The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

attw
post Jan 30 2018, 07:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 30 2018, 07:15 AM)
Hey bro, has your order been successfully verified? Mine is still processing hmm.gif
Still processing as well bro. Probably they'll verify during office hours today
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 09:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 30 2018, 09:03 AM)
Since u have already bought the phone, my "mission" here is done. See u guys on the next launch this September.  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
Haha... guess I'll have to stalk you at OP5T thread now to wait for yours to be listed laugh.gif
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 30 2018, 09:09 AM)
bro how to get the RM100 voucher? - update ok read ur post already.

i think those who bought 256gb is a gd buy, 64gb not really.
second hand value will be higher also.
im tempted to get one, but 4888 still very high price. any phone above 3k is still high to me.

i think the price dropped is due to weaker USD compare to RM.
it's fair if apple to revise it price here. 4599 & 5299, thats my guess.
one thing i like ios is also the security. if ur phone locked with apple id, they can't use ur phone even they have format it. yes, that's way to unlock it but u need to pay a high price and the staff who doing it is in high risk. Although not 100% but the risk is lower.
Ya, I was kinda expecting Lazada to offer the phones around the prices you mentioned above, but when they posted lower than that, it became very hard to resist, haha... Also, to get quadruple the storage for additional RM400 makes getting the 256GB over the 64GB a no brainer for me.

Make no mistake though, at 4888, the phone is still ridiculously overpriced and expensive, but the way I see it, I sold my 7 Plus for 3k so in essence I was just topping up less than 2000 for it, which is OK for me.
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 30 2018, 10:02 AM)
haha... pls don't said like that... later he change his mind, then once he received the phone he will put in [WTS] sale... kikikikikikiki  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

anyway, congrats to all user who managed to order the phone from LAZADA CNY sale last nite... i'm also one of the 'victim'... Space Grey 256GB here... really can't wait the item to be delivered... hopefully can get it by this week...
rclxms.gif
Hahaha, no la, if I change my mind, then I'll swap it with my wife's 8 Plus. She'll be happy smile.gif

Congrats too bro, though I'm not too hopeful about receiving it this week though given that tomorrow and Thursday are both holidays for KL.
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 10:21 AM)
how much was the 64GB going for at Lazada during Flash Sale?
RM4488 for the 64GB, and RM4888 for the 256GB.
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Jan 30 2018, 10:39 AM)
Apple official store products in Lazada have 0% cashback rate in Milkadeal
Did get a rebate of RM63.37 from Shopback though.
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 30 2018, 10:49 AM)
Wow, looks like many of you enjoyed HUGE savings when buying the iPhone X via the Lazada Sale... But too bad there's no 0% installment plan since this is an online purchase, am I correct? laugh.gif

I had to pay a bomb for the iPhone X when purchasing it at Switch but for the price I had to pay, there is a 12 months installment as well as the insurance thingy that covers accidental damage and item getting lost, not bad lor... rclxms.gif
There is 0% EPP available as well for purchase via Lazada, bro. But if I'm not mistaken you can't apply voucher codes for further discounts if you're aying via 0% EPP.

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Jan 30 2018, 10:50 AM)
For my case using shopback, there is a value initially after the purchase. But was revised to 0 after sometime. Not sure how is the deal currently for shopback
Ya, I've asked them once and they mention that the rebate is subject to the merchant's verification, so sometimes could be certain T&Cs are not met. Anyways, I'm too lazy to argue with them. If got then considered as bonus, if not so be it, ha ha...

This post has been edited by attw: Jan 30 2018, 10:55 AM
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 11:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 30 2018, 11:07 AM)
See you on the Galaxy S9/S9+ thread before hand.

Ahh.. you have to wait till the Oneplus 6 launches in June then and join me on the Oneplus 6 thread instead. Btw Mine is Lava Red limited edition, how much you want to pay me for it?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Cheh... Import set no value one wor... Ha ha ha...

Anyways, think I'll most likely skip the S9/S9+. Don't think it will differ much from the S8/S8+ if the leaks are true. Also need to recover from just spending close to 5k laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Jan 30 2018, 11:14 AM
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 11:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 30 2018, 11:35 AM)
yes right, thats 0% EPP for MBB card.
voucher code still can apply even with EPP.
Didn't know that. Hmm.. Thanks!

