131 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

BotakPrince
post Jan 4 2018, 03:50 PM

388 posts

For those who are OCD like me, I usually buy alcohol wipes from the pharmacy and wipe my gadgets once in a while or when I think it deserves some cleaning.

Much better than using soap and water I feel. At least alcohol cleans better.
fremont88
post Jan 4 2018, 03:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Jan 3 2018, 09:20 PM)
Can also get this @ MyChameleon Paradigm Mall lol. RM199 if I'm not mistaken
already no more......sad
Luwk
post Jan 4 2018, 03:56 PM

452 posts

To be honest, I have used to wash my device regularly and have practiced this habit for few years... first model was the Sony Z1.. but now thinking to hold back after seeing above case .. sad and sorry to hear that
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 04:08 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2018, 03:41 PM)
Not regularly but once a week maybe. I have a bit of ocd and I would wash my phones with soap at least once a week. I can stand the oil and dirt on the phone honestly.  sweat.gif
wahhh with soap somemore thumbup.gif cool bro... I wouldn't have the guts to do that...

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 4 2018, 03:48 PM)
I noticed that all my twitter, fb , whatsapp etc notification.. it just shown..

"Received X notification from whatsapp etc. Or from who etc .."

But not like my iPad and my other iPhone where it actually separate out and shown who whatsapped or fb messaged with with its contents.

My iPad Air 2 is running iOS 11 by the way, so how to set it like it shown from whom and its content instead of just

Whatsapp logo, 8 notifications..

Something like this in the lock screen. sweat.gif
that notification is actually to protect your privacy, it recognizes face id, other people will see it as "notification", but when you hold it, the content will appear, its a good thing only the x has it...

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jan 4 2018, 03:56 PM)
To be honest, I have used to wash my device regularly and have practiced this habit for few years... first model was the Sony Z1.. but now thinking to hold back after seeing above case .. sad and sorry to hear that
haha better not... 2.9k to fix sweat.gif too risky... lol
TOMEI-R
post Jan 4 2018, 04:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:08 PM)
wahhh with soap somemore  thumbup.gif cool bro... I wouldn't have the guts to do that...
that notification is actually to protect your privacy, it recognizes face id, other people will see it as "notification", but when you hold it, the content will appear, its a good thing only the x has it...
haha better not... 2.9k to fix sweat.gif too risky... lol
Wash with fruit scented soap and your phone smells fresh too. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 4 2018, 04:17 PM
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 04:27 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jan 4 2018, 03:50 PM)
For those who are OCD like me, I usually buy alcohol wipes from the pharmacy and wipe my gadgets once in a while or when I think it deserves some cleaning.

Much better than using soap and water I feel. At least alcohol cleans better.
I think just water and cloth should be enough? been doing that for years so far still ok...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2018, 04:16 PM)
Wash with fruit scented soap and your phone smells fresh too. laugh.gif
haha lemon it is!
TOMEI-R
post Jan 4 2018, 04:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:27 PM)
I think just water and cloth should be enough? been doing that for years so far still ok...
haha lemon it is!
No....use SHOKUBUTSU body wash. It smells more natural. laugh.gif
PHI_1.618
post Jan 4 2018, 04:37 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:27 PM)
haha lemon it is!
It is an Apple...so should use Apple scent
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 04:39 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2018, 04:37 PM)
No....use SHOKUBUTSU body wash. It smells more natural. laugh.gif
QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 4 2018, 04:37 PM)
It is an Apple...so should use Apple scent
haha I only like shokubutsu orange though.... not appropriate to use it on apple products biggrin.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 4 2018, 04:46 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 03:37 PM)
phone has been treating me good today.. 92% as of now.... standby 15h 12m, usage 1h 48m....... not sure why but I felt its better than other days.. sweat.gif
Ei this is true lei...can feel battery life getting better, didnt go and check the battery page but for my day to day usage i just can "feel" it biggrin.gif laugh.gif
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 04:48 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 4 2018, 04:46 PM)
Ei this is true lei...can feel battery life getting better, didnt go and check the battery page but for my day to day usage i just can "feel" it  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
lol now went down to 90%.. but come on 90% at this time is like a miracle... normally morning till now should have about 70-75% left.. maybe apple did something.. who knows biggrin.gif
PHI_1.618
post Jan 4 2018, 04:56 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:39 PM)
haha I only like shokubutsu orange though.... not appropriate to use it on apple products biggrin.gif
better don't....later ur Apple product protest and starts draining your battery faster... laugh.gif
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 04:58 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 4 2018, 04:56 PM)
better don't....later ur Apple product protest and starts draining your battery faster... laugh.gif
hahahaa....orange ok la as long as not robot biggrin.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 4 2018, 05:02 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:48 PM)
lol now went down to 90%.. but come on 90% at this time is like a miracle... normally morning till now should have about 70-75% left.. maybe apple did something.. who knows  biggrin.gif
Ahem ahem after the performance throttling scandal...they decided to treat their user baik2 edi tongue.gif brows.gif
Oh ya, i found that my phone easier to charge edi from 80% onwards, previously really 1 hour edi still stuck at 80% now smooth smooth going up edi (im using 29w charger)
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 05:09 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 4 2018, 05:02 PM)
Ahem ahem after the performance throttling scandal...they decided to treat their user baik2 edi  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Oh ya, i found that my phone easier to charge edi from 80% onwards, previously really 1 hour edi still stuck at 80% now smooth smooth going up edi (im using 29w charger)
haha possible... but not fair la if they really do that, older model kena throttle but they repay on newer models... laugh.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 4 2018, 05:15 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 05:09 PM)
haha possible... but not fair la if they really do that, older model kena throttle but they repay on newer models... laugh.gif
Is like that ma...they still want ppl buy their newer model biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 05:20 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 4 2018, 05:15 PM)
Is like that ma...they still want ppl buy their newer model  biggrin.gif
haha.. batt 89% now..... feel so good today lol... same usage as usual.... supposedly by now I should have around 65-70% lol
nanamizuki
post Jan 4 2018, 05:22 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 05:20 PM)
haha.. batt 89% now..... feel so good today lol... same usage as usual.... supposedly by now I should have around 65-70% lol
Yeah yesterday watching youtube continuosly for like 45 minutes only drop from 100% to 96% confused.gif
Now my usage time is 5 hrs 2 min, with 19hrs 50 mins standby, and i got 52% left blink.gif quite good edi for almost end of the day...
dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 05:26 PM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 4 2018, 05:22 PM)
Yeah yesterday watching youtube continuosly for like 45 minutes only drop from 100% to 96%  confused.gif
Now my usage time is 5 hrs 2 min, with 19hrs 50 mins standby, and i got 52% left  blink.gif quite good edi for almost end of the day...
hmmm wondering if anyone else also experiencing better battery on their x...
lisahasan
post Jan 4 2018, 06:05 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Would like to ask, does anyone encounter which sometimes assistive touch hide under the notch bar ?

131 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:00 AM