5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Any nice website?, To look at interior designs?

TSjootat
post Apr 27 2007, 10:33 AM, updated 17y ago

1,994 posts

Hi All,
Any nice website that you can recommend for interior designs?
Just got nothing to do and feeling like surfing the net to enhance my general knowledge bout interior designs.

TSjootat
post Apr 30 2007, 04:18 PM

1,994 posts

How much do u think we need to spend to build a kitchen like this?

yewkhuay
post Apr 30 2007, 05:53 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

20 K kua......
sellihcA2005
post May 2 2007, 12:33 PM

216 posts

Well, from the picture alone, looks like the cabinets are from Ikea. If I remember correctly, the shorter frosted cabinet costs RM280, the longer one should be RM400++, the white cabinets should be slightly cheaper than the frosted ones. The single bowl sink costs Rm540 excluding tap and installation. Looks like it's just a dry kitchen to me cos got only one burner. Other factors gotta take into account... like are you gonna tile the kitchen again, power points, cooking hood etc...
TSjootat
post May 6 2007, 12:28 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 30 2007, 05:53 PM)
20 K kua......
20K ???? siao booo ??? including the fridge is it ? hahaha .... don scare me ....

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 2 2007, 12:33 PM)
Well, from the picture alone, looks like the cabinets are from Ikea. If I remember correctly, the shorter frosted cabinet costs RM280, the longer one should be RM400++, the white cabinets should be slightly cheaper than the frosted ones. The single bowl sink costs Rm540 excluding tap and installation. Looks like it's just a dry kitchen to me cos got only one burner. Other factors gotta take into account... like are you gonna tile the kitchen again, power points, cooking hood etc...
hmm ... i just went to IKEA as well last week. The black cabinet really got selling in IKEA, but never check for the price. But u sure it only cost RM 280? Sometimes i hate to go IKEA, because they break their items and sell it seperately. Make me feel confused sometimes. shakehead.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 6 2007, 02:04 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 6 2007, 12:28 AM)
20K ???? siao booo ??? including the fridge is it ? hahaha .... don scare me ....
hmm ... i just went to IKEA as well last week.  The black cabinet really got selling in IKEA, but never check for the price.  But u sure it only cost RM 280?  Sometimes i hate to go IKEA, because they break their items and sell it seperately.  Make me feel confused sometimes.  shakehead.gif
Ya biggrin.gif if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too. biggrin.gif
mentos
post May 6 2007, 11:59 PM

156 posts

Ya biggrin.gif if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too. biggrin.gif

you working at IKEA?
TSjootat
post May 7 2007, 10:44 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 6 2007, 02:04 PM)
Ya  biggrin.gif  if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too.  biggrin.gif
You mean they will charge seperately for installations? What do u think if we hire some contrator to do it for us instead of going to IKEA? Btw, thanks for sharing. I just drop by Carvenzi near by wangsa maju yesterday. Their furniture is quite nice and the price i felt is reasonable .... What u guys think?

QUOTE(mentos @ May 6 2007, 11:59 PM)
you working at IKEA?
Probably he is super fans from IKEA ... hahaa ...
sellihcA2005
post May 7 2007, 09:05 PM

216 posts

sdjflsjdf
Bingo! I'm a new fan of IKEA because I'm also looking for stuff for my future house tongue.gif

Yes, it's looks cheap if you look at that one wall cabinet alone, you might need fillers, cover panels, decorative strips etc to customize your kitchen. Example, two short wall cabinets and four longer ones already cost you RM1700++, if you add them individually. Why don't you drop by ikea and ask them, I might wrong on certain things.

IMO outside contractors ain't cheap either, who knows they might mess up with your cabinets, better get ikea ppl to do installation for peace of mind.
TSjootat
post May 8 2007, 10:55 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 7 2007, 09:05 PM)
sdjflsjdf
Bingo! I'm a new fan of IKEA because I'm also looking for stuff for my future house  tongue.gif

Yes, it's looks cheap if you look at that one wall cabinet alone, you might need fillers, cover panels, decorative strips etc to customize your kitchen. Example, two short wall cabinets and four longer ones already cost you RM1700++, if you add them individually. Why don't you drop by ikea and ask them, I might wrong on certain things.

IMO outside contractors ain't cheap either, who knows they might mess up with your cabinets, better get ikea ppl to do installation for peace of mind.
Hmm ... because i m not as good as how u can imagine the pieces and put it up with ur own ideas and customised it. I still need advice from other ppl as how they can built the kitchen cabinet. Basically, i am not creative enough may b.

But if we can find a recommended contrator from relatives or friends, then should be fine geh. But, even go IKEA also is a very good idea. Just that recently, i found out that the design and quality from IKEA had some how dropped a lot. And the places is like too crowded with ppl and u got no personal sweet time to look at the items there.

*Simply because i only got time to drop by there during weekends lar ... As usual, any shopping malls in KL is crowded with ppl during weekends.
PrinceHamsap
post May 8 2007, 11:06 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

i google it before
not easy to find all those pics

i personally recommend you to hang out in major book stores to look at Interior Design Magazines which have made me drooling terribly
jenniferjen
post May 8 2007, 02:25 PM

410 posts

Well if you are a fan of IKEA like me, maybe you might be interested in their planning tools for kitchen.
http://www.ikea.com/ms/en_GB/rooms_ideas/splashplanners.html
Just download it and you can actually design your kitchen for your space with ikea stuff.... is very easy to use too....
But i do heard the ikea quality drop quite a lot recently, infact, i bought 3 chair from them and all broken within 1/2 year time. SO i really dunno, but the design still look great to me.... so good luck there... smile.gif

Suggestion : maybe u can try find the ikea design, take photo then show to the local reno contractor, see how the price fair..... material wise, look before choosing.. smile.gif that what i am doing now smile.gif
TSjootat
post May 8 2007, 05:15 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ May 8 2007, 11:06 AM)
i google it before
not easy to find all those pics

i personally recommend you to hang out in major book stores to look at Interior Design Magazines which have made me drooling terribly
Thanks man ... smile.gif ... and i found the way to get those photos for free already. I Went to a lot of website that the developer is hosting now then go to their photo galary and download a lot of photos ... hahaa ... won't follow the design exactly of course, because the interior designs are done by expert and it might be costly if we follow them all exactly.

