Motor camera, Suggest some good quality cam
Dec 19 2017, 12:43 PM, updated 8y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
0 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Hi to all motorbike enthusiasts / lovers / otai2 , kindly suggest some good quality of motorbike cameras except the well-known GoPro because this burns a big hole in my wallet. A bike noobie here.
That's why. Haha. Thanks in advance. |
Dec 19 2017, 03:04 PM
8,363 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:43 PM) Hi to all motorbike enthusiasts / lovers / otai2 , kindly suggest some good quality of motorbike cameras except the well-known GoPro because this burns a big hole in my wallet. A bike noobie here. SJCAM SJ6 LegendThat's why. Haha. Thanks in advance. ![]() SJCAM SJ7 ![]() Click here to compare: SJCAM |
Dec 19 2017, 07:31 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
35 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Dec 19 2017, 03:04 PM) I have the SJ6 too, but yet to mount or test it. Just hanging around under my desk |
Dec 19 2017, 09:47 PM
56 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:43 PM) Hi to all motorbike enthusiasts / lovers / otai2 , kindly suggest some good quality of motorbike cameras except the well-known GoPro because this burns a big hole in my wallet. A bike noobie here. I was in the same predicament as you. After doing a lot of research, I bought the SJCAM M20.That's why. Haha. Thanks in advance. It retails around RM400. I got it for RM370 with discounts from Lazada. No regrets so far. Best value for money. Shares much of its components with higher-end models like the SJ6 series. Cheaper because it only has 1 non-touchscreen display. Which is perfect as a riding camera because we wear gloves. Nothing beats the simple functionality of physical buttons. It also has gyro stabilizing feature. Which is useful when you ride at speeds in excess of 140kmh. The video is still smooth like it's floating in air. Downsides - does not share battery with other SJCAM models. Only an issue if you have existing SJCAMs. Or planning to buy other models in the future. Smaller form factor - smaller battery. Battery life is good for about 100 minutes. Also, it doesn't support external microphone. For sample videos, you can check out my YouTube channel. All on-board footage were recorded with the M20. Some off-bike panning footage is from the iPhone. Best sample video would be from my last Sunday ride. There's 6am footage in darkness, 7am sunrise, 8am, and all the way till 3pm. You can see how the camera handles different lighting conditions. Cheers. This post has been edited by kennee: Dec 19 2017, 10:37 PM |
Dec 19 2017, 10:05 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Dec 20 2017, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Dec 19 2017, 03:04 PM) SJCAM SJ6 Legend https://bestactioncamera.net/wp-content/upl...gend-Review.jpg SJCAM SJ7 http://elproducente.com/wp-content/uploads...re-1360x567.jpg Click here to compare: SJCAM Thanks dude. Appreciate your suggestion. Will check it out later. Fist bumps. |
Dec 20 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 19 2017, 10:05 PM) I guess the SJ4000 is an older version because when I compared to M20 , it seems like has lesser functionalities. By the way, thanks for your opinion bro. Fist bumps. |
Dec 20 2017, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kennee @ Dec 19 2017, 09:47 PM) I was in the same predicament as you. After doing a lot of research, I bought the SJCAM M20. Bro, speaking about the battery life you mean the battery can lasts for about 1 hour and 40 minutes, is it from fully charged to empty? what does it means 'doesn't support external microphone'? Forgive me if I'm asking such a stupid question because I'm new to bike world who doesn't know much about bike and its accessorizes. I watched your video. The video quality is pretty good. It really worth that price. It retails around RM400. I got it for RM370 with discounts from Lazada. No regrets so far. Best value for money. Shares much of its components with higher-end models like the SJ6 series. Cheaper because it only has 1 non-touchscreen display. Which is perfect as a riding camera because we wear gloves. Nothing beats the simple functionality of physical buttons. It also has gyro stabilizing feature. Which is useful when you ride at speeds in excess of 140kmh. The video is still smooth like it's floating in air. Downsides - does not share battery with other SJCAM models. Only an issue if you have existing SJCAMs. Or planning to buy other models in the future. Smaller form factor - smaller battery. Battery life is good for about 100 minutes. Also, it doesn't support external microphone. For sample videos, you can check out my YouTube channel. All on-board footage were recorded with the M20. Some off-bike panning footage is from the iPhone. Best sample video would be from my last Sunday ride. There's 6am footage in darkness, 7am sunrise, 8am, and all the way till 3pm. You can see how the camera handles different lighting conditions. Cheers. |
Dec 20 2017, 10:01 AM
For me the main reason to get a cam is to record every incidents on the road in order to avoid any accusations (you know what I mean). Currently don't have the thought of making vlogs. Perhaps in another few months / years, haha. Peace bros.
