QUOTE(kvkk @ Jun 8 2007, 04:55 AM)
no need Sb800 also can CLS one Nikon SB-800 Speedlite, stand-by-mode , problem : fires itself
Nikon SB-800 Speedlite, stand-by-mode , problem : fires itself
Jun 8 2007, 07:31 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Jun 8 2007, 11:55 PM
486 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jun 9 2007, 12:23 AM
4,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: petaling jaya,puchong jaya,pandan jaya,putra jaya |
Jun 9 2007, 01:20 AM
6,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 9 2007, 09:15 AM
4,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: petaling jaya,puchong jaya,pandan jaya,putra jaya |
Jun 9 2007, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(scotty @ Jun 9 2007, 09:15 AM) even canon 350d,400d,30d ,5d internal flash can be use to trigger sb800. and the list continue. means whatever with flash can trigger sb800 thats in SU-4 mode, which is really a manual slave and is not CLS. With CLS, the flash output is metered via TTL despite being off camera...This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 9 2007, 10:10 PM |
Jun 9 2007, 10:33 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 9 2007, 11:03 PM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
If you want to use Nikon's CLS, you need the SB800 attatched as commander for iTTL to work. The sb 600 can be used as a slave (manual/TTL) but not as a commander. In short, you need at least one SB800 to use CLS, or you can buy the remote TTL commander for almost as much as a used SB800...which i think is lame.
If you don't want to waste money on nikon's TTL system, go SU-4 with vivitar 285hv (or sunpak), with ebay wireless trigger/pocket wizard. |
Jun 9 2007, 11:08 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sien Ga Lin |
Or get D80
Jun 9 2007, 11:25 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 9 2007, 11:03 PM) If you want to use Nikon's CLS, you need the SB800 attatched as commander for iTTL to work. The sb 600 can be used as a slave (manual/TTL) but not as a commander. In short, you need at least one SB800 to use CLS, or you can buy the remote TTL commander for almost as much as a used SB800...which i think is lame. Now, I know one benefit of sb-800If you don't want to waste money on nikon's TTL system, go SU-4 with vivitar 285hv (or sunpak), with ebay wireless trigger/pocket wizard. QUOTE(aichiban @ Jun 9 2007, 11:08 PM) D80 can only trigger the flash. It wont be able to i-TTL with the SB-600 wirelessly. |
Jun 10 2007, 01:46 PM
963 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 10 2007, 02:27 PM
Jun 10 2007, 05:19 PM
89 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
arrr...today i bought a SB800. because i am at china, bought it at RMB2680 = RM1250 roughly. but the manual is in chinese language, not big problem to me.
also got myself the ML-L3 remote controller at RMB100. and checked the price of MB-D80, it cost RMB888 only. |
Jun 10 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(blacksun @ Jun 10 2007, 06:19 PM) arrr...today i bought a SB800. because i am at china, bought it at RMB2680 = RM1250 roughly. but the manual is in chinese language, not big problem to me. waoh.......syiok a in china .r u a china man ? or u go makan angin? cheap a there? then anyone interested can tumpang blacksun buy lo . but hv to b careful , last month my bro went there and end-up buyinh chapalang negatives film there? . Added on June 10, 2007, 6:52 pm QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 10 2007, 12:03 AM) If you want to use Nikon's CLS, you need the SB800 attatched as commander for iTTL to work. The sb 600 can be used as a slave (manual/TTL) but not as a commander. hello there,one query here . can i set slave flash ( either sb 800 & sb 600 ) to function as "automatic" instead of i-ttl ( for its output ) ? . This post has been edited by kvkk: Jun 10 2007, 06:52 PM |
Jun 10 2007, 08:27 PM
i am not chinaman la..purely malaysian!
had been here for some times, so i know the lubang lubang here loh. bought it at photography gears market. and yes u got to be very careful when buying things at china. ask and ask and check and most important, negotiate the price. |
Jun 10 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 10 2007, 12:03 AM)
If you want to use Nikon's CLS, you need the SB800 attatched as commander for iTTL to work. The sb 600 can be used as a slave (manual/TTL) but not as a commander. hello there, one query here . can i set slave flash ( either sb 800 & sb 600 ) to function as "automatic" instead of i-ttl ( for its output ) ? . Added on June 10, 2007, 11:23 pm QUOTE(blacksun @ Jun 10 2007, 09:27 PM) i am not chinaman la..purely malaysian! hello blacksun,ask and ask and check and most important, negotiate the price. how much u think can get a D80 there ? D2Xs ? 18 - 200 VR lens ? . This post has been edited by kvkk: Jun 10 2007, 11:23 PM |
Jun 11 2007, 01:46 AM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
Actually yeah, most bodies can trigger CLS with the built in flash with commander mode, but the D50 and D40 cant.
I dont know what you mean by "automatic"....nikon's "automatic" flash is TTL, you can set the flash to manual slave, where you have to set the flash output power yourself. I'm still waiting for my flash trigger to arrive next week to mess with my flashes |
Jun 11 2007, 09:49 AM
the D80 kit is sold roughly RMB8000, may be lesser. and it is genuine. water set price and genuine is very little difference.
genuine as in the set is tax paid, while water not paying tax. genuine get warranty from nikon while water warranty by the shop. all 1 year warranty, this is pretty standard. 18-200 VR is selling at RMB7000 which is expensive here. have no idea of the d2x. i will get the MB-D80 here as the price is only RMB888. vermy much cheaper than malaysia. |
Jun 13 2007, 09:23 AM
thanks everyone for sharing .
recently , i face some problem with d sb800 , when in stand-by-mode, sometimes it flashes by itself . hv u guys ever encountered dis b4 ? a fren of mine oso face d same thing . . |
| Change to: | 0.1775sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:58 PM |