Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ychwang's Sony Sport S205F Mp3 player 2GIG, Suspect Selling 2nd Hand MP3 as New Item

sheeeng
post Apr 27 2007, 11:49 AM, updated 19y ago

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

Hi all,

Just to inform you all. Just caution with this man, ychwang.

My friends in the forum had alerted me that he sold a single unit of his MP3 to me as new one.

Source: Lowyat.NET -> [WTS] Sony Sport S205F Mp3 player 2GIG

If this guy is selling 2nd hand item to me as new item, please caution of him. He may repeat his tactic in the future.

When I asked him why he close the thread, he says that he has no stocks left. Strangely, as far as I know, I am the only one bought from him. I did PM everyone in the thread and none actually bought from him.

If I am wrong about ychwang, my sincere apologies to him.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Apr 27 2007, 12:08 PM
KilJim
post Apr 27 2007, 12:01 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Umm...how did your friend know it's a used unit?
sheeeng
post Apr 27 2007, 12:03 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 27 2007, 12:01 PM)
Umm...how did your friend know it's a used unit?
He reads thread and feels it suspicious. ychwang closed it after sold it to me.

I also did not noticed until recently he alerts me and ask me to read my thread there.

Anyway, I will be away this weekend until next Thursday. At the mean time, I am not able access LYN that time.

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Apr 27 2007, 12:10 PM
skang_81
post Apr 27 2007, 12:56 PM

111 posts

I never bought anything from ychwang. Do you mind post a picture of the player that u bought from him?
kalakatu
post Apr 27 2007, 12:58 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

did u ask him to show u the actual pic of the player?
fx2800
post Apr 27 2007, 01:08 PM

106 posts

As being requested to warn others about the fraud, I did sold Sony Sports 2GB MP3 to ychwang b4 in January. But I can't guarantee that whether the one he sold to sheeng is the one i sold to him. Since sheeng told me that he's the only one that bought the mp3 from him at the thread, he also asked ychwang whether is there any more mp3 available but ychwang said out of stock due to high demand. ychwang please give sheeng your explanation on that as you're one of my customers also. I don't wan to cause any trouble to any one if it's only a misunderstanding.
sheeeng
post Apr 27 2007, 02:08 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(skang_81 @ Apr 27 2007, 12:56 PM)
I never bought anything from ychwang. Do you mind post a picture of the player that u bought from him?
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 27 2007, 12:58 PM)
did u ask him to show u the actual pic of the player?
I did COD from him. So, it looks fine from appearance and it works fine until now.

The thing needed to be clarify here is that whether he really sold a new one to me or a second hand one (even he used / not used it before). He should inform me even he used it before. I don't mind about it. Just that I do appreciate if he speaks frankly to us.

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Apr 27 2007, 01:08 PM)
As being requested to warn others about the fraud, I did sold Sony Sports 2GB MP3 to ychwang b4 in January. But I can't guarantee that whether the one he sold to sheeng is the one i sold to him. Since sheeng told me that he's the only one that bought the mp3 from him at the thread, he also asked ychwang whether is there any more mp3 available but ychwang said out of stock due to high demand. ychwang please give sheeng your explanation on that as you're one of my customers also. I don't wan to cause any trouble to any one if it's only a misunderstanding.
Thanks for the explanation.

I also do not want to cause any trouble here if it is only misunderstanding.

I just feel that he should be frank about what he is selling.

Thanks to all who help out in clarifying this matter. ychwang, can you help to clarify this matter?

Sorry if I offended anyone here regarding this matter.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Apr 27 2007, 02:12 PM
skang_81
post Apr 27 2007, 03:01 PM

111 posts

Have you tried to call him personally?
abubin
post Apr 27 2007, 03:31 PM

10,429 posts

PM him about this thread. Let him come explain about it.

I do know some PC vendors sell second hand items as new but the do cover the warranty for 1 year like new item. If the item is working fine, I think it's perfectly okay.

In this case, it's seems different. So, let's see what the seller have to say about it.
zencymru
post Apr 27 2007, 10:21 PM

48 posts

my experience with ychwang :

Bought twinhead laptop. COD. I was informed the item still got almost 1 yr waranty.

After one month the HDD totally not working. Calling him abt the warranty, i was told the laptop was not him, he only selling its on behalf of his friend, and pass me to his friend but nothing solved.

The thread already closed by then. Keep on calling them (ychwang and friend) but no reply. Ychwang dont want to responsible coz according to him its his friend laptop but the situation was NOT declared when he posted for selling the laptop.

At least he can provide me infomation on where the laptop was bought. Twinhead service centre need proof of purchase b4 they carry out warranty claim.

Lucky for me, a friend of mine selling his laptop hdd at a very cheap price so i can manage to change the hdd at minimum cost.

suicideroach
post Apr 28 2007, 12:15 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

just give him Dispute Tag...due to his irresponsible manner..
ychwang
post Apr 28 2007, 10:26 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(sheeeng @ Apr 27 2007, 11:49 AM)
Hi all,

Just to inform you all. Just caution with this man, ychwang.

My friends in the forum had alerted me that he sold a single unit of his MP3 to me as new one.

Source: Lowyat.NET -> [WTS] Sony Sport S205F Mp3 player 2GIG

If this guy is selling 2nd hand item to me as new item, please caution of him. He may repeat his tactic in the future.

