9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

polarzbearz
post Oct 3 2007, 07:42 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ScaRL @ Oct 3 2007, 04:47 PM)
between w810i and w610i, which have better picture snap quality  ?  i want to compare with w800i too but i can't find any new AP price list in garage sale
Both is about the same.. but w810i have more 'super-cam-drivers' and w610i don't have super-cam drivers yet, currently.
polarzbearz
post Oct 6 2007, 04:30 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(melodydream90 @ Oct 5 2007, 11:34 PM)
is nokia 6120 out yet??
if yes how much?
It's out, about RM840 ~ RM880 for AP set.. price quoted from Renee.
polarzbearz
post Oct 9 2007, 12:54 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(indiehippies @ Oct 8 2007, 11:28 PM)
hey all of my expert frenz , i juz join this forum ..

juz need some suggestions ....

1. i would like to compare between n73 me & k810i in terms of sound and speaker quality ...

2. i would like to know those 2 hp price range ( each original and ap )

thanks frenz ~
k810i's sound quality should be about the same with N73ME if using Walkman phone's handsfree(earphone) like HPM-70.. about the speaker quality, not sure.

k810i - RM1025+ AP set, RM1370+ Ori set
N73ME - RM1165+ AP Set, RM1325+ Ori set

Overall, if you want to take better pictures/stylish, go for k810i or if you want the Symbian OS, go for N73ME
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2007, 02:54 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(chris3k6 @ Oct 11 2007, 12:15 PM)
Can anyone give me some advice??
I'm thinking of finding 1 sony ericsson phone, slide/flip , wif 3G , good sound quality(walkman phone) , 2mp camera, price if can as low as possible may rm1000?? i guess...
Thank You...
Maybe w850i? Suit your needs.
polarzbearz
post Oct 12 2007, 01:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 12 2007, 11:22 AM)
Looking for new phone.
Requirement:

1. Contact must be able to store name, numerous phone numbers, fax number, email, address, and NOTES. Notes associated to each contact is a MUST.
2. Calendar and To-Do list and general notes.
3. 3G phone
4. good reception
5. good battery life

Does any SE meet above requirement?
Yep, SE does meet the above requirements.. what is your budget for your phone?
polarzbearz
post Oct 12 2007, 02:23 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 12 2007, 01:55 PM)
SE K810i around 1200rm is on my wish list.

But that day i ask the shop staff, he say SE K810i do not have notes associated to each contact leh... rclxub.gif

He say Nokia has.
I believe that every SE phone have it.. even w610i have it as well. Maybe you can check with k810i users in K810i discussion thread, they might be able to help you smile.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 14 2007, 01:50 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(DumDum @ Oct 14 2007, 12:55 AM)
HI,need help...

W610i better or w810i better?

dunoo which one to choose...thks
It's about the same actually.. just some 'minor' differences like w610i uses TFD screen, w810i TFT screen..
w610i walkman v2, a2dp, etc etc..
polarzbearz
post Oct 15 2007, 01:13 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(wahzhai @ Oct 14 2007, 11:09 PM)
checking price for 1st hand w610i??
Less than RM700 for AP set now.
polarzbearz
post Oct 17 2007, 03:33 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ganesher85 @ Oct 17 2007, 03:04 AM)
usually for w610i..what is the normal provided memory card size..
It depends on the supplier... each individual supplier have different M2 comes with the phone, well that's for AP set. For original set, w610i comes with 512MB M2 stick.
polarzbearz
post Oct 17 2007, 03:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 17 2007, 12:48 PM)
i tot of k800/k810 before, search online and found that the joystick always fail the user.. and i not really dare to get it.. other den k800/810?

edit: does ap company give waranty on joy stick?
The joystick wouldn't be a problem if you did take care of your phone well.. many other SE Joystick phone user don't have problems with their joystick too..
polarzbearz
post Oct 18 2007, 01:25 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Oct 18 2007, 01:14 AM)
really in dilemma.. for budget wise, i should go for k800.. but if for features.. should pick in k810.. really kinda worry with the SE joystick problem.. i dunno i can take care of it.. cuz im kind of a orang kasar.. den should i go for N73? really in dilemma now.. im thinking of w810.. but it dun have neon flash and no camera lens.. hurm... headache
k800i and k810i is almost the same, not much difference anyway..
For SE's joystick problem, treat your phone well.. my friends who are using k800i/k810i have no problem with the joystick so far.. just treat it well..
If you want better camera, k800i/k810i is still better than N73 unless you want Symbian-OS based phone which can install more software and stuff..
polarzbearz
post Oct 19 2007, 03:19 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(oare_rj @ Oct 19 2007, 12:49 PM)
my requirement most likely as ICHIH except i want to consider the camera which have a good quality of images, mp3.
my budget is 1.5k. the lower the better (with best/average model hopefully)

frankly, im a lil bit lost with phone n pda tech/models nowadays. it is too fast.
if the phone i prefer SE or Nokia and pda phone i've no specific brand.

any suggestion?

