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 4 2018, 01:18 PM)
Looking for a suggestion for dinner place around Gion/Pontocho/riverside in kyoto that is nice and not too expensive. Maybe RM80 to RM120 for 2 pax

That's ¥1650 max per person, not sure what exactly you're trying to achieve. If by "nice' you mean romantic ... a bit difficult with that budget ba. IMO just fire up tabelog, filter by price and do a map search.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Apr 4 2018, 01:53 PM
mugenz
post Apr 4 2018, 02:33 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 4 2018, 01:50 PM)
That's ¥1650 max per person, not sure what exactly you're trying to achieve. If by "nice' you mean romantic ... a bit difficult with that budget ba. IMO just fire up tabelog, filter by price and do a map search.

nth, just normal dinner. nothing fancy.

197 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:43 AM