Oh ya, how about Yi camera ? I heard this from my friend. Anyone experiences using it? This post has been edited by lewistan313: Dec 20 2017, 10:05 AM |
Dec 20 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:51 AM) Bro, speaking about the battery life you mean the battery can lasts for about 1 hour and 40 minutes, is it from fully charged to empty? what does it means 'doesn't support external microphone'? Forgive me if I'm asking such a stupid question because I'm new to bike world who doesn't know much about bike and its accessorizes. I watched your video. The video quality is pretty good. It really worth that price. Yes. From full to empty. I record at 1080p60. Lower resolution will result in slightly longer battery life.I bring along a powerbank to recharge during breaks. For longer continuous recording, you have to buy spare batteries and perhaps the external charger. Some action camera allows external mic. So you may install one inside your helmet and do vlogging commentary. They are not stupid questions if the answers make you smarter. |
Dec 20 2017, 10:33 AM
233 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
strap power bank behind your helmet to charge while on the go...
even gopro cant last for 2 straight hours.. thats what prevent me to use action cam for traffic recording.. DId that with SJ4000 until the battery dead...(can't charge anymore) |
Dec 20 2017, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 20 2017, 10:33 AM) strap power bank behind your helmet to charge while on the go... Anyway to do this without drilling a hole in the waterproof case?even gopro cant last for 2 straight hours.. thats what prevent me to use action cam for traffic recording.. DId that with SJ4000 until the battery dead...(can't charge anymore) I tried this at home, the camera gets extremely hot. Am apprehensive to do this while riding under the hot sun and camera in non-ventilated waterproof case. |
Dec 20 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(kennee @ Dec 20 2017, 12:08 PM) Anyway to do this without drilling a hole in the waterproof case? The cam was using the non waterproof casing (Exposed), during heavy rain simpan @ sidebox.. yes it hot, and killed ur cam battery afterwardsI tried this at home, the camera gets extremely hot. Am apprehensive to do this while riding under the hot sun and camera in non-ventilated waterproof case. |
Dec 20 2017, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:36 AM) I guess the SJ4000 is an older version because when I compared to M20 , it seems like has lesser functionalities. By the way, thanks for your opinion bro. Fist bumps. yes it is.. its also the camera that shot SJCAM to fame.QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:01 AM) For me the main reason to get a cam is to record every incidents on the road in order to avoid any accusations (you know what I mean). Currently don't have the thought of making vlogs. Perhaps in another few months / years, haha. Peace bros. yi camera very good.. what i dont like about them is their packaging... waterproof case is a different cost.. and i cant recall about the mounts.Oh ya, how about Yi camera ? I heard this from my friend. Anyone experiences using it? QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 20 2017, 10:33 AM) strap power bank behind your helmet to charge while on the go... even gopro cant last for 2 straight hours.. thats what prevent me to use action cam for traffic recording.. DId that with SJ4000 until the battery dead...(can't charge anymore) QUOTE(kennee @ Dec 20 2017, 12:08 PM) Anyway to do this without drilling a hole in the waterproof case? i drilled a hole on the side of my SJ4000 waterproof case... and ive ridden for hours continuously with the camera plugged in, charging and recording at the same time.. did it multiple times...I tried this at home, the camera gets extremely hot. Am apprehensive to do this while riding under the hot sun and camera in non-ventilated waterproof case. yes camera gets hot... but so far its all good. never had any issues other than the 32gb memory card getting filled up. oh.. and the solders on the usb port also broke after awhile... but sent it for resoldering at a phone repair shop and its all good again. continued doing the same thing.. plugged in for hours and all good. i even record when its raining...just not plugged in.. n thankfully no water has gone in to that hole yet. Longest ive ever had it plugged in was 10 hours... was using it as a car dashcam (with the naked case and also a/c environment at night) for a 10 hour drive. if concerned about ventilation, can use the holey back door...i use the full waterproof case n back door.. but with a hole on the side. my advise, when choosing a camera for riding, find one where u can buy an additional waterproof case separately.. at least if u decide to drill a hole in the case.. u still have another perfectly sealed case which u can go scuba diving with. |
Dec 20 2017, 03:06 PM
After the yi camera, I continue on researching motor camera and discovered this Eken H8R and H9R. I found out the video quality is fine and the price is less than RM300 (based on my search at Lazada,11street,Shopee and Lelong). I watched some related videos and read some reviews regarding to these two products. Surprisingly lots of ppl bought this and perhaps this product is a well-purchase? I just feeling it based on the number of purchase.