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 11:41 AM)
so finally you bought?  rclxms.gif
congrats bro, it was worth the wait i am sure  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(yupio @ Jan 30 2018, 11:33 AM)
Finally bro...finally! Good to see you come onboard  thumbsup.gif
Yup, finally smile.gif Thanks bros!
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 03:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Jan 30 2018, 02:05 PM)
Haha.. Finally bit the bullet. Congrats!
Thanks bro!

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 30 2018, 03:21 PM)
Mine didnt get track sad.gif  doh.gif
Why?? Did u ask them?
I just checked the Terms and Conditions, it seems like they capped it at RM60 per order  ranting.gif
Yeah, which is why I don't put too much hope on Shopback, haha...
attw
post Jan 30 2018, 10:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 30 2018, 08:57 PM)
Any recommendation for wireless charging ? Brand and price? Any review?
Take your pick from the expensive brands like Belkin, Mophie, or various Cap Ayam brands biggrin.gif
attw
post Jan 31 2018, 08:39 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rowlet @ Jan 30 2018, 11:55 PM)
iPhone X 64gb rm 4,488 from lazada
Back to 4688 now. There’s another round of flash sale for iPhone X Silver 64GB at noon today if anyone is keen.
attw
post Jan 31 2018, 02:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jan 31 2018, 01:51 PM)
iphone x 64gb RM4488  flash sales now
Sold by
Lazada
Same as on 29th. Anyways, flash sales just finished smile.gif
attw
post Jan 31 2018, 08:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 31 2018, 03:08 PM)
Any new update on status for those who purchased on Lazada? Mine still processing.

30/01/2018
Your order has been successfully verified.
30/01/2018
Thank you for shopping with Lazada! Your order has been received and is going through verification process. Next update will be sent to you via email soon.
Same here. Like I mentioned bro, there's a couple days of public holidays in KL so don't expect it to be delivered till next week, earliest.
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 07:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 31 2018, 09:05 PM)
Alright, the waiting game begins smile.gif Do update when there is new status..
QUOTE(widget @ Jan 31 2018, 09:50 PM)
Mine says:
31 Jan 13:24 Picked up successfully

Shipment will arrive by:
31 Jan - 2 Feb, 2018
Shipped by:
LEX MY
Got my tracking number already though still can't track, haha. Shipment to be delivered within the next 48 hours, according to Lazada.
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 07:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 1 2018, 07:52 AM)
Pretty fast, Friday you will get your toy smile.gif
Unfortunately I'm on the road till Sunday. My wife can play with it first laugh.gif
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 12:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Feb 1 2018, 11:21 AM)
I know this question has been asked several times, but I just want to confirm. Can US set claim warranty in Malaysia?
Depends on the service centre, but usually a nicely worded email to Apple Malaysia can help settle if there’s an issue.
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 12:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Feb 1 2018, 12:40 PM)
Bought USA set unlock from 11 street. Tomorrow only can post. Because Holiday. Hopefully everything ok.
Mind sharing what price bro?
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 02:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Feb 1 2018, 01:58 PM)
Iphone X 256Gb USA UNLOCK SET:
RM4799 - RM288(Coupon CNY) = RM4511
RM4511 - RM18 (bought via cashback) = RM4493.00 smile.gif
Nice. Close to same price as buying in US already smile.gif
attw
post Feb 1 2018, 06:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Feb 1 2018, 04:38 PM)
you need to use this http://www.lex.com.my/ then only can track, the given one on the order cannot track. mine just arrived this morning
Thanks for this bro. Can track already, unfortunately not delivering today, haha. Anyways, it's fine, I'm in no hurry.

QUOTE(Jacky96136 @ Feb 1 2018, 04:41 PM)
My iPhone X ordered from Lazada was out of delivery this morning but due my area is KL. I guess only can get i by tomorrow. :-(
I'm in Klang, also not delivering today laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Feb 1 2018, 06:11 PM

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0914sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:08 PM