127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

-vip3rleon9-
post May 5 2007, 09:52 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ May 5 2007, 04:51 PM)
Hi all,

I'm new in here. so plz forgive me if i made any mistakes...

Umm...I'm planning to buy a new handphone 3-4months from now as i planning to work 1st..

my budget would be around 1.2k-1.3k or lesser depending on better phones....

I'm currently using a Nokia 6610(year 2000+) and i must say..although its still working and in good shape....i'm kinda lacking behind the modern age....

I'm looking for Sony Ericsson Walkman phones...and i looked through some on the net.....but i still can't decide what SE phones out there that are reliable....

my priorities are:
-Walkman(music is a must!)
-FM
-bluetooth
-good camera(i prefer better qualities as i do not own a camera)
-3G is ok but within my budget
-good battery life
-not-so-small-screen

futhermore...i'm an sms freak...so the bottons on the phone should be easy to press and would withstand heavy 'abuse' (happy.gif)...

although i prefered SE phones....but if anyone out there can give a good phone from another company(preferebly Nokia)..plz post....I would like to compare and make decisions.....

Thx all......

first of all, welcome to lowyat.net! biggrin.gif

okay.. now for your recommendation. i would have to second what adrianzz suggested, which is the Sony Ericsson W810i. since you said you need a good camera and good Walkman capabilities, there are onyl 2 choices, mainly the W810i and the W610i. i would go against the W610i because firstly, it does not have 3G. and secondly, it's keypad is small, which makes fast and heavy sms a burden. and also if i am not mistaken, it's camera module isn't as good as the one found in the W810i. so the W810i the choice for you. smile.gif
pengster
post May 5 2007, 11:57 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ May 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
ohmy.gif  RM2k???

SE w850,it's a good choice but sony ericsson again??i already use SE phone 3 times.. hmm.gif now i getting bored with SE...i want smartphone.
yeah a brand new o2 stealth costs rm2k.and there's no ap set for o2 phones/pdas. laugh.gif

if you dont mind windows mobile then the o2 atom or dopod 818pro aint bad.its around rm1.6k+ now.

basically if you want smartphones then you're left with nokia symbian phones or motorola linux phones.

QUOTE(adrianzz @ May 5 2007, 04:29 PM)
how about motorola RIZR Z8??a slide phone also.symbian os v9.2 UIQ 3.1..2mp camera ..motorola RIZR z6 also a good choice...a linux based phone..got 2mp camera also..
the Z8 isint even available here in malaysia yet.
michaelyii1988
post May 6 2007, 08:38 AM

:)
1,291 posts

halo..i want to buy new hp..can someone recommend me..
erm...
1)Sony Ericsson
2)RM1000
3)specs-not tat important
4)normal type or any type lo..

if got other brand worth to buy..oso suggest suggest me..thankz..

TeOtq
post May 6 2007, 09:48 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 6 2007, 08:38 AM)
erm...
1)Sony Ericsson
2)RM1000

get motorola v3x.i just get one yesterday,i really likt it!!
rm680 with the phone,crystal case,64mb micro sd,extra battry,screen protector
motorola v3x got:
3g,2 mp,mp3 player,brilliant screen,flip type.
-vip3rleon9-
post May 6 2007, 10:02 AM

7,516 posts

erm...
1)Sony Ericsson
2)RM1000

well if you're aiming for a Sony Ericsson then there's plenty of choices for you.

Sony Ericsson Z610i/K610i/K618i/W610i/W810i.. tongue.gif or you can top up slightly and get the K800i.. tongue.gif

well, brand is not the issue here. what's more important is your needs. what do you usually use the phone for? unsure.gif
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 10:16 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

erm...
1)Sony Ericsson
2)RM1000

u can get the w850i or k610i..for 3g purpose..r u a heavy sms dude??
michaelyii1988
post May 6 2007, 10:46 AM

:)
1,291 posts

w850i got 3g?

Added on May 6, 2007, 10:46 ami duno much abt hp de

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: May 6 2007, 10:46 AM
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 10:57 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 6 2007, 10:46 AM)
w850i got 3g?

Added on May 6, 2007, 10:46 ami duno much abt hp de
ya w850i got 3g....w810i also a good phone...good for heavy sms...
Fallen_D
post May 6 2007, 12:35 PM

74 posts

HI guys...

