..:: Can't update AVG Anti-Virus ::.., AnyOne experience it ?

TSHughieRmX
post Apr 27 2007, 09:30 AM, updated 19y ago

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings ! smile.gif

Does anyOne here using AVG Anti-Virus 7.5 ? Recently I my software itself cant download the new patches and upgrades ... seems like always disconnected or failed to connect to the server. Anyone experience this problem before ? unsure.gif
Help is much appreciated ~

Regards,
HughiE

adriankhoo153
post Apr 27 2007, 09:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Upgrade?? I think you should say update instead. Btw, i am using AVG 7.5 in my office and found no problem on it..
cloudwan
post Apr 27 2007, 09:44 AM

- Knob -
8,526 posts

Using AVG in my office n home no prob in updating it... maybe its ur pc setting kot? Ur firewall is blocking it kot?
MechaHerc
post Apr 27 2007, 10:02 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

i have same problm too guys, it's disconnected when dowloading the updates, not firewall problm cos i disable it, then i dowload the update manually n install it. too annoying.. donno why.
TSHughieRmX
post Apr 27 2007, 03:31 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Sorry my mistake ... should be update sweat.gif

HmmM ... I see. But I dont have any firewall protection that is blocking it ... I wonder is there any solution for it. Now have to download it manually .. and its kinda irritating ... doh.gif

Regards,
HughiE
metalfreak
post May 3 2007, 10:43 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

how do we update manually?
i mean where do we place the update files?

thanks bro
tyenfei
post May 10 2007, 09:47 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

check here brothers smile.gif

http://www.grisoft.com/doc/downloads-updates/us/crp/0
metalfreak
post May 15 2007, 01:25 PM

3,300 posts

thanks for the link dude but

How do we update manually? I know where to get it from but where do we place them?

or steps?
jattmisc
post May 16 2007, 11:28 AM

72 posts

bro,
is it due to black listed serial number?
i`ve faced this problem once,but forgot what AV it was.
metalfreak
post May 16 2007, 11:45 AM

3,300 posts

its okay.

I just manage to update it yesterday
amazingly at 40kbps biggrin.gif

may be it was their server problem.

thanks people!

my serial? nah..its working fine biggrin.gif expires on year 21XX tongue.gif

duncan880409
post May 26 2007, 09:49 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

lol, dun use AVG, for me now i recommended active virus shield as well...AVG cant detect many malware.
super macgyver
post May 28 2007, 07:20 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(jattmisc @ May 16 2007, 11:28 AM)
bro,
is it due to black listed serial number?
i`ve faced this problem once,but forgot what AV it was.
Isn't it AVG is freeware? sweat.gif
yoongkeen
post Jun 7 2007, 12:50 PM

247 posts

try uninstall it and install back..But i change to use active virus shield..is better than avg.
ahseng84
post Jun 7 2007, 12:56 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

im using AVG 7.5 now,

so far is ok,bt sometimes d server gt problem so cant update
wtfwtfwtf
post Jun 7 2007, 03:48 PM

185 posts

ya..i experienced this b4 too...when i was using maxis broadband..need to try many times to get updated.but once i switched to streamyx,everything seems fine.
super macgyver
post Jun 7 2007, 07:17 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jun 7 2007, 12:50 PM)
try uninstall it and install back..But i change to use active virus shield..is better than avg.
better in wat term? any more details explain?
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 9 2007, 12:11 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

change to AVS . much much better.
i still remember AVG let 10 virus go tru into my pc

0.0151sec    1.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:38 PM