When I asked him why he close the thread, he says that he has no stocks left. Strangely, as far as I know, I am the only one bought from him. I did PM everyone in the thread and none actually bought from him.

If I am wrong about ychwang, my sincere apologies to him.

Thanks in advance.
The unit is brand new because i only got two unit from the supplier, one for myself another one for my friend. But since my friend dun like the S205F size is too big and he prefer shuffle, what for I using two unit S205F? I immediately Post the player in LYN forum. I cant remember which is my supplier as i did scout for few in internet, could be fx2800. So it is NEW ok?
Furthermore, I got it for RM340 and sold to you for RM330, it is not because a USED unit, but i just dont want to hold that player anymore longer, I need to get rid of it ASAP as elecetronic device will drop price from time to time.

1) Did the unit have any scratches, dirt on it?
2) The LCD protective layer still attached?
3) The earphone/mp3 unit had sign of used b4?

If i'm being charge for selling USED unit because i hold the device for few hours, I think the rest of the 'personal warrantee new sony/ipod/hdd/lcd' should be sell for USED as well.

Added on April 28, 2007, 10:39 am
QUOTE(zencymru @ Apr 27 2007, 10:21 PM)
Bought twinhead laptop. COD. I was informed the item still got almost 1 yr waranty.

After one month the HDD totally not working.  Calling him abt the warranty, i was told the laptop was not him, he only selling its on behalf of his friend, and pass me to his friend but nothing solved.

The thread already closed by then.  Keep on calling them (ychwang and friend) but no reply. Ychwang dont want to responsible coz according to him its his friend laptop but the situation was NOT declared when he posted for selling the laptop.

At least he can provide me infomation on where the laptop was bought.   Twinhead service centre need proof of purchase b4 they carry out warranty claim.

Lucky for me, a friend of mine selling his laptop hdd at a very cheap price so i can manage to change the hdd at minimum cost.
That day the person who COD with you is not ME. Since you had COD with that guy, u should have his contract number right? why dont you contact him personally instead? And please dont tell me you u dont know the person isnt me, as on the day COD i had PM/SMS you his number and told you i'm helping my friend to sell.
If I'm earning $$ from reselling then its fine, you can come to complain to me. But i NEVER saw the laptop before and not even seen you in personally. I only know you come all the way from Ipoh to penang jetty to COD with him. All i can do is provide you the seller contact if u want to get the receipt, but i tot you already got the receipt as the item is 1year old with 2more year warrantee from Acer to go.
If you want to get the missing item, just contact the person who TOOK your $$ and hand the laptop to you.

p/s: did you contact him request for receipt which u forget to ask during COD?

This post has been edited by ychwang: Apr 30 2007, 12:39 AM
sheeeng
post May 3 2007, 08:32 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(zencymru @ Apr 27 2007, 10:21 PM)

After one month the HDD totally not working.  Calling him abt the warranty, i was told the laptop was not him, he only selling its on behalf of his friend, and pass me to his friend but nothing solved.

The thread already closed by then.  Keep on calling them (ychwang and friend) but no reply. Ychwang dont want to responsible coz according to him its his friend laptop but the situation was NOT declared when he posted for selling the laptop.

At least he can provide me infomation on where the laptop was bought.  Twinhead service centre need proof of purchase b4 they carry out warranty claim.

zencymru, u sure the person that deal with you is ychwang? Do you know the person's full name or account number? Please tell us so that we can verify it.

QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 28 2007, 10:26 AM)
The unit is brand new because i only got two unit from the supplier, one for myself another one for my friend. But since my friend dun like the S205F size is too big and he prefer shuffle, what for I using two unit S205F? I immediately Post the player in LYN forum. I cant remember which is my supplier as i did scout for few in internet, could be fx2800. So it is NEW ok?
Furthermore, I got it for RM340 and sold to you for RM330, it is not because a USED unit, but i just don't want to hold that player anymore longer, I need to get rid of it ASAP as electronic device will drop price from time to time.

1) Did the unit have any scratches, dirt on it?
2) The LCD protective layer still attached?
3) The earphone/mp3 unit had sign of used b4?

If i'm being charge for selling USED unit because i hold the device for few hours, I think the rest of the 'personal warranty new sony/ipod/hdd/lcd' should be sell for USED as well.
Yes. I do agree that I had received your item in good condition.

Quote from my MSN History.
sheeeng said:
why u close the thread after you sold one unit to me?
sheeeng  said:
so fast too high demand?
ychwang said:
too many ppl pm me
ychwang said:
i dun have enuf stock for them so i close it temp
What do all of you think about it? IMHO, I think he is talking as if it is a supplier. No offense here, but you can just say that you just sold a unit that is not used by yourself lar. I just do appreciate that you speak the truth to me.
ychwang
post May 6 2007, 12:57 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I didnt see any problem to close the thread bcoz i do not have enough unit to sell. If the supplier suddenly can provide me stock with lower price I can use the old thread.
ok, so problem settled, Thread Closed.

AceCombat
post May 6 2007, 02:59 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 28 2007, 12:15 AM)
just give him Dispute Tag...due to his irresponsible manner..
in LYN,we do give chances to both party to come here explain and not giving the dispute tag easily.
the seller did come here to explain.

0.0391sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:53 AM