5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

underGr0und_8
post May 23 2007, 07:35 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(vinnywwli @ May 23 2007, 03:41 PM)
I plan to buy a new hp for my gf.
She js want slim, camera is nvm, 
I got 3 choices , w200, k618, w610...
I more like w610 but of course it more expensive...
So any recommended?
how abt v3i ?
underGr0und_8
post May 24 2007, 12:07 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 24 2007, 11:39 AM)
I want to buy a handphone, nokia or sony ericsson
1-large screen
2-less than rm 1000
got any recommendation?
k800i thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 24 2007, 08:34 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ May 24 2007, 03:14 PM)
Currently usin a SE D750i(with W800i fw). Am considering the following phones but not happy with some features :

1)SE W850i - no auto focus, very small onboard memory
2)Samsung D840 - pathetic batt life.

Any recommendation at the mentioned phones price point?

Thanks,
Charles.
how much is your budget?
your d750i no big diff. with w850i so no point changing unless you need 3g,and stylish

QUOTE(leng07 @ May 24 2007, 03:31 PM)
hi underground, do u know wat is the price for K880i n K550i? isit slimmer than N6300?
nk6300 is slimmer
k880i? k810 or k800i is it ?
it is around rm1k for k800i(ap)
and around rm7xx for k550i

underGr0und_8
post May 25 2007, 01:48 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tlchin @ May 25 2007, 03:43 AM)
Dear lyn forummers,

Planning to get a phone, budget 1k or below, only SE phone.
Models in my mind r w810, w610, k800.

Problems :-
w810: abit old..walkman 1.0
w610: still new...dunno gud anot
k800: worried about joystick problem.
k800i thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(deslai @ May 25 2007, 09:12 AM)
should i get a N70, N70ME (diff 1gb and music button n headphones only right?), or N80i.

i notice there is 3 diff casing for the N70, which is silver, silver black and black (like the N70ME) any diff? which is the newest colour?

much appriciated, thanks
n80i if you have the budget
underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 02:30 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 01:41 AM)
my budget is rm1400...i dono which to go for...N73ME or N73 or N80i...all CSL phones la..

i like the form factor of N80i.....but i like the display of N73ME and N73...i x need a wi-fi....but the price difference is quite a big wan...which should i go for??
wi-fi is a must to have?

underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 11:18 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 02:35 AM)
didn't i told you i don't need wi-fi? tongue.gif
sorry didnt notice a x there laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(doublek @ May 26 2007, 08:10 AM)
hi all, need your help, anyone can recommend me some hand phone which the price between rm500-600 or even lesser, need bluetooth device cause i need to use bluetooth headset
k750i icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 26 2007, 08:15 AM)
im in dilemma.
looking at these phones currently
1. U100
2. Z370
3. W880i

i have this slim phone fetish. i love to have a U100. well im not a tech freak who love a world of function. i just need a decent camera, got GPRS/EGDE, slimness is a must, average memory storage, nice UI, money? below 1k lah. so W880i is out. Z370 got 3G and aint use it. so Z370 is out.

oh now thanks for the recommendation! U100 here i come.

below 1k and slim,you got nk6300 thumbup.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 06:18 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 26 2007, 05:04 PM)
wat is the prices for nokia 6300 in the market?
around rm800 for an ap set
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 26 2007, 05:24 PM)
6300 RM1k with 10% price margin. IINM.
10% margin you mean selling each earn rm100 ?
i doubt nowadays phone still can earn that much hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(dos @ May 26 2007, 05:46 PM)
At around RM300, what phone gives you the longest talk time?
nokia 1112
or other nokia 1 series
underGr0und_8
post May 27 2007, 11:08 PM

2,236 posts

n73 i recommended
underGr0und_8
post May 29 2007, 12:51 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 29 2007, 11:13 AM)
To request recommendation

1. Brand - SE and Nokia wil do
2. Budget - RM 800 - RM 1000
3. Specs - with video and Radio functions
Hi all,

I am planning to buy 2 Handsets on this Saturday with the functions of video and radio.

Just wondering what model is the best, it can be Sony Erickson or Nokia.

Please also provide me with the market price (if can) those AP set and originl set want to see the different

you got alot of choices
SE=k800i,w810i
NK=n70,6300
underGr0und_8
post May 29 2007, 10:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 29 2007, 09:35 PM)
Need some feedback/suggestions

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Not more than RM2K.
3. Specs: Video recording QVGA or higher, fed up with QCIF. 1000 Contacts, 3G.
4. Type/Size: Slim (thickness 15mm or less), clamshell or slider.
nokia n-series?

underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 04:37 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 31 2007, 04:25 PM)
currently trying to decide on the se z610i and nk 6300
as for i actually liked both but i can only get one
can anyone help me out ?
nk6300 is better and newer
16m colours icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 07:28 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chunhau @ May 31 2007, 06:57 PM)
im having a budget of <RM1.5k to get a phone. I want a good design, normal function, and overall, <RM1.5 biggrin.gif Any recommendation ? Thanks...
you got lots of choices

nokia -- n73ME
SE -- k810i

both of this is the top in the price range thumbup.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 09:12 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ May 31 2007, 09:07 PM)
Oh gawd man.... its just 1 quarter of a day, and got people reply liao. So fast.
Anyway,
SE k750i hmm? Quite old phone, but quality-wise, very good.
So, if i get SE k750i , i'll still get the 2mp camera +autofocus (same as w810i i assume) but then, how will the sound system be? Is it going to be good? (Im not really a music fanatic, need a very wise answer) I don't think i'll be using the loud-speaker, onli with the earphones.  <---- regarding this, the music will still be great right?
Well, my brother just told me its "very ugly" and yeah, it looks quite ugly (I think because of the black colour) but, all-in-all, after reading the gsmarena review, i must confess, the k750i sure seems to be a great phone.

Anyway, while im typing this, my friend just recommend me k800i .
Nice camera, 3.2MP wif AF , A2DP (just what i was looking for) but the price just hurts me too much 1k AP set. Will the price for K800i drop ? Will it b a significant drop or just 1 hundred bucks ?

Phones to consider now :    SE k750i , SE w810i .
price of the phone sure drop one...

there is some different between w810i and k750i
w810i support mp4 format but k750i didnt
underGr0und_8
post Jun 3 2007, 02:39 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jun 3 2007, 12:38 AM)
Hi guys.. numerous research was done on choosing a new hp and it came down to these 3 phones

1 ) k750i
2 ) k618i
3 ) k610i

Due to budget being only bout 750 and below, this is what i came out with. Can gimme any suggestions on the which phone to choose? Or if possible, state another phone which fills the following requirement :

~ Camera is a must ( at least 2 MP )
~ MUST have good sound system with and without handsfree.
~ Nice keypads which could withstand heavy messaging.
~ Price below 750 either AP set or original set
~ I prefer from SE and Nokia
i would suggest k750i icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(leng07 @ Jun 3 2007, 01:02 AM)
Hi all,

i prefer to buy sony ericson, budget: MYR 1000, function: MP3 - 1/2GB, camera with min 2.0 megapixel, 3G allowed, i prefer to have a slim phone but flip/sliding phone oso no problem as long as it is not too thick. fink of buying N6300 but it do not support 3G. fink of buying W850i but it looks thick n over my budget... big head now n i'm confusing with the model already, any recommendation?

thanks!
how abt k800i or n70 ?
underGr0und_8
post Jun 3 2007, 01:26 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Jun 3 2007, 01:22 PM)
Any recommendation of SE and Nokia phone? Budget about 1K+/-...
k800i,n70 thumbup.gif
underGr0und_8
post Jun 3 2007, 01:40 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Jun 3 2007, 01:36 PM)
Ya, K800i in my list... But N70 no... Becoz my fren N70 quite lagggg... I dun like it... ^^ K800i is a nice phone? I dun hav hp use nw, maybe 2moro I need go to order ad... W850 and P990 in my list too...
ya k800i is nice thumbup.gif
underGr0und_8
post Jun 3 2007, 04:34 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Jun 3 2007, 01:42 PM)
How about W850 and P990? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
erm...w850 dun have AF
and p990 is bulky
underGr0und_8
post Jun 4 2007, 12:59 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Jun 4 2007, 09:48 AM)
hi, hope some 1 can help me...i actually noob to hp world... blush.gif

1. Brand - Nokia or SE
2. Budget - RM1k - RM1.5k
3. Specs - Focus on camera and music quality
4. Type/Size - hmm, size doesn't matter
you got alot of choice
but strongly recommended k810i and n73ME
underGr0und_8
post Jun 4 2007, 05:33 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Jun 4 2007, 03:57 PM)
hi. Thank you all for your suggestions and recommendations.
I might be getting one of the phones people here have suggested to me.
Last but not least, i really appreciate you people from helping me out with fast replies and some comprehensive yet friendly response.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
you are welcomed wink.gif
QUOTE(dupicalz @ Jun 4 2007, 05:17 PM)
im juz wondering,
would k810i's price drop in tis few weeks or months??
not sure rclxub.gif
high demand
underGr0und_8
post Jun 5 2007, 10:51 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(elune84 @ Jun 5 2007, 07:59 AM)
Budget:RM400-500
Model:Nokia or SE
If possible with a good camera or mp3 player and must be long lasting. Getting one for my brother's birthday thanks for ideas..  biggrin.gif
SE k750i icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jun 5 2007, 10:44 AM)
I am looking for two phones. One is a mid range camera phone and another is a super cheap phones for calls and SMS only.

For the camera phones, I am having a problem choosing between k800i and 6233. I have owned the 6233 before and it is perfect except that its still pictures are over compressed and sharpened. But it can take videos at 640x480 at 15fps. k800 is more expensive but has a good camera but sucks in video.

For the cheap one I want something that is slim light and cheap. Hopefully under Rm200. As long as can SMS and call and got backlight ok.
ya k800i video quality is not good,how abt n73 ?

cheap one you can go for nk 1 series thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0388sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 PM