Technical Update Problem, Game Update not the System Update

SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 10:48 AM, updated 19y ago

guys...i've got this problem flex.gif ...where my system is requesting the game update although i've updated mine....hhhhmmm thing is....i always online on Xbox live and im bloody sure that my game is 100% updated ....well yesterday im being asked for update by GOW, GRAW2, Oblivion, R6, UEFA, FIFA....and almost all of my game doh.gif ....sighhhh...this is the 2nd time i experience this which the system request for unnecesarry update for game that i always played and already updated....the first one is on February...and yes the 1st time im online on Xbox Live is not counted for this....if counted...hhmmm the 3rd time la....so guys...what is your opinion....???? ever u guys experienced this prob....siggghhhh...with the TMNUT SCREAMYX...the update process took so lonnnnggggggg.... Sorry for Roland San...i cant join u on GRAW2 coz of this problem yesterday...its bloody annoying...potong stim btol la vmad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif cry.gif
devilfedora81
post Apr 27 2007, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 10:48 AM)
guys...i've got this problem flex.gif ...where my system is requesting the game update although i've updated mine....hhhhmmm thing is....i always online on Xbox live and im bloody sure that my game is 100% updated ....well yesterday im being asked for update by GOW, GRAW2, Oblivion, R6, UEFA, FIFA....and almost all of my game doh.gif ....sighhhh...this is the 2nd time i experience this which the system request for unnecesarry update for game that i always played and already updated....the first one is on February...and yes the 1st time im online on Xbox Live is not counted for this....if counted...hhmmm the 3rd time la....so guys...what is your opinion....???? ever u guys experienced this prob....siggghhhh...with the TMNUT SCREAMYX...the update process took so lonnnnggggggg.... Sorry for Roland San...i cant join u on GRAW2 coz of this problem yesterday...its bloody annoying...potong stim btol la vmad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Is it happen to your original games (if only u have) or the rm15 games? hmm.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 27 2007, 10:56 AM)
Is it happen to your original games (if only u have) or the rm15 games? hmm.gif
original la sakai nye slayer

i think this not bcoz of ur system mod or unmodded...the update is running well....and some of my friend also experienced this prob

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Apr 27 2007, 11:01 AM
devilfedora81
post Apr 27 2007, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 10:56 AM)
original la sakai nye slayer
ok i try my best to believe it whistling.gif
edthrax
post Apr 27 2007, 11:09 AM

829 posts

ahhahaha.. org serious tanya.. slayer reply...best nieee
hahahahahha...

maybe its a sign for u to stop playing games for a while..hehehe..
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(edthrax @ Apr 27 2007, 11:09 AM)
ahhahaha.. org serious tanya.. slayer reply...best nieee
hahahahahha...

maybe its a sign for u to stop playing games for a while..hehehe..
apasal la kawan kawan aku nih cam setaaaannnnnn...oit....aku tanye la....jawab paham laugh.gif laugh.gif
h3be
post Apr 27 2007, 11:13 AM

19 posts

check out this post

http://forums.xbox.com/11943721/ShowPost.aspx
devilfedora81
post Apr 27 2007, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 11:12 AM)
apasal la kawan kawan aku nih cam setaaaannnnnn...oit....aku tanye la....jawab paham laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Relax laa, tak ada apa2 laa just it update ur GOW character to become more powerfull. No wonder now u have so many kills in GOW. brows.gif
now we know your secret receipe drool.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(h3be @ Apr 27 2007, 11:13 AM)
yup....thanx for the link...some of my friend also guess its bcoz of cache prob...i do know the combo code button for clear cash...thing is....if so i've to update all my games for the 3rd time laaa....aiyaaaaaa cry.gif cry.gif manyak lama looooooo cry.gif cry.gif

Xbox 360 Cache Clear Code Revealed
By: César A. Berardini - "Cesar"
Jun. 9th, 2006 11:01 am
HEXUS has discovered a new way to clear the Xbox 360 hard drive cache. Previously, you needed to reset your Xbox 360, and hold down the A button as a game was booting up. This new code allows you to clear the entire hard drive cache:

Go to the system blade and then select memory.

Press Y on the HD symbol and then press X,X,Left Bumper, Right Bumper, X,X. Once you do this a messsage will appear saying: Do you want to perform maintenance on your Xbox 360 storage devices?

