Skin infection , recommend KL dermatologist ?

TSlee93
post Dec 26 2017, 03:28 PM, updated 8y ago

21 posts

Anyone knows what is this?

At first it started like a mosquito bite , round and hard, after 2 days, theres small blister around it, and it speads bigger and yellow fluid coming out
And the next week i got another 2 near the first one, i suspect its from dust mite or bed bugs maybe? confused.gif confused.gif maybe got infected after i scratched them
Now the first and second one already merged together and become a big patch icon_question.gif

Those brown and black stain is from the iodine given by doc doh.gif

Been to the a few dermatologist, given antibiotics and some cream, its getting better the first few days after taking the medicine and cream, after a week it comes back again rclxub.gif rclxub.gif and i went to 3rd dermatologist, given some cream and allergic medicine, Its not that red and no more yellow fluid coming out now, but i scared it might be back again bruce.gif

Any good skin specialist to recommend in KL?

This post has been edited by lee93: Dec 26 2017, 03:46 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
rzam
post Dec 26 2017, 03:37 PM

133 posts

dats heavy stuff..
maybe stung by venomous bugs
TSlee93
post Dec 26 2017, 03:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rzam @ Dec 26 2017, 03:37 PM)
dats heavy stuff..
maybe stung by venomous bugs
Not sure got stung by what too
but i suspect maybe from dust mite or bed bugs
maybe got infected after i scratched them rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSslimey
post Dec 26 2017, 10:27 PM

6,914 posts

second picture is suggestive of fungal infection.

currently looks like infection is over and at the pigmentation/scarring stage.........which is the usual end result of a prolonged healing process...........

good luck.
4everlove
post Dec 27 2017, 12:44 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(lee93 @ Dec 26 2017, 03:28 PM)

Anyone knows what is this?

At first it started like a mosquito bite , round and hard, after 2 days, theres small blister around it, and it speads bigger and yellow fluid coming out
And the next week i got another 2 near the first one, i suspect its from dust mite or bed bugs maybe? confused.gif  confused.gif  maybe got infected after i scratched them
Now the first and second one already merged together and become a big patch icon_question.gif

Those brown and black stain is from the iodine given by doc doh.gif 

Been to the a few dermatologist, given antibiotics and some cream, its getting better the first few days after taking the medicine and cream, after a week it comes back again rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  and i went to 3rd dermatologist, given some cream and allergic medicine,  Its not that red and no more yellow fluid coming out now, but i scared it might be back again bruce.gif

Any good skin specialist to recommend in KL?

What did the last doctor told you, to wait for it to heal? Seems like no more infection.
TSlee93
post Dec 27 2017, 08:14 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(4everlove @ Dec 27 2017, 12:44 AM)
What did the last doctor told you, to wait for it to heal? Seems like no more infection.
First doc told me its dermatitis, second doc told me its bulluous impetigo, third one told me its eczema rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Now still taking allergic medicine from the last doc, left 4 more days, lets see its coming back or not after this

This post has been edited by lee93: Dec 27 2017, 08:15 AM
TSlee93
post Dec 27 2017, 08:18 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 26 2017, 10:27 PM)
second picture is suggestive of fungal infection.

currently looks like infection is over and at the pigmentation/scarring stage.........which is the usual end result of a prolonged healing process...........

good luck.
After the second doc, it looks like now too, after a few days it came back again, now im scared that it will be back shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Jordi
post Dec 27 2017, 08:23 AM

121 posts

infection looks really bad..did you scratched it?
qwertyuioped
post Dec 27 2017, 08:23 AM

942 posts

Bed bugs don't bite until like that usually. Maybe it's eczema. Triggered by something.
samowong
post Dec 27 2017, 08:31 AM

269 posts

The infection has cleared. Looks like you have active eczema from the last 2 pics most probably triggered by the iodine that you applied while treating the initial infection.
Please stick to one dermatologist only to treat your eczema. It'll take around 2 weeks for your eczema to resolve with a steroid jab, oral medications and diligent cream application.

TSlee93
post Dec 27 2017, 02:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Dec 27 2017, 08:23 AM)
infection looks really bad..did you scratched it?
yeah at first in the first pic, before 2 blister coming out, after that did not scratched anymore
TSlee93
post Jul 24 2018, 01:54 PM

21 posts

It has cleared up after i went to Dr RANJIT , end up it was a fungal infection, given medication for one month, my skin went back to normal !! without any scars , he's really good tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lee93: Jul 24 2018, 01:54 PM
SUSalexcky
post Jul 24 2018, 04:42 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(lee93 @ Jul 24 2018, 01:54 PM)
It has cleared up after i went to Dr RANJIT , end up it was a fungal infection, given medication for one month, my skin went back to normal !! without any scars , he's really good  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Where is this Dr ranjit?
NightHeart
post Jul 24 2018, 05:43 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Jul 24 2018, 04:42 PM)
Where is this Dr ranjit?
SS15
lowlowc
post Aug 5 2018, 10:19 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(lee93 @ Dec 27 2017, 08:14 AM)
First doc told me its dermatitis, second doc told me its bulluous impetigo, third one told me its eczema  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Now still taking allergic medicine from the last doc, left 4 more days, lets see its coming back or not after this
I guess your doctors had treated you for all the above? Maybe you have to consider fungal?

I had itchy patch on arm for 3 years and went through 3 specialists, all telling me allergy and eczema. Eczema cream made it worst!
Went to a very old pharmacist in hometown and although she was not 100% sure it's fungal, she let me tried Isoradin (2 weeks) followed by Zarin. Took me 3 months to heal but the scar is still there. For me this is good enough already, at least it's not red or itchy anymore. I did asked the pharmacist if it will make it worse, she told me, it's already been so bad for years and went through many treatments, it's like I got nothing to lose now.

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Aug 5 2018, 10:21 PM
TrustULoveU
post Feb 28 2025, 09:24 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(lee93 @ Jul 24 2018, 02:54 PM)
It has cleared up after i went to Dr RANJIT , end up it was a fungal infection, given medication for one month, my skin went back to normal !! without any scars , he's really good  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
did the doctor give Itraconazole oral pills for 2 weeks ?

0.0182sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:43 AM