I am wondering whats the best phone for playing mp3 (preferably with blue tooth function) in the market now??

I am considering buying a 2nd hand phone... found quite a reliable seller...

My budget is around RM1300 and for brand, pls suggest some...
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 12:52 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ May 6 2007, 12:35 PM)
HI guys...

I am wondering whats the best phone for playing mp3 (preferably with blue tooth function) in the market now??

sony ericsson w850i,w810i,w880i if u don mind the keypad for w880i is small...w610i..tis all is walkman phone n the price within ur budget....if not k550i also a god choice..
O-haiyo
post May 6 2007, 12:55 PM

857 posts

Hi all,
want to get 3G handphone with budget RM1.5k, preferbly nokia or SE phone.
good quality camera and video.

any suggestion?
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 12:59 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ May 6 2007, 12:55 PM)
Hi all,

any suggestion?
SE w880i,w850i,k618,k610i..
nokia n73me,n70 or nokia n72....
pengster
post May 6 2007, 01:00 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ May 6 2007, 12:35 PM)
HI guys...

the w850i suits your requirements.its around rm1.2k+- now for an ap set and it has bluetooth that supports A2DP which means you can buy a stereo bluetooth wireless headset and use it with your phone to listen to music wirelessly. smile.gif

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ May 6 2007, 12:55 PM)
Hi all,

any suggestion?
for 3G phones with good quality camera would be the k800i.the downside is that the video recording quality isint very good.another good choice would be the N73/ME.it has 3G,a great camera + video recording capabilities,symbian phone,stereo speakers and a huge 2.4" screen. biggrin.gif
O-haiyo
post May 6 2007, 01:17 PM

857 posts

thanx...
N73 ME got lagging problem?
how much is it npow for ori unit?
pengster
post May 6 2007, 02:09 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ May 6 2007, 01:17 PM)
thanx...
N73 ME got lagging problem?
how much is it npow for ori unit?
If your on the latest firmware,it shoudn't have any lagging problems.of course,it is slower compared to other normal phones because the N73ME is a smartphone that's running on Symbian OS.

the latest price now for an ori set is around rm1700+- smile.gif
phunkydude
post May 6 2007, 10:38 PM

2,402 posts

currently looking for new hp... switched over from k800i...
coz hard to take care of k800i due to the back camera cover...

1. any brand
2. around rm1200
3. camera with af
4. any type

wat's in my mind are.. se p990i , samsung d900 , lg ke970 shine ....
-vip3rleon9-
post May 6 2007, 11:57 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ May 6 2007, 10:38 PM)
currently looking for new hp...  switched over from k800i...
coz hard to take care of k800i due to the back camera cover...

1. any brand
2. around rm1200
3. camera with af
4. any type

wat's in my mind are..  se p990i , samsung d900 , lg ke970 shine ....

hmm... how's about the Nokia 7390, Smsung D900, Nokia N73 for other choice's? tongue.gif
Fallen_D
post May 7 2007, 09:01 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ May 6 2007, 12:52 PM)
sony ericsson w850i,w810i,w880i if u don mind the keypad for w880i is small...w610i..tis all is walkman phone n the price within ur budget....if not k550i also a god choice..
QUOTE(pengster @ May 6 2007, 01:00 PM)
the w850i suits your requirements.its around rm1.2k+- now for an ap set and it has bluetooth that supports A2DP which means you can buy a stereo bluetooth wireless headset and use it with your phone to listen to music wirelessly. smile.gif
Hei, thanx for ur suggestions man... Thats it, i am going trade in my w810i and go for w850i... w880i, dun really like the keypads... tongue.gif

thanx again...
keyrol5695
post May 7 2007, 10:15 AM

i want to buy new hp dis month..anybody can tell me which henset most worth it to buy for taking picture???any brand and the price range is 1k-1.5k..tq
Zer0 c00L
post May 7 2007, 12:21 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(keyrol5695 @ May 7 2007, 10:15 AM)
i want to buy new hp dis month..anybody can tell me which henset most worth it to buy for taking picture???any brand and the price range is 1k-1.5k..tq
look no further than k800i...maybe the incoming k810i oso...nokia n73 and samsung d900 are good shouts too...

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM