Cancelling an accepted job offer

El-LoboSolitario
post Dec 28 2017, 03:40 PM

90 posts

you only signed offer letter but not even reported to them first day at work, so at least call them up to notify your regret pronto... i doubt the company will bother to pursue you in court, that's a waste of time and money, besides, they should have some short listed candidates after you... but just leave you a bad reputation for that particular company (you gain a karma for letting the guy after you to get a job, if that's what s/he wanted smile.gif)... not long ago had a person signed offer letter at our company but then failed to turn up the 1st day supposed to report at work... when HR called the person only then found out he had gone back to school instead! My HR was piss at the person's irresponsibility...
But meh, she continued with more interviews, and left comment to my boss about that guy. One unofficial bad record, period. so that's all as far as i can tell...

This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Dec 28 2017, 03:40 PM

0.0129sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:38 PM