Dec 21 2017, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:06 PM) After the yi camera, I continue on researching motor camera and discovered this Eken H8R and H9R. I found out the video quality is fine and the price is less than RM300 (based on my search at Lazada,11street,Shopee and Lelong). I watched some related videos and read some reviews regarding to these two products. Surprisingly lots of ppl bought this and perhaps this product is a well-purchase? I just feeling it based on the number of purchase. yes, the Ekens are pretty good too... im actually waiting on the Eken H8Pro (1080p 120fps!) but no one seems to be bringing it in.if all u want is cheap cheap camera which is decent enough to act as a DVR for ur rides, you can also check out the Q3H (which dfaro in KL is selling). not sure if they have additional waterproof case for the Q3H, but if u can buy the case separately as a spare, its something id look into. sample Q3H video below: |
Dec 21 2017, 03:47 PM
749 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
gonna buy one..just to record stupid driver who likes to litter..
yesteday a hilux throw away a plastic cup almost hit me.. |
Dec 26 2017, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 21 2017, 01:28 PM) yes, the Ekens are pretty good too... im actually waiting on the Eken H8Pro (1080p 120fps!) but no one seems to be bringing it in. Haha. After all the researches and comparisons, I guess I'll purchase the SJCAM M20. I really like the video quality. Now I'm waiting for discount or sale for the coming Chinese New Year. Comes to the second option would be Eken H8R.if all u want is cheap cheap camera which is decent enough to act as a DVR for ur rides, you can also check out the Q3H (which dfaro in KL is selling). not sure if they have additional waterproof case for the Q3H, but if u can buy the case separately as a spare, its something id look into. sample Q3H video below: |
Dec 26 2017, 02:45 PM
Dec 26 2017, 03:46 PM
749 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Dec 27 2017, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 26 2017, 02:44 PM) Haha. After all the researches and comparisons, I guess I'll purchase the SJCAM M20. I really like the video quality. Now I'm waiting for discount or sale for the coming Chinese New Year. Comes to the second option would be Eken H8R. what helmet will u be using it on? and how u plan on mounting it? |
Dec 29 2017, 08:44 AM
242 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Anyone mount camera permanently on their bike, like car dashcam use?
Dec 29 2017, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(eidrag @ Dec 29 2017, 08:44 AM) if u want to mount permanently on the bike, id recommend a motorcycle specific dashcam. dont get an action cameras instead.some cams available out there....though u may have to order online... never seen bike dashcam being sold here. heres an example: https://www.innovv.com/what-is-the-best-motorcycle-dashcam |
Feb 3 2018, 07:45 PM
1,116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
this one.. use what camera? got speed, gps & map |
Dec 25 2018, 09:20 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
hi,sorry to necro a thread (because I think its good to just keep things in this thread rather than make another thread)
Does anyone have any recommendations for a low profile helmet mounted camera? Preferably affordable ones. The square based cams normally require mounting on somewhat weird positions. I'm planning to use it as a daily commuter basis. Meaning mount when go, dismount when arrived. Like that. Need some sort of "video proof", so that in case shit happens, at least there's a video evidence. |
Dec 25 2018, 09:31 PM
6,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 25 2018, 09:20 PM) hi,sorry to necro a thread (because I think its good to just keep things in this thread rather than make another thread) I think you are looking for tube cameras. Something like below. But mind you these would probably be not super clear like dedicated car DVR that works in cabin. Or even those square shaped higher end action cameras. But if the region of under RM200 is cheap enough, then maybe can consider. Also those super cheap square action camera starts from RM40 above now. So convenience vs price vs quality. Does anyone have any recommendations for a low profile helmet mounted camera? Preferably affordable ones. The square based cams normally require mounting on somewhat weird positions. I'm planning to use it as a daily commuter basis. Meaning mount when go, dismount when arrived. Like that. Need some sort of "video proof", so that in case shit happens, at least there's a video evidence. https://shopee.com.my/SJCAM-SJ2000-1080P-Mi...49199.499123588 https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ytri-108...tULoiw&search=1 |