Performing this function will also clear any software updates.

Added on April 27, 2007, 11:20 am
QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 27 2007, 11:16 AM)
Relax laa, tak ada apa2 laa just it update ur GOW character to become more powerfull. No wonder now u have so many kills in GOW. brows.gif
now we know your secret receipe  drool.gif
i am...i am.....speechless icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Apr 27 2007, 11:22 AM
h3be
post Apr 27 2007, 12:05 PM

19 posts

LOL @ your tmnut sig laugh.gif
edthrax
post Apr 27 2007, 12:06 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 27 2007, 11:16 AM)
now we know your secret receipe  drool.gif
oooo patut pun..aku ingat dia guna power of the pink psp... heheheh joking2.. dun cry mayatsan..tongue.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(edthrax @ Apr 27 2007, 12:06 PM)
oooo patut pun..aku ingat dia guna power of the pink psp... heheheh joking2.. dun cry mayatsan..tongue.gif
nah nah...nah amik emo pink ko!!!! wub.gif wub.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:12 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

is either the hard drive is going to kaput... or you just need to clear up the cache.

this happen to merlin my (previous xbox 360) and iloveredapples.
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 27 2007, 12:12 PM)
is either the hard drive is going to kaput... or you just need to clear up the cache.

this happen to merlin my (previous xbox 360) and iloveredapples.
ok i'll try to clear up the cache...and update my game again.... cry.gif cry.gif wut to do looo
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:19 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 12:16 PM)
ok i'll try to clear up the cache...and update my game again.... cry.gif  cry.gif wut to do looo
Get a New HDD from your Gameshop Retailer la~ doh.gif just like what I did to merlin MY.. but in the end.. the console died pulak.. laugh.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 27 2007, 12:19 PM)
Get a New HDD from your Gameshop Retailer la~ doh.gif just like what I did to merlin MY.. but in the end.. the  console died pulak.. laugh.gif
if i got the new one can my data be transferabble?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:36 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 12:21 PM)
if i got the new one can my data be transferabble?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
can~. but you still need to wait for the 120GB HDD comes out first.. cause thats the only thing they have for the transfer cable.. ( Official product la )
h3be
post Apr 27 2007, 12:41 PM

19 posts

btw, doing the cache clearing only clears all the games updates and wont affect any of our game saves right?
DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 12:42 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(h3be @ Apr 27 2007, 12:41 PM)
btw, doing the cache clearing only clears all the games updates and wont affect any of our game saves right?
yup. thats correct.
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 27 2007, 12:36 PM)
can~. but you still need to wait for the 120GB HDD comes out first.. cause thats the only thing they have for the transfer cable.. ( Official product la )
yup...agreed only 120gb come out with transfer cable...and im waiting for it sweat.gif any pricing estimate huh DjiNn?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Apr 27 2007, 01:48 PM
wcliang
post Apr 27 2007, 01:57 PM

585 posts

i heard pirated games always having problem like this.
michael9413
post Apr 27 2007, 01:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

they say is around 199 USD

is it??? too bad... i can't play ciplak games... haha...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 27 2007, 02:00 PM
edthrax
post Apr 27 2007, 02:05 PM

829 posts

199usd for 120gb.. haiz.. thanks alot la microsoft...
michael9413
post Apr 27 2007, 02:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

thats the price PA give la...
mostly it will be lo...

DjiNn
post Apr 27 2007, 02:14 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 27 2007, 01:46 PM)
yup...agreed only 120gb come out with transfer cable...and im waiting for it  sweat.gif any pricing estimate huh DjiNn?? hmm.gif
QUOTE(edthrax @ Apr 27 2007, 02:05 PM)
yup, confirm is going to be RM 650 above
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 27 2007, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(edthrax @ Apr 27 2007, 02:05 PM)
cekik darah nye m$....isk nak buat duit jekkkkkkkkkk vmad.gif vmad.gif
michael9413
post Apr 27 2007, 03:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... is it like tat lo....duno la.... whether it will drop price after a while...
PrivateJohn
post Apr 27 2007, 07:07 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 27 2007, 01:57 PM)
i heard pirated games always having problem like this.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Since it's confirm hdd cache problem, get new hdd will solve it.

Problem solved, thread closed.

0.0207sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:08 PM