135lc or Naza GTR 150s, Which One Is The Best

TSyoshiki
post Apr 27 2007, 08:34 AM, updated 19y ago

108 posts

Hello.Currently I m riding 125zr 46 rossi.I really love this bike.But suddently I continue study and need one motor bike that low FC,can ride 120 to 130 kph for long distance (mostly 80 - 100 km per day, I stay in Negeri Sembilan dan will study in KL).For your information my 125z from Negeri Sembilan to Kl and return, the total fuel cost is RM18.Plus 2t may be cost me more.So I really want to change other bike.My choice is betweenmy 125z, 135lc and Naza GTR 150s.

The reason will be

Good FC(This is important)
Can Ride 120 to 140 kph(using my 125z meter) for long distance but still low FC
Low Maintenance

I really love my 125.But in term of money.I must choose wisely.But if you think I shouldnt sell my motor,please give me good thing about it.I mean what is the best about 125z.Other thing is I heard about LC user and they said that if I ride it 120 to 130 kph,the motor drink fuel like water.Max load is 120kg.Monoshock firm, leaking fork, TPS problem, small fueltank, and more.So please.If someone here know what is the best motor for me, please share it with me.Thank You LYN!!!

azxel
post Apr 27 2007, 08:45 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Personally, I think that a 4 stroke bike will have slightly better fuel consumption. How fast or slow you ride also affects your fuel consumption.

Not sure what other bikes FC is but my old Naza Blade 250 is about RM20 for about 250-270km. I think she has better fuel consumption than my old Yamaha SRE.
TSyoshiki
post Apr 27 2007, 08:49 AM

108 posts

Actually my FC is taken from riding 120 kph for 100 and return(200 km) and it cost me RM 18.00(Rm9 go, and RM9 return).So I want to know the FC between 2 motor riding 120 kph for 100 km.Does NAZA quality good enough?
hihihehe
post Apr 27 2007, 02:40 PM

13,773 posts

for me i will go for 135lc in terms of quality from naza.but in FC i no comment....
kimi2006
post Apr 27 2007, 04:38 PM

23 posts

If you got the $$$ its better to go for Naza Blade 250.. its about RM 15K currently..
Its more comfortable in long distances.. and logicaly more fuel efficient with its 75 degree V-Twin DOHC Engine

Im pretty sure the speedometer reads real motor speed. The only setback is the maintenance is quite expensive.. eg. tires..

By the way most kapcai, riding at 100 to 120 wont be fuel efficient... at any cc

This post has been edited by kimi2006: Apr 27 2007, 04:44 PM
SUSgogo2
post Apr 27 2007, 05:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kimi2006 @ Apr 27 2007, 04:38 PM)
If you got the $$$ its better to go for Naza Blade 250.. its about RM 15K currently..
Its more comfortable in long distances.. and logicaly more fuel efficient with its 75 degree V-Twin DOHC Engine

Im pretty sure the speedometer reads real motor speed. The only setback is the maintenance is quite expensive.. eg. tires..

By the way most kapcai, riding at 100 to 120 wont be fuel efficient... at any cc
agree. coz the gear ratio is different. i support 100% by Blade. If other, please ride at 100kph enuf. coz very dangerous ride faster than that. anyway, god bless u all.
amir_iskandar
post Apr 28 2007, 07:37 PM

723 posts

between the option, i'll say 135lc, but i highly recommend Elegan
tick all the boxes for a scooter
tarecore
post Apr 28 2007, 07:46 PM

79 posts

naza gtr 150, the new bike eh?
how much is the gtr? i saw an ad about the bike..but not enough info about it
i know nothing about the gtr FC or ride
135lc, at 120++ km/h the FC is quite high
blade 250..very nice..suitable for medium distance..
jaMneSs
post Apr 28 2007, 10:40 PM

98 posts

kapcai beyond 100kmh, i dun think it still maintain its good FC. try riding the 125z below 100. ya.. sad to say 2 stroker usually 140+, but if u ride it below 100, i think the FC will really drop.

and one more thing. the habit. make sure did not accel/ decel so easily. i do understand the joy of 2 stroke bike, but for the sake of ur pocket.

my opinion, changing a bike doesnt necessarily saves u. heard that LC got many problem. maybe the newer batches are all fixed. im not sure.

im using rxz before and now kips. its really cheap i think if u keep the rpm below 6k. 90-100 is sufficient enuff. ure going to class anyway right?
MR.Syxo
post Apr 29 2007, 12:32 AM

367 posts

hey..i chose naza new GTR..nice looking..nice perfomance..easy handling..yeah..it a scooter..go for the red one..very nice..i also think to take one..laugh.gif
chetz
post Apr 29 2007, 09:47 AM

142 posts

wah.. n9 to kl.. erm, that's quite a distance if wanna travel e'day.. as for me good FC is one thing.. but the most important is time..

erm, if u wanna cut ur time getting to class NAZA GTR 150s is the best solution i think.. i never ride this bike b4 so dunno how's the FC..

however Yamaha 135lc would't be a wrong choice.. low FC.. and can reach 130-150 easily.. sporty look also.. rclxm9.gif and the most important is the part.. it's easy to find.. icon_rolleyes.gif
thunderbird
post Apr 29 2007, 11:23 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

I can provide the FC of 135LC

90kmh constantly RM6 can make around 150km to 170km on highway
MR.Syxo
post Apr 29 2007, 05:56 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Apr 29 2007, 11:23 AM)
I can provide the FC of 135LC

90kmh constantly RM6 can make around 150km to 170km on highway
wah..so cheap..might sell my car off lah..damn high petrol use..
thunderbird
post Apr 29 2007, 07:48 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Apr 29 2007, 05:56 PM)
wah..so cheap..might sell my car off lah..damn high petrol use..
acceptable FC. Try EX5 and u will know what is cheap.
^KamilskaZ^
post Apr 29 2007, 07:52 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

heard that naza rebranded from cpi 150 to naza gtr150.because unpopular there change.

more about cpi is from taiwan.but apperance look this scoot can potong angin oledi than modenas elegance

pic taken from cpi150gtr usa

info can read at here
thunderbird
post Apr 29 2007, 08:33 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

i am more concern about the availability and pricing of the spare parts
theanswer
post Apr 29 2007, 08:45 PM

1,024 posts

Haiya..the fella ask about small motorcycle..dun la compare with 250c motorcycle. Go for 135LC...but it's more expensive than gtr rite? Sum more 135LC quite 'panas'...so better be careful..spare sum money to buy extra lock n chain. It's rempit's fav motorcycle now.
amir_iskandar
post Apr 29 2007, 09:54 PM

723 posts

test ride Naza GTR on its launching day.my pros and cons

pros
1. looks amazing especially in red (baby R1)
2. feel planted and heavy
3. handling, very good for a scooter
4. produce good soundtrack

cons
1.pricey--RM7200
2.riding position a bit weird when u stop, but almost rxz -ish when on the go
3.it feel a bit slow
4. small storage compartment
5. Credibility and reliability not known of.

naza claim they make numerous technology changes to suit this bike to our climate and preferences. They also claim that CPI buy back some of the technologies from them.

MR.Syxo
post Apr 30 2007, 01:06 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Apr 29 2007, 07:48 PM)
yeah..cool..might try it..laugh.gif
theanswer
post Apr 30 2007, 01:12 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Apr 29 2007, 07:48 PM)
Agree...buy today..next year service also can. Very reliable motorcycle. No need to drop gears to stop. Still can move from 4th gear.

0.0838sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:06 AM