5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment KAMPAR LAKE CAMPUS CONDOMINIUM (KLCC)-OWNER, To share, discuss, update if any

TSbobby1128
post Dec 27 2017, 10:10 AM, updated 8y ago

51 posts

Hi All,
Just want create a platform for all KAMPAR LAKE CAMPUS CONDOMINIUM (KLCC) owner regardless for own stay or investment purposes to share, discuss and update for any related info/news at here.

Btw i just bought the unit last few months..share with you some latest site photo from the sales person.

Best regards^^

CODE
KAMPAR LAKE CAMPUS CONDOMINIUM

CODE
KLCC Kampar

CODE
KLCC Owner

CODE
Property investment kampar

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pizi87
post Dec 29 2017, 02:28 PM

334 posts

nice name

tikusniaga
post Dec 29 2017, 02:41 PM

2,020 posts

This is different from UNIsuites?
forever1979
post Dec 30 2017, 09:25 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 29 2017, 02:41 PM)
This is different from UNIsuites?
different

unisuites behind econsave

near to commercial area for makan.
suwar88
post Mar 19 2018, 11:25 AM

Hi guys, nice to know there's a thread on KLCC Kampar for the owners. I purchased a unit for investment mainly. Anyone can give me a approximate figure on how much I can rent the unit for? Thank you.
leodinouknow
post May 18 2018, 01:55 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(suwar88 @ Mar 19 2018, 12:25 PM)
Hi guys, nice to know there's a thread on KLCC Kampar for the owners. I purchased a unit for investment mainly. Anyone can give me a approximate figure on how much I can rent the unit for? Thank you.
I dont know about there cause havent build finish yet. Nearby 100m is my property, i rent out at $1000 per month
Ckmwpy0370
post May 18 2018, 02:48 PM

3,821 posts

i think
you guys can link to this
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1133606?hl=K...S%20CONDOMINIUM
leodinouknow
post May 18 2018, 07:47 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ May 18 2018, 03:48 PM)
Bro, nobody invest in manbang diawan for student at all. Even yourself wont stay there. Dont waste time and money
skyvampire
post Jul 8 2018, 04:29 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(bobby1128 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:10 AM)
Hi All,
Just want create a platform for all KAMPAR LAKE CAMPUS CONDOMINIUM (KLCC) owner regardless for own stay or investment purposes to share, discuss and update for any related info/news at here.

Btw i just bought the unit last few months..share with you some latest site photo from the sales person.

Best regards^^

CODE
KAMPAR LAKE CAMPUS CONDOMINIUM

CODE
KLCC Kampar

CODE
KLCC Owner

CODE
Property investment kampar

QUOTE(suwar88 @ Mar 19 2018, 11:25 AM)
Hi guy, I bought a unit mainly for investment. Nice to know you all
icemanfx
post Jul 8 2018, 05:17 PM

21,458 posts

Is there a shortage of room supply in the area?

rocketcommercemy
post Jul 9 2018, 10:31 AM

222 posts

I am not the KLCC owner, but i owned a Kampus West City Soho, bought few years back. Actually i will say there are over supply now in Kampar near to the UTAR. You will notice so many new projects being developed in this few years. And for your information (do not trust 100% on the agent or developer). The time when my project launching, the agent said one unit can be rented out for at least RM700(one unit can be occupied by two students). But guess what, now the oversupply condition there are too many empty units there. Luckily my unit still able to rent out, many owners are still paying loan every month for 3-4 years without any income.
I am not sure how much is the KLCC, and how is the ROI. But bear in mind, those UTAR students not Sunway, Taylor rich students. Do you think they are willing to pay more than RM300 per person per month to rent a room? Just my 5 cents of opinions, maybe i am wrong.