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ May 8 2007, 02:25 PM)
Well if you are a fan of IKEA like me, maybe you might be interested in their planning tools for kitchen.
http://www.ikea.com/ms/en_GB/rooms_ideas/splashplanners.html
Just download it and you can actually design your kitchen for your space with ikea stuff.... is very easy to use too....
But i do heard the ikea quality drop quite a lot recently, infact, i bought 3 chair from them and all broken within 1/2 year time. SO i really dunno, but the design still look great to me.... so good luck there... smile.gif

Suggestion : maybe u can try find the ikea design, take photo then show to the local reno contractor, see how the price fair..... material wise, look before choosing.. smile.gif that what i am doing now smile.gif
cool ... i will check it out now. thanks for sharing .... smile.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 8 2007, 07:58 PM

216 posts

For kitchen cabinets, it's good to get from IKEA, for other furniture maybe can get from elsewhere.

You can checkout this site for ideas, it's a fansite biggrin.gif http://www.ikeafans.com/ .
chloelew
post May 9 2007, 01:10 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

ikea things is cheap. but if ur getting kitchen cabinets i suggest u look else where. can get better deal. and somemore ikea has install charges. its not free and not included in the amount. im doing my kitchen cabinet also. installing on the 19th this month. i got from other kitchen supplier. i quoted the same thing as per ikea design. saved RM1k. saved on the install charges.yes, their install charges is not cheap. install 1 cabinet is bout RM30 (or more) i think. u have 5 cabinets, there goes RM150 for installing the 5 cabinets alone. the rest of the things? table top? etc...??? last i quoted my installation charges was RM1150!

u can ask ikea ppl to come up to ur house and draw u an exact measurement of ur kitchen also. they charge RM30. and if u really get the kitchen cabinets from them, they rebate u back RM30.

the pict u posted need at least RM8-10k (not include fridge/microwave and other eletrical things). those are solid stop (man made stone). not ABS melemine (chip wood). and the bottom drawers are all sprayed with car paint. hence the glossy effect. those frosted white top cabinets are not expensive. but it does depends on the size ur getting. the bigger they are, the more expensive. from the pict my guesses are 900mm width. price range bout RM200?

anyone has questions bout kitchen cabinets, can ask me as im doing them now. so the info is still fresh on my mind. LOL....
sellihcA2005
post May 10 2007, 09:07 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 9 2007, 01:10 PM)
ikea things is cheap. but if ur getting kitchen cabinets i suggest u look else where. can get better deal. and somemore ikea has install charges. its not free and not included in the amount. im doing my kitchen cabinet also. installing on the 19th this month. i got from other kitchen supplier. i quoted the same thing as per ikea design. saved RM1k. saved on the install charges.yes, their install charges is not cheap. install 1 cabinet is bout RM30 (or more) i think. u have 5 cabinets, there goes RM150 for installing the 5 cabinets alone. the rest of the things? table top? etc...??? last i quoted my installation charges was RM1150!

u can ask ikea ppl to come up to ur house and draw u an exact measurement of ur kitchen also. they charge RM30. and if u really get the kitchen cabinets from them, they rebate u back RM30.

the pict u posted need at least RM8-10k (not include fridge/microwave and other eletrical things). those are solid stop (man made stone). not ABS melemine (chip wood). and the bottom drawers are all sprayed with car paint. hence the glossy effect. those frosted white top cabinets are not expensive. but it does depends on the size ur getting. the bigger they are, the more expensive. from the pict my guesses are 900mm width. price range bout RM200?

anyone has questions bout kitchen cabinets, can ask me as im doing them now. so the info is still fresh on my mind. LOL....
Hi chloelew, care to share what have you done to your kitchen so far? any photos? how did your contractor quote you(etc, installation, cabinets...)?
chloelew
post May 10 2007, 01:35 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

i did a dry and wet kitchen. small area only. all in all (plumbing,installation,dry/wet cabinets,sink,mixer etc...) RM4,990 using ABS melemine (chip wood) the cheapest u can get. once i done installing, ill snap a pict for u guys to see. cooking hob and hood is not included in the amount.

btw sellihcA2005, wut do u need to know? hope i can help u out.... smile.gif
TSjootat
post May 14 2007, 04:33 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 10 2007, 01:35 PM)
i did a dry and wet kitchen. small area only. all in all (plumbing,installation,dry/wet cabinets,sink,mixer etc...) RM4,990 using ABS melemine (chip wood) the cheapest u can get. once i done installing, ill snap a pict for u guys to see. cooking hob and hood is not included in the amount.

hmm ... cool thing ... I wish more and more ppl would share this kind of informations ... hahaa
waiting for ur photo to be posted.

icon_rolleyes.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 17 2007, 10:16 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 10 2007, 01:35 PM)

Can't wait to see the photos biggrin.gif That's quite a reasonable price for dry and wet kitchen!

TSjootat
post May 17 2007, 10:51 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 17 2007, 10:16 AM)
Can't wait to see the photos  biggrin.gif  That's quite a reasonable price for dry and wet kitchen!
Yea ... pls don forget to upload some photos yea ... smile.gif ...
Probably like before and after as well? hahaha ... just my suggestion lo ....
Coz i like to see how they made it as well.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:50 PM