178 posts

I am back bcos i need get your guys some aDvise
I just got lost my phone recently
S7 edge
I love it so much thus many of my photo memories inside
SO sad.

So move foward
I am looking for new phone for maxis zerolution.
As i have clear of my old phone just 5 month installment left

So here my choice i looks out

I feel that
Note 8 is good
New technology ,better camera
Just that abit too big for me
My hand is small. Ya know girl hand

Huewai Mate 10 pro
i read the youtube review

Size just nice fit to my hand
longer Battery Lifespan 4000mAH
Technology Camera AI- still dont much understand about this
Leica Camera Lens seem better then Samsung?
Kirin AI Processor is better then samsung?

the bad
no Expandable Memory Card Slot
No S pen

Price different only Rm 30
if getting the Note 8 Rm 150 per month and Mate10 pro Rm 120

please give me some advise!

This post has been edited by babycherie: Dec 21 2017, 02:10 AM
SUSsam60
post Dec 21 2017, 02:31 AM

594 posts

if u more to camera better get note 8...to be frank...google pixel 2 is the best camera for 2017....since u gave option i pick note 8...still better camera than mate 10 pro...its not becoz of lens but coz of processor.
TSbabycherie
post Dec 21 2017, 02:40 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:31 AM)
if u more to camera better get note 8...to be frank...google pixel 2 is the best camera for 2017....since u gave option i pick note 8...still better camera than mate 10 pro...its not becoz of lens but coz of processor.
which one is better going for a long run?
SUSsam60
post Dec 21 2017, 02:44 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Dec 21 2017, 02:40 AM)
which one is better  going for a long run?
battery consumption both also same eventho mate 10 got bigger pack...but still almost the same..
TSbabycherie
post Dec 21 2017, 02:49 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:44 AM)
battery consumption both also same eventho mate 10 got bigger pack...but still almost the same..
i see that

i wonder why Huewai mate 10 pro people call that is a buiness phone?

cos of battery lifespan longer?

and what is the AI Camera work out?

i see some comparison on the youtube

when come to Camera compare with note 8

note 8 Definitely will be much better
when walking taking video
mate 10 doesn't come with vibration..i see much shaking..when walking taking video

(correct me if i am wrong)
Witchblade
post Dec 21 2017, 03:07 AM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

believe me. get note 8 or s8/s8+ both model better than mate 10 pro.
Theoutspokenguy
post Dec 21 2017, 09:49 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Dec 21 2017, 02:08 AM)
I am back bcos i need get your guys some aDvise
I just got lost my phone recently
S7 edge
I love it so much thus many of my photo memories inside
SO sad.

So move foward
I am looking for new phone for maxis zerolution.
As i have clear of my old phone just 5 month installment left

So here my choice i looks out
I feel that
Note 8 is good
New technology ,better camera
Just that abit too big for me
My hand is small. Ya know girl hand

Huewai Mate 10 pro
i read the youtube review

Size just nice fit to my hand
longer Battery Lifespan  4000mAH
Technology Camera AI- still dont much understand about this
Leica Camera Lens seem better then Samsung?
Kirin AI Processor is better then samsung?

the bad
no Expandable Memory Card Slot
No S pen

Price different only Rm 30
if getting the Note 8 Rm 150 per month and Mate10 pro Rm 120
please give me some advise!
Leica is a marketing name.
S8 and note 8 camera is as good.

The Hua wei AI works by selecting the mode automatic. If u want capture food it will automatic switch to food.

I have s8 , note 8 and mate 10 pro

I personally like the note 8 because of the curve edge got like 3D effect
Iris scanner to double protect my information in the secure folder.

The best thing I love is the spen. I write notes and draw alot documents or articles while the mate 10 pro is great too but just at normal usage.

vhs1
post Dec 22 2017, 04:43 PM

2,835 posts

N8 tarak IR, but mate 10 Pro got IR. Lol!
gruntz99
post Dec 24 2017, 12:37 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 22 2017, 04:43 PM)
N8 tarak IR, but mate 10 Pro got IR. Lol!
IR is not an everyday feature that you've got to use every single time you turn on the phone. So it might be not a dealbreaker for most users.
Theoutspokenguy
post Dec 24 2017, 05:36 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Dec 24 2017, 12:37 PM)
IR is not an everyday feature that you've got to use every single time you turn on the phone. So it might be not a dealbreaker for most users.
agreed. IR you need 4 steps to turn on/off while a remote only needs 2.

IR blaster more like for convenient sake
vhs1
post Dec 25 2017, 05:01 PM

2,835 posts

with IR, the phone has one more (useful) function than others.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jan 22 2018, 05:52 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 25 2017, 05:01 PM)
with IR, the phone has one more (useful) function than others.
The IR blaste is very weak.

0.0195sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:44 AM