127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

Fallen_D
post May 17 2007, 10:49 AM

74 posts

Hi guys,

My cousin has set her eyes on w610i. As far as i know, if compare to w850i, w610i has every feature except 3g and video streaming, did i miss anything else? hmm.gif

Whats video streaming for? Like taking video clips? Any pros and cons for w610? unsure.gif Whats the performance like, since the features are most likely the same? unsure.gif

And, if u have a choice, which one u guys prefer to own?? HONESTLY!!! sweat.gif

Thanx in advance...
adrianzz
post May 17 2007, 10:59 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ May 17 2007, 10:49 AM)
Hi guys,

My cousin has set her eyes on w610i. As far as i know, if compare to w850i, w610i has every feature except 3g and video streaming, did i miss anything else? hmm.gif

Whats video streaming for? Like taking video clips? Any pros and cons for w610?  unsure.gif Whats the performance like, since the features are most likely the same? unsure.gif

And, if u have a choice, which one u guys prefer to own?? HONESTLY!!! sweat.gif

Thanx in advance...
if u wan beter camera then go for w610i cos w610i got af..good for capture camera,,,w850i got 3g...if 3g is important then go for w850i...if camera go for w610i...
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 11:05 AM

2,236 posts

personally i would choose w850i....stylish drool.gif
Fallen_D
post May 17 2007, 11:12 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ May 17 2007, 10:59 AM)
if u wan beter camera then go for w610i cos w610i got af..good for capture camera,,,w850i got 3g...if 3g is important then go for w850i...if camera go for w610i...
Nah, music is my no.1!!! icon_rolleyes.gif dun use camera often...

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 17 2007, 11:05 AM)
personally i would choose w850i....stylish drool.gif
MAN, u just made my day, i always knew deep down i made the right choice... tongue.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 11:17 AM

2,236 posts

other than that,w610 and w850i is different classes
w850i give me an elegance feel while w610i mid-end
Vincentmomo
post May 17 2007, 11:24 AM

420 posts

comparing class, definitely W850i is at a higher end. but everything comes with a price tag. laugh.gif
Fallen_D
post May 17 2007, 11:26 AM

74 posts

OH... Another question, whats the difference between Memory stick micro and memory stick duo?

Vincentmomo
post May 17 2007, 12:08 PM

420 posts

size only. transfer rate is the almost the same if i'm not mistaken
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 01:08 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ May 17 2007, 11:26 AM)
OH... Another question, whats the difference between Memory stick micro and memory stick duo?
size and price brows.gif brows.gif

and so far already got 4gb mspd but m2 only got max 1gb

Added on May 17, 2007, 1:08 pmsold the 1gb and get a 4gb one
turn you w850i into a ipod

This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: May 17 2007, 01:08 PM
bearbear
post May 17 2007, 02:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 17 2007, 12:49 AM)
1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : Below Rm1000 (Authorized set)
3. Specs : Big screen, big fonts, support mandarin
4. Type/Size : Slide / flip

It's for a 60 years old man so those 3g, walkman function are not necessary, he'll use it to call only mostly. Of course camera is a must. Most important is big fonts and screen so it's easier for him to see. Preferable flip or slide phones.

Anyone? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
lolz_5167
post May 17 2007, 04:48 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

1. Brand
-Function and Style come first (nokia and sony)
2. Budget.
-RM1400
3. Specs.
-Not juz a phone
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
slider

Honestly I am a SE user and now searching for the difference.The phone tat caught me is N80 and N73.Btw I am noobie in symbian phone.SE phone is more user-friendly and I have a bad experience with symbian software.Any opinion plz..
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 05:11 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ May 17 2007, 04:48 PM)
1. Brand
-Function and Style come first (nokia and sony)
2. Budget.
-RM1400
3. Specs.
-Not juz a phone
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
slider

Honestly I am a SE user and now searching for the difference.The phone tat caught me is N80 and N73.Btw I am noobie in symbian phone.SE phone is more user-friendly and I have a bad experience with symbian software.Any opinion plz..
the new k810i thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Fallen_D
post May 17 2007, 06:42 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 17 2007, 01:08 PM)
size and price brows.gif  brows.gif

Alrite, man... i will just do that.. biggrin.gif
junk0460
post May 17 2007, 08:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 17 2007, 01:08 PM)
size and price brows.gif  brows.gif

M2 does have 2GB 1, but is Sandisk if I'm not wrong...
Any recommandation for motorola E6? Is it good? I wan to try a PDA like phone... hehe... biggrin.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 08:43 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(junk0460 @ May 17 2007, 08:28 PM)
Any recommandation for motorola E6? Is it good? I wan to try a PDA like phone... hehe...  biggrin.gif
e6 ah...head over to a phone shop and try to play with it whether you ok with motorola or not
somemore touchscreen,you may have to learn how to write
it take me 2days to write I and T sweat.gif sweat.gif
schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 08:56 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(junk0460 @ May 17 2007, 08:28 PM)
Any recommandation for motorola E6? Is it good? I wan to try a PDA like phone... hehe...  biggrin.gif
once you go for pda like phone....you'll be addicted to it

hehehe the writing part
tongue.gif

lolz_5167
post May 17 2007, 08:57 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

how u all think bout n73me?
Vincentmomo
post May 17 2007, 09:15 PM

420 posts

n73me has it all actually. i would say its a good buy. u shud check on its specs to see if it suits u because it appeals to diff people. the only drawback to me is the keypad not so comfy and no Wlan. sad.gif
Ed_23
post May 18 2007, 04:35 AM

18 posts

k618 and w700 which one is better??and wut ph is kewl if our budget is under 700???i mean the besh and nice ph in terms of camera,features and etc..
adrianzz
post May 18 2007, 09:51 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Ed_23 @ May 18 2007, 04:35 AM)
k618 and w700 which one is better??and wut ph is kewl if our budget is under 700???i mean the besh and nice ph in terms of camera,features and etc..
k750i is the best n cool within tat budget...k618 got 3g n w700 for walkman....

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:49 PM