Dec 25 2018, 10:48 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Dec 25 2018, 10:31 PM) I think you are looking for tube cameras. Something like below. But mind you these would probably be not super clear like dedicated car DVR that works in cabin. Or even those square shaped higher end action cameras. But if the region of under RM200 is cheap enough, then maybe can consider. Also those super cheap square action camera starts from RM40 above now. So convenience vs price vs quality. many thanks!https://shopee.com.my/SJCAM-SJ2000-1080P-Mi...49199.499123588 https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ytri-108...tULoiw&search=1 eh wait, RM40 for square cameras? yao mou? that cheap? are those good? This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Dec 25 2018, 10:49 PM |
Mar 1 2019, 10:07 AM
23 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
sorry to necro the thread.. (again) lol
just wanted to know if anyone use motorcycle dashcam for safety purpose (maybe for insurance claim or whatever)? which is the best model for budget price? and, for safety purpose which one better? dashcam or action cam mounted on helmet? This post has been edited by dyzr: Mar 1 2019, 10:07 AM |
Mar 1 2019, 10:28 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
QUOTE(lewistan313 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:01 AM) For me the main reason to get a cam is to record every incidents on the road in order to avoid any accusations (you know what I mean). Currently don't have the thought of making vlogs. Perhaps in another few months / years, haha. Peace bros. Oh ya, how about Yi camera ? I heard this from my friend. Anyone experiences using it? QUOTE(eidrag @ Dec 29 2017, 08:44 AM) If just for recording on the road I would recommend dash cam but the Innovv is very expensive. So far a few people I know have this installed and are very happy with the quality |
Mar 1 2019, 11:35 AM
225 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I'm using SJ4000 mounted on my helmet, so far so good.
Mar 2 2019, 09:44 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Mar 4 2019, 08:59 AM
Mar 4 2019, 10:15 AM
Mar 4 2019, 11:35 AM
Mar 4 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 4 2019, 10:15 AM) same with my SJ4000...same battery since new and lasts about an hour+.....and ive never used the charger that came with the SJ4000 always phone charger... USB from PC/laptop etc etc. if i go for long rides ill plug it into my USB charger on the bike or powerbank in jacket pocket and ride and record. QUOTE(hitz @ Mar 4 2019, 11:35 AM) all ur batteries lasts 30 mins only? if u wanna change, then i think a camera upgrade might be time hahahahahhaaThis post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 4 2019, 11:39 AM |
Mar 4 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 4 2019, 11:37 AM) same with my SJ4000...same battery since new and lasts about an hour+..... My other batteries can last 1hr ++, only the original batteries not lasting already.and ive never used the charger that came with the SJ4000 always phone charger... USB from PC/laptop etc etc. if i go for long rides ill plug it into my USB charger on the bike or powerbank in jacket pocket and ride and record. all ur batteries lasts 30 mins only? if u wanna change, then i think a camera upgrade might be time hahahahahhaa Maybe the battery too old liao. |
Mar 18 2019, 03:14 PM
Mar 19 2019, 09:19 AM
Mar 19 2019, 09:52 AM
Mar 19 2019, 10:22 AM
Mar 19 2019, 10:24 AM
Me using this...... cheapo 70mai dashcam... when it rain.. i stock some condom @ my bike to be used as cover.... (Latex is strong.. ) ![]() ![]() Daytime Nightime Disclaimer: the video quality is edited to lower res, due to upload to the net purposes, originally was 1080p with 30mhz refresh rate. This post has been edited by ajaibman: Mar 19 2019, 10:42 AM Jack Ten liked this post
Mar 20 2019, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Mar 19 2019, 10:24 AM) Me using this...... cheapo 70mai dashcam... when it rain.. i stock some condom @ my bike to be used as cover.... (Latex is strong.. ) this one like nice je. how much you bought and where?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Disclaimer: the video quality is edited to lower res, due to upload to the net purposes, originally was 1080p with 30mhz refresh rate. This post has been edited by dyzr: Mar 20 2019, 05:42 PM Jack Ten liked this post
Mar 20 2019, 10:35 PM
Mar 20 2019, 11:02 PM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
QUOTE(dyzr @ Mar 19 2019, 09:52 AM) you bought at shop or online? im looking at online via shopee scared kena scam. prefer buying cod. but cannot find any shop sell one shopee have buyer protection as long chat & payment using shopee system. seller asking for whataps or direct bank-in consider as scammer. once item recived you have a few days to try test until happy everything is good then click 'release payment" button . |
