Ultra-d bios problem

TSlolhalol
post Apr 27 2007, 04:09 PM, updated 19y ago

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i have and ultra-d can i was clocking it preety high yesterday, then when i went to save it into the cmoz profiles, my psu cut off, now i cant enter the bios, but i can load windows, when i clear cmos, still doesnt work, flashed with winflash and tmods cd also cant, even after i use the killcms program, . when it boots , u can see the dfi splash screen , but when press del key, it goes blank, the pc is on but the screen is blank. theres a blinking line ( l ) on the top left corner of the screen, like it want u to type something,
i use the tmods cd to find out the spec of the system and its list my mobo name as unknown. flash with the new bios also cant (406) , my spec are in my sig.
ktek
post Apr 27 2007, 06:50 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

try this :

1. How to do a LONG CMOS clear

2. DFI- Tech Support CMOS Clear

from DFI-Street DIY-Street tongue.gif

3. leave it for 1 ~ 2 days , pray more and hopes it alive again

satanhead2003
post Apr 27 2007, 07:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 27 2007, 04:09 PM)
i have and ultra-d can i was clocking it preety high yesterday, then when i went to save it into the cmoz profiles, my psu cut off, now i cant enter the bios, but i can load windows, when i clear cmos, still doesnt work, flashed with winflash and tmods cd also cant, even after i use the killcms  program, . when it boots , u can see the dfi splash screen , but when  press del key, it goes blank, the  pc is on but the screen is blank. theres a blinking line ( l ) on the top left corner of the screen, like it want u to type something,
i use the tmods cd to find out the spec of the system and its list my mobo name as unknown. flash with the new bios also cant (406) , my spec are in my sig.
cannot successfully flashed or successful flash but no improvement?
TSlolhalol
post Apr 28 2007, 07:45 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

successful flash but no improvement, the ironic thing is that in windows the pc is rock solid, i uised systools to clock to 250mhz, 2.25ghz, cant go higher coz of the ldt is 5x cant change coz cant go into bios. can prime at these setings for 7 1/2 hrs, had to stop coz had to shut off pc, lightning storm . can game also, cnc3 for hours np/.

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Apr 28 2007, 08:39 AM
TSlolhalol
post Apr 28 2007, 08:39 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Added on April 28, 2007, 8:38 amhey took some pictures for u guys to see my problem....

here u can c my bios is flashed to the newest

here is wat happens when u press del key to enter bios,

here im using tmods aida16 program,

and the wierd part is that its rock solid in windows if i use systools to oc, but cant go very high as the ldt is stuck at 5x

umm one question, is it ok to run the mobo ontop of the psu? i got a foam pad in between ,i heard that its not ok to run on top of a conductive surface...

teh psu is at the botom
gsan
post Apr 28 2007, 09:26 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

does this mobo warranty over? if not, maybe can rma to alphamatic.
sup3rfly
post Apr 28 2007, 11:13 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

warranty over liao...he bought it from me ^^ now he killed it cry.gif
ah_khoo
post Apr 28 2007, 04:34 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

try to hot flash it, u just need to find another ultra-d user who is willin to help, prolly some1 u know... smile.gif
satanhead2003
post Apr 28 2007, 09:34 PM

551 posts

yeah.... hotflash bro. it will be the last resort. i can help, but, unfortunately, i'm in sabah. hotflashed mine once, successfully executed.
TSlolhalol
post Apr 30 2007, 10:08 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ehh bro i send to u to hot flash can ah? can u help me out? but the mobo is with acecombat now, so its up to him ... but thats not a bad idea,,,

0.0139sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:56 AM