Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

mir_nofx
post Jul 26 2007, 02:17 AM

hey guys..
need some help here..
i'm planning to buy SE k800i this weekend..and SE k610i for my gf..
planning to get AP set..
any recommendations or precautions?

i've read through some threads..and one of the things i worry bout is some users posted that their k800 went blank after changing simcards or something..is it common? coz dun wana buy a new phone then encounter any problem while still new..

and if u guys cud recommend any shops or place that provide good service and aftersales service in case anything happens..and the market
price for both phones maybe...i'm planning to survey around lowyat this weekend maybe..

and i may want a 1gb card for the k800i..is it ok? or some say maybe it'l be a bit slow? no? how about for the k610i?
are there any fake memory card? they use m2 rite? how do i detect fake or not? i was quoted like 3-4 weeks back when i asked around lowyat..
the price for k800i with a 1gb card AP..around 1000-1100..

any help/recommendations/suggestions/precaution would be greatly appreciated..thanx!
mir_nofx
post Jul 26 2007, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 26 2007, 08:32 PM)
hmm.. well the blackout issue is not due to the phone being an AP set.. as what i was told, an IC chip was fried and the whole montherboard had to be replaced. and the cost was beyond economical repair. so.. laugh.gif and so far, no one knows the true cause of it yet. but one thing i can tell you is, this rarely occurs. i've seen only 3 cases that have been reported in LYN so far. so it actually depends on your luck. smile.gif

shops? how about our LYN's handphone sellers like Clareen and Renee etc etc? they provide a very very good price and their service is not bad too.. tongue.gif

hmm.. well i'm using a 2gb M2 card on my K800i and nope, it ain't slow at all. tongue.gif same goes for the K610i. well.. one way to make sure the memory cards you're getting are original ones is if you also get them from LYN's handphone accessories seller's. i'm not trying to brag about them or anything, but they're trustable.
well.. i would say that this, besides the K750i, is one of the best buy's today. an excellent 2mp camera, Walkman music player, bundled HPM-70 and 512mb card makes it a very popular choice amongst end-user's.

alrite..i will check out their prices...but if AP sets i get from the forummers here like clareen..if got any problem i should send straight to the AP company right?
hope my luck is good with the k800i then..if mine fried also, wouldn't it be under warranty? so do i get a new phone or something?
anyway..wut steps shud i take before buying this weekend? should i just follow the guidlines in some of the earlier or pinned threads in ere? is that enough? i just don't wana get cheated..
anyway thanx viperleon..

0.0382sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 AM