..:: Can't update AVG Anti-Virus ::.., AnyOne experience it ?
TSHughieRmX
Apr 27 2007, 09:30 AM, updated 19y ago
Greetings !  Does anyOne here using AVG Anti-Virus 7.5 ? Recently I my software itself cant download the new patches and upgrades ... seems like always disconnected or failed to connect to the server. Anyone experience this problem before ?  Help is much appreciated ~ Regards, HughiE
adriankhoo153
Apr 27 2007, 09:39 AM
Upgrade?? I think you should say update instead. Btw, i am using AVG 7.5 in my office and found no problem on it..
cloudwan
Apr 27 2007, 09:44 AM
Using AVG in my office n home no prob in updating it... maybe its ur pc setting kot? Ur firewall is blocking it kot?
MechaHerc
Apr 27 2007, 10:02 AM
i have same problm too guys, it's disconnected when dowloading the updates, not firewall problm cos i disable it, then i dowload the update manually n install it. too annoying.. donno why.
TSHughieRmX
Apr 27 2007, 03:31 PM
Sorry my mistake ... should be update  HmmM ... I see. But I dont have any firewall protection that is blocking it ... I wonder is there any solution for it. Now have to download it manually .. and its kinda irritating ...  Regards, HughiE
metalfreak
May 3 2007, 10:43 PM
how do we update manually? i mean where do we place the update files?
thanks bro
tyenfei
May 10 2007, 09:47 AM
metalfreak
May 15 2007, 01:25 PM
thanks for the link dude but
How do we update manually? I know where to get it from but where do we place them?
or steps?
jattmisc
May 16 2007, 11:28 AM

bro, is it due to black listed serial number? i`ve faced this problem once,but forgot what AV it was.
metalfreak
May 16 2007, 11:45 AM
its okay. I just manage to update it yesterday amazingly at 40kbps  may be it was their server problem. thanks people! my serial? nah..its working fine  expires on year 21XX
duncan880409
May 26 2007, 09:49 PM
lol, dun use AVG, for me now i recommended active virus shield as well...AVG cant detect many malware.
super macgyver
May 28 2007, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(jattmisc @ May 16 2007, 11:28 AM) bro, is it due to black listed serial number? i`ve faced this problem once,but forgot what AV it was. Isn't it AVG is freeware?
yoongkeen
Jun 7 2007, 12:50 PM

try uninstall it and install back..But i change to use active virus shield..is better than avg.
ahseng84
Jun 7 2007, 12:56 PM
im using AVG 7.5 now,
so far is ok,bt sometimes d server gt problem so cant update
wtfwtfwtf
Jun 7 2007, 03:48 PM

ya..i experienced this b4 too...when i was using maxis broadband..need to try many times to get updated.but once i switched to streamyx,everything seems fine.
super macgyver
Jun 7 2007, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jun 7 2007, 12:50 PM) try uninstall it and install back..But i change to use active virus shield..is better than avg. better in wat term? any more details explain?
BridgestoneRE711
Jun 9 2007, 12:11 AM
change to AVS . much much better. i still remember AVG let 10 virus go tru into my pc