Mar 21 2019, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Mar 20 2019, 10:35 PM) this one i read for car one. connect to usb for power right? how you plug on your bike?QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 20 2019, 11:02 PM) shopee have buyer protection as long chat & payment using shopee system. ya. i just prefer to buy in hand just because to really see the quality and features with my own eyes before purchase.seller asking for whataps or direct bank-in consider as scammer. once item recived you have a few days to try test until happy everything is good then click 'release payment" button . but seems like hard to find at shop so might considered online la. |
Mar 21 2019, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(dyzr @ Mar 21 2019, 09:32 AM) My bike has USB charger port. I changed my car dashcam then using the old one on the bike.If it rains, cover it with condom... but for my bike not necessary my windshield its big enough to cover it from rain splash...(unless if it thunderstorm type of rain) but who want to ride into the thunderstorm anyway? |
Mar 21 2019, 02:28 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Mar 29 2019, 01:33 AM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Mar 19 2019, 10:24 AM) Me using this...... cheapo 70mai dashcam... when it rain.. i stock some condom @ my bike to be used as cover.... (Latex is strong.. ) Haha.. I use the same dashcam for my bike but I modify the holder a bit. Still working fine under hot sun and heavy rain![]() ![]() Daytime Nightime Disclaimer: the video quality is edited to lower res, due to upload to the net purposes, originally was 1080p with 30mhz refresh rate. ![]() This post has been edited by Jack^: Mar 29 2019, 01:35 AM Jack Ten liked this post
Sep 12 2019, 11:26 AM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
hi guys,
can suggest good camera for daily use? riding rs150 70km+ daily, need camera just in case something unexpected happens. prefer camera that can be mounted on the bike itself. sjcam good? |
Sep 12 2019, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(budakbaik1310 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:26 AM) hi guys, sjcam good. but bit too quality just for "in case something unexpected happends". quality for motovlogging also not bad la.can suggest good camera for daily use? riding rs150 70km+ daily, need camera just in case something unexpected happens. prefer camera that can be mounted on the bike itself. sjcam good? if want cheaper price go for eken h8r. im using it and very satisfactory for "in case something unexpected happends" lol |
Sep 12 2019, 02:52 PM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(dyzr @ Sep 12 2019, 01:01 PM) sjcam good. but bit too quality just for "in case something unexpected happends". quality for motovlogging also not bad la. u use it daily?if want cheaper price go for eken h8r. im using it and very satisfactory for "in case something unexpected happends" lol u mount it to bike or helmet? |
Sep 12 2019, 02:55 PM
314 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
There is a brand call Akaso, can be found at Lazada.
Review seems not bad. |
Sep 12 2019, 04:19 PM
183 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i am using sj8 pro. mounted on helmet with waterproof casing. so far so good. 1 battery enough for me round trip (home - office, 1.5 hour journey)
a good alternative from gopro |
Sep 12 2019, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(budakbaik1310 @ Sep 12 2019, 02:52 PM) yes. daily use. mount on helmet.rm180 only comes with helmet mount, motorcycle mount, waterproofcase, and 32gb sdcard (3 hours recording memory 1080p setup/2 hours for 4k) battery last for 2 hours recording duration. This post has been edited by dyzr: Sep 12 2019, 05:43 PM |
Sep 19 2019, 01:59 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
I'm using a helmet-mounted, SJcam M10 as a daily driver commuting to and from work (and basically everywhere when I got my fullface helmet on)
one trip took about 25-30minutes journey, so a 32GB MicroSD card is sufficient to handle a week's worth of recording in 1080p, but the main concern here is battery life. I mean like, battery life is okay but really "cukup-cukup makan" only from home to work and back. if I ever detour a bit surely there are not enough juice to cover the recording my M10 use the same battery as the ever-popular SJ4000 with only 900mAh capacity, but I noticed for models that are able to record 1440p & 4k the battery provided was around 1100mAh iirc has anyone here used the 1100mAh battery in a M10/SJ400? any side effects? |
Sep 19 2019, 08:48 PM
Anyone using those tiny camera mounted facing the back?
