The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

MasBoleh!
post Jan 4 2018, 11:30 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 4 2018, 11:27 PM)
Anybody got method to remove the dust that trapped around the Ambient Light Sensor.

The tempered glass which I’m using is HODA first generation tempered glass.

Tried to use those painting brush but not able to remove it.

The accumulate dust looks ugly
got pic?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 4 2018, 11:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 4 2018, 11:40 PM)

Go to 1:48.
Thank you bro !

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
thanks for your reply masboleh..

i don’t know how to properly post the photo.

i uploaded to imgur user posted image
There you go, Mate! wink.gif
MasBoleh!
post Jan 5 2018, 02:02 PM

3,599 posts

By the way, will it drain more battery if I put live wallpaper on lockscreen compared to still wallpaper?

Because live wallpaper for me is still "still", unless been activate by 3D touch.
MasBoleh!
post Jan 5 2018, 02:15 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 5 2018, 02:09 PM)
Lol I don’t think I would dare to do that. If it somehow short circuit later on while my phone was wirelessly charging...

[attachmentid=9484267]
universal adapter only RM 2.10 in Mr.DIY.. ok lah just plug it in.. then forget about it lol
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 09:29 PM

3,599 posts

Do you guys actually put SP at the rear of the iPhone X?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 09:29 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 6 2018, 08:53 PM)
Wah.. Dont need to charge it overnight. Overcharging will shorten your battery lifespan.
Thought when full, iPhone will automatically cut off the power?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 09:55 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 6 2018, 09:30 PM)
Yes but not many, I think rear is well protected by the case..smile.gif
Because people been saying how easy of it been scratch lol.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 6 2018, 09:33 PM)
Yes, but when battery level drops it will charge again.
I see.

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 6 2018, 09:35 PM)
Not really, for me. I've had my phone in a case since day 1. Still, I can see some micro scratches on the back glass under a really bright light.

As I said, I'm not so OCD about my phone ha ha. I'm the master not the slave. It's a phone not a baby. I think my camera SP has also dropped or peeled off some time ago.
Lol, crap I am a bit OCD.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 6 2018, 09:37 PM)
I dont trust the app. Manually close it and reopen and u will get different readings.
I actually have a cheapo plastic sp for the back. My jet black ip7+ had micro scratches at the back even though it was in the case all of the time.
Where you get the Cheapo plastic SP? Lol
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 10:46 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 6 2018, 10:38 PM)
Bought it online.
thumbsup.gif
got link ah? haha
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 10:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 6 2018, 10:49 PM)
Lazada got a bunch brows.gif
lol.. ya hor.. totally forgotten about it haha.

MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 11:12 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 6 2018, 11:04 PM)
Haha don’t get those too cheap ones tho, it’ll leave glue stain on it laugh.gif
LOL.. then is ok lah.. i just forget about it.

Thanks for the reminding haha

I bought a 12W adapter + Anker lightning cable just now. Hopefully the charging will be faster. Because I noticed for some reason my original iPad Air 2 adapter only wrote 10w and not 12w hmm
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 11:18 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 6 2018, 11:15 PM)
The older iPad adapters are 10w only, I think air 1 or 2 onward gets 12w
wah..then apple gave me old adapter wei sad.gif My iPad air 2 bought from Apple online store. Let me confirm with iPad Air thread .

Sorry for the derail guys
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 11:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 6 2018, 11:28 PM)
Not really though. My iPad air 1 came with a 12w but my iPad Pro got a 10w instead. It's a mixed bag of chargers with iPads.
So some they gave 10 while some they gave 12w? Lol... ok. *speechless*
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 12:00 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 6 2018, 11:57 PM)
Yep. Check the online apple forums. There's been a lot of confusion regarding this.

Anyways to bring this issue back on topic, since I've been charging my iPad Pro using my old iPad air 12w charger, I have a brand new 10w charger waiting for my incoming ipx  icon_rolleyes.gif  bruce.gif
Thanks for telling me that man. Shocked to know about it
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 12:15 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 12:05 AM)
Yea me too...sad it's like luck game lol...
nod.gif nod.gif

MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 12:21 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 12:19 AM)
Wondering is it big diff between the 10w and 12w  hmm.gif
Shall be minimal.. just 2w different haha
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 12:32 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jan 7 2018, 12:31 AM)
2by2store got cheap back cover haha..rm9..
haha, that's in SG right?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 03:54 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 12:44 AM)
True that, even 12 vs 29 also not much diff  biggrin.gif
Yea, that's why just forget it haha
QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jan 7 2018, 01:04 AM)
2by2mobile is at Cheras bro..
Weird, I googled , only SG address came out
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 04:16 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 7 2018, 09:19 AM)
How much and where did you bought the anker cable? Does it support fast charging?
about RM 80+ from US black friday sale. The box said got support fast charging

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 10:37 AM)
All the draining battery possibilitis have been disabled ie background refresh app/ Bluetooth etc...it says Instagram draws 38% but Im almost sure I’ve killed off the app before that...and this only happen about once or twice a week, the last time it happened was 10 days ago...

Worse is, after 2 restarts, my batt seems to still drain significantly now....from morning when I got up at 94% till now I’ve only use WhatsApp for 10 mins max accumulative ...and it’s already 83% now...so 10 mins of WhatsApp take up 11% which is definitely not normal...
wow, i thought this is normal ohmy.gif So if no issue, the phone shall be able to maintain for like 100% over the night?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 7 2018, 02:22 PM)
This seller even have a tempered glass for the back and its only Rm13.  laugh.gif

Iphone X Rear TG
Interesting... thank you bro
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 06:30 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 04:59 PM)
I always get confused between soft and hard reset lol...keep forgetting hard reset is to erase all content and settings.. but yes'm I did the soft reset already (first restart was a soft reset) but still the same..
No when it's normal, overnight will still get 100% when u're awake the next day....and battery usage normally show 3-4 mins...when there's a problem either it shows the same numbers on both usage and standby, or few hours usage..
Do you killed every single apps and went into airplane mode and with WiFi?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 8 2018, 01:08 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 08:25 PM)
Yes I kill off all the apps before bed every night, off WiFi + airplane mode sad.gif
Ok so I’m confused now, which one is soft reset? According to TOMEI-R, soft reset is not normal restart..but his soft reset = your hard reset...just wanna make sure, either ways I have already performed it but didn’t help my issue...
Interesting, every day got new stuffs to learn haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0848sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:43 AM