SPM Ujian Lisan, Will it affect SPM marks ?

TSblu3fuzion
post Apr 26 2007, 07:26 PM, updated 17y ago

79 posts

I was wondering, if you do bad SPM Ujian Lisan in Form 5, will it affect your SPM marks ? rclxub.gif
pipedream
post Apr 26 2007, 07:40 PM

2,342 posts

ya, or they wouldnt call it spm ujian lisan

but i doubt ur teacher will fail u
Grimm
post Apr 26 2007, 07:51 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

They wont affect your spm marks =/

Just make sure u pass ur lisan. Of course if u want A in BM, u better score for lisan biggrin.gif
Estrella
post Apr 26 2007, 08:04 PM

96 posts

the lisan result will be in another cert.. wont be at the same as ur SPM results.
Tm89
post Apr 26 2007, 08:25 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

lol..normally teacher will give an A for that~
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 26 2007, 08:39 PM

506 posts

i hear from my teacher that, if you fail you bm lisan you wont be able to get any job in Malaysia. is it true? jz curious, not that i fail my lisan tongue.gif
mumeichan
post Apr 26 2007, 09:01 PM

4,152 posts

The ujian lisan doesn't affect the SPM marks. You will get another cert for it stating your ujian lisan marks for each component. Just like you get a cert for PEKA, a cert for Moral Amali project and add maths project, but all don't carry any marks for the SPM papers.

And on the cert there is no A, B, C.., it is all calculated in points.

If you participate in any language competition(debate etc) you will automatically get full marks for ujian lisan.

kerrk
post Apr 26 2007, 10:31 PM

464 posts

nope it will not affect your BM marks (unless u fail, i don't know what will happen)

it's usually in a seperate cert so even if u don't get good for ur lisan...er don't care. just don't put that cert in your CV or anything. haha
UnCleHenG
post Apr 27 2007, 12:13 AM

677 posts

normally teacher will pass you this test... The certificate is made by school not from education department. They just want to know your level of pronunciation in BM.

elaineliew88
post Apr 27 2007, 04:32 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Apr 26 2007, 08:39 PM)
i hear from my teacher that, if you fail you bm lisan you wont be able to get any job in Malaysia. is it true? jz curious, not that i fail my lisan tongue.gif
huh....no la.... sweat.gif
TSblu3fuzion
post Apr 27 2007, 12:38 PM

79 posts

Thank you guys. Cause i got 22/40 leh for my BM lisan. Cause i didnt prepare, and teacher ask to do on the spot.

0.0200sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:54 PM