Please recommend. Last month I was coming to a junction. Light was already red. So I slowed down to stop. The car behind thinks that I should just go seven three light is red. When I'm about to stop, I noticed on my rear mirror that he drove very close to me , as if was to push me with his car. Into one point he bumped into me. At that point, I put down my side stand and asked him equates his problem. He scolded me why am I slowing down and stop I pointed at the red light. Said the light is red. That's why. Nowday a lot of bastards on the road. I need a rear facing cam. I do have a GoPro on my helmet. |
Sep 20 2019, 02:29 AM
347 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2019, 08:48 PM) Last month I was coming to a junction. Light was already red. So I slowed down to stop. Yikes. I also ran into quite a few near miss with these kinds of drivers who tailgate to force you to run red light. The car behind thinks that I should just go seven three light is red. When I'm about to stop, I noticed on my rear mirror that he drove very close to me , as if was to push me with his car. Into one point he bumped into me. At that point, I put down my side stand and asked him equates his problem. He scolded me why am I slowing down and stop I pointed at the red light. Said the light is red. That's why. Nowday a lot of bastards on the road. I need a rear facing cam. I do have a GoPro on my helmet. Am personally looking into getting cameras as well, but gonna start with front cam first since I don't even have that... |
Sep 20 2019, 08:49 PM
After just riding 4 months, already experienced emergency brake till tyre lock twice. Both due to car suddenly change lane in front of me. My speed was just around 60 to 70km...
Decided to get a camera after that, too many driver doesn't care motorcycle on the road. |
Sep 20 2019, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 20 2019, 08:49 PM) After just riding 4 months, already experienced emergency brake till tyre lock twice. Both due to car suddenly change lane in front of me. My speed was just around 60 to 70km... You should consider getting a bike with abs.Decided to get a camera after that, too many driver doesn't care motorcycle on the road. |
Sep 21 2019, 12:38 AM
Sep 24 2019, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2019, 08:48 PM) Anyone using those tiny camera mounted facing the back? I am using this form lazada: Motorcycle dash camera. So far it has not given me any issuesPlease recommend. Last month I was coming to a junction. Light was already red. So I slowed down to stop. The car behind thinks that I should just go seven three light is red. When I'm about to stop, I noticed on my rear mirror that he drove very close to me , as if was to push me with his car. Into one point he bumped into me. At that point, I put down my side stand and asked him equates his problem. He scolded me why am I slowing down and stop I pointed at the red light. Said the light is red. That's why. Nowday a lot of bastards on the road. I need a rear facing cam. I do have a GoPro on my helmet. |
Sep 24 2019, 10:15 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 24 2019, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Kaboku @ Sep 24 2019, 10:10 AM) ThanksWhere do you install that display? |
Sep 25 2019, 09:04 AM
Oct 4 2019, 12:17 PM
101 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 20 2019, 10:22 PM) you should consider everyone else is stupid and you are invisible to others. always maneuver defensive riding. honk them. high beam them. whether u doing 60k/mh or 160km/h.always focus on ur surrounding front or rear. never let ur mind wander elsewhere. if you cannot outrun the traffic best if you stay away from the fast lane. if you are on the slowest lane u also need to watch out for rear view mirror in case got car zigzag. the point is always focus. that's why though the amount taken by riding vs driving, for me personally it is twice as much tiring although i reach the place half the time needed compared to when im driving. and on top of everything, in relate with the topic, yes, dashcam is essential. Been using sj4000 for ages. same issue. battery prob. plus sometimes it hangs, but it still record well and fine. do consider sjcam as quality wise match those high end dashcam. |
Oct 4 2019, 02:01 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Anyone is using Boblov Body Camera or any other brands? I am thinking of getting one for my motorcycling, bicycling and hiking.
Your opnions are much appreciated. ![]() https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/CjSv3j3i |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:47 PM |