Added on October 19, 2007, 3:11 pm
juz curious, is it possible to get less than 1k?
If you want to take good photos, go for k800i/k810i, <RM1000 for AP set.. Else if you want a Symbian-OS phone, go for the N73.. but the photo quality might not as good as k800/k810, but it's still good. smile.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 19 2007, 11:08 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(darth_ecks @ Oct 19 2007, 10:11 PM)
looking for new hp

req:
1. any brand
2. 2 Mpix or better camera with flash
3. good music player
4. price range between 1k - 1.5k
k800i/k810i, N73ME, w850i..
polarzbearz
post Oct 22 2007, 01:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(space.oca @ Oct 22 2007, 12:17 PM)

I would like to buy new handphone with the following features:

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Nokia/Sony Ericson
2. Below RM 1k
3. Data Transfer between computer and handphone, radio, MP3, camera
4. Type/Size. (I am not very particular about the type/size, as long as it looks nice and modern)
5. I did care about the health issue, hoping to get as minimum risk of side effect as possible

Hope I could get your recommedation, thanks alot!
k800i fits your budget well. A good camera phone with Xenon flash..
polarzbearz
post Oct 24 2007, 01:59 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Oct 24 2007, 01:38 PM)
want to get a new hp....
Budget around RM 800.
-Atleast 2mp camera with auto focus
-mp3
-memory card slot
-Atleast 262k color screen
-3.5mm earphone jack
-FM radio
-Preferably 1.5"-2.0" screen
-Nice design
-3G doesn't matter
Im tinkin more on sony ericsson, nokia and samsung.
w610i or w810i suits you.
polarzbearz
post Oct 24 2007, 11:10 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(wendywong @ Oct 24 2007, 10:35 PM)
Im thinking to buy SE K610i..
who can tell me the lowest price in kl???
where is it??

anyone who are using it got any comments on it??
Try to buy from lowyat forummers.
Renee's price is about RM573 for AP set, might be lower.
Check her thread here
polarzbearz
post Oct 29 2007, 01:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(zombie24 @ Oct 29 2007, 06:13 AM)
thinking of changing my hp.currently on a nokia 3315...hehe.dont wanna waste 2 much money.so my budget around 500.thinking of nokia 3110 classic.wht u guys think?any other better phone that i can get with my cheap ass budget.tq
Nokia 3110 classic is good for low budget phone.. or you can consider SE k750i, it's an old model but still quite good as a 2MP phone.
polarzbearz
post Oct 31 2007, 02:16 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 30 2007, 08:35 PM)
Need a new nokia phone, less than RM1000. for simple user, does not need to be tech advance, but bluetooth and camera nice inclusions. FM radio and mp3 sound a must. Easy to use too. Whats the best under RM1k nokia phone? Thank you.
Not sure about nokia.. but if you willing to give SE a try, k800i suits your needs with that budget.

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 31 2007, 12:19 AM)
Recommendation needed ..
Budget RM 700 to RM 900 !! no + no - .
Camera must be good ! sound must be loud enough ..
and function all ok ok then ok la .. girlfriend wans the phone ..
and AP set k ..
suggestion guys ?
w610i/w810i/k800i

k800i if want to take good photos..

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Oct 31 2007, 02:17 PM
polarzbearz
post Nov 1 2007, 03:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Nov 1 2007, 12:18 PM)
erm, thinking of getting a new phone since my old phone doesn't function well anymore

Brand : either SE or Nokia will do
Budget: RM 600-800
Specs: -
Type/ Size: -

what phone should i get?thanks in advance~
k750i, w810i, w610i, k618i, k800i
polarzbearz
post Nov 2 2007, 02:25 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 2 2007, 02:08 PM)
well.. the Sony Ericsson K850i has a 5mp camera and it costs >RM2000.. whistling.gif laugh.gif
Renee is selling k850i AP set for about RM1700 +/-

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0398sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:24 PM