The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 26 2018, 09:39 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 26 2018, 09:06 AM)
Yea, but still we are still Apple fans smile.gif As of now, I don't see any android phone in my interest.
Android phone? They have excellent features and are super-affordable for the masses but don't seem to have good durability, I must say... My boss previously used a Samsung Note and switched to the Huawei high-end model around mid-2017, and for both phones, he complained a few times about flickering screen, frequent dropped calls, phone going hang, etc. after around 6 months to a year of usage... And not forgetting the rather user-unfriendly interface, which somehow uses just too many icons to denote functions - very confusing for an Apple user (ours is mainly text based) to help an Android person with some stuff! sad.gif

As of now, the iPhone X is what I'm using and I've also gotten very familiar with that no-Home-button interface (the elongated screen is amazing too)... In around an hour after buying the phone, haha! laugh.gif
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 26 2018, 09:51 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 26 2018, 09:41 AM)
Yea, exactly the same thoughts. iPhone is very smooth. Some of my friends switching from Samsung to iPhone, and said. Once you are Apple, you never go back. Which I am agreeing as of now. Hopefully Apple will be the top since old days tongue.gif
Actually pretty much everything from Apple is smooth... Whether its the MacBook (which I've used since 2011 and touch wood, hasn't given me major problems), the iPad (an excellent substitute for the notebook, if I'm meeting clients outside of an office environment - presentations can be delivered perfectly using Keynote), or the iPhone (need I say more laugh.gif), all their products are of true quality in terms of hardware and software, hence the high price we have paid for our goodies... rclxms.gif

So if we use this analogy, Samsung, Huawei, LG, Lenovo, and the other Android players are the equivalent of Toyota, Honda, Kia, and Hyundai (maybe even the "new" Proton), whilst Apple will fall into Mercedes, BMW, or Porsche territory... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Jan 26 2018, 09:53 AM
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 26 2018, 04:57 PM

112 posts

Actually what is this AOD all about? Seems like an interesting feature on the new Samsung phones but will it also be introduced to iOS soon? biggrin.gif

And from this image I found on Google Search, it lets the clock and date be permanently shown on the screen when the phone is on standby... But won't this drain the battery? sad.gif
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 30 2018, 10:49 AM

112 posts

Wow, looks like many of you enjoyed HUGE savings when buying the iPhone X via the Lazada Sale... But too bad there's no 0% installment plan since this is an online purchase, am I correct? laugh.gif

I had to pay a bomb for the iPhone X when purchasing it at Switch but for the price I had to pay, there is a 12 months installment as well as the insurance thingy that covers accidental damage and item getting lost, not bad lor... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Jan 30 2018, 10:49 AM
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 30 2018, 11:28 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 30 2018, 11:14 AM)
I opted for the Maybank CC 0% installment, so monthly about RM407 for 12 months for 256Gb space grey X.
But there's no option for extended warranty/insurance though
Wasted, should have waited until now but I had to get the iPhone X in December since the 7 got damaged... Quite bad timing! ohmy.gif

0.0835sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:30 AM