This post has been edited by rocketcommercemy: Jul 9 2018, 10:34 AM
skyvampire
post Jul 9 2018, 12:20 PM

114 posts

Shall we have a kampar lake campus whatsapp group we exchange update info? Pm me if you are interested
skyvampire
post Jul 9 2018, 12:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(rocketcommercemy @ Jul 9 2018, 10:31 AM)
I am not the KLCC owner, but i owned a Kampus West City Soho, bought few years back. Actually i will say there are over supply now in Kampar near to the UTAR. You will notice so many new projects being developed in this few years. And for your information (do not trust 100% on the agent or developer). The time when my project launching, the agent said one unit can be rented out for at least RM700(one unit can be occupied by two students). But guess what, now the oversupply condition there are too many empty units there. Luckily my unit still able to rent out, many owners are still paying loan every month for 3-4 years without any income.
I am not sure how much is the KLCC, and how is the ROI. But bear in mind, those UTAR students not Sunway, Taylor rich students. Do you think they are willing to pay more than RM300 per person per month to rent a room? Just my 5 cents of opinions, maybe i am wrong.
Mind to share your purchase price, room and your condo target tenant it utar, Ktar or other work person etc?
MrBlackie33
post Jul 9 2018, 12:36 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(rocketcommercemy @ Jul 9 2018, 10:31 AM)
Couldnt agree more...the oversupply situation was started like 3 yrs ago when kampar west city and few others project completed.
6 yrs ago my westlake room cost me only 300...with more n more vp hostel now i cant see the rental go beyond that...buyers better do own due diligence and not trusting agent words blindly
rocketcommercemy
post Jul 9 2018, 03:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(skyvampire @ Jul 9 2018, 12:23 PM)
Mind to share your purchase price, room and your condo target tenant it utar, Ktar or other work person etc?
I purchased the soho with RM66k, 312Sf, Kampus West City consider very near to the UTAR west entrance (just 4-5km)
For those who going to buy or bought KLCC, better check the exact distance yourself. Not just listen to the agent.
My rental fee now is only Rm250, minus maintenance & sinking funds is around RM200.
For those who think just 72k can get a soho and rented > RM500 per month in Kampar, i think you better buy a subsales landed house there.
Maybe you think it is damn cheap (yes if your from KL, you can't even get a flat in KL with the same price)
But remember that, that is for Kampar not KL.
Try to calculate yourself with 72k, how big the room you can purchase (my 312Sf consider very small already)?
Plus how much maintenance you have to pay every month. At the end how much you can get.
Think twice.

This post has been edited by rocketcommercemy: Jul 9 2018, 03:56 PM
skyvampire
post Jul 9 2018, 07:56 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(rocketcommercemy @ Jul 9 2018, 03:54 PM)
I purchased the soho with RM66k, 312Sf, Kampus West City consider very near to the UTAR west entrance (just 4-5km)
For those who going to buy or bought KLCC, better check the exact distance yourself. Not just listen to the agent.
My rental fee now is only Rm250, minus maintenance & sinking funds is around RM200.
For those who think just 72k can get a soho and rented > RM500 per month in Kampar, i think you better buy a subsales landed house there.
Maybe you think it is damn cheap (yes if your from KL, you can't even get a flat in KL with the same price)
But remember that, that is for Kampar not KL.
Try to calculate yourself with 72k, how big the room you can purchase (my 312Sf consider very small already)?
Plus how much maintenance you have to pay every month. At the end how much you can get.
Think twice.
I realised KLCC unit is really at the high side from the beginning because the location is at kampar. The plus point is walking distance about 500~700m to Ktar main entrance and surrounded 1km KLCC is the newest facility student condo. Hopefully future Ktar will open a side door then KLCC will be next door of Ktar.

What is tar student living behavior. Most of them will have many student in a house or just good enough person? I mean like tar in Kl, some house master 4 student share a room due to the high price. What about in kampar?

This post has been edited by skyvampire: Jul 9 2018, 07:58 PM
nexona88
post Jul 9 2018, 08:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

There's oversupply situations...
UTAR students mostly is middle income.. Some low income too..
So u won't get those students willing to pay high rent...

Basically.. Don't follow the agents 100%. Do your own survey & research..

leodinouknow
post Jul 14 2018, 01:47 AM

990 posts

Dont park 300k in that area cause rental yield is very low.
Takuro82
post Jul 15 2018, 08:58 AM

451 posts

How about landed house at East Lake there? Worth to invest?
MM79
post Aug 28 2018, 04:48 PM

18 posts

up

This post has been edited by MM79: Aug 29 2018, 10:48 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:52 AM