4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi: who is having the best package, since unifi discount is not standard

boonhan
post Dec 15 2017, 05:15 PM

Reader
1,919 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
Can confirm. I am on this package, but doesn’t bother me that much as I am planning to move soon to an apartment, in the next 6 months to a year, and looking forward to Time.
Provided got time coverage, confirm change lo.
SilentVampire
post Dec 15 2017, 05:42 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Dec 15 2017, 05:15 PM)
Provided got time coverage, confirm change lo.
True bro. Just have to pray hard and hope haha.
MGM
post Dec 15 2017, 06:02 PM

16,387 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 15 2017, 01:46 PM)
i am feeling that i am getting the worst package! 30mbps bonanza upgrade from 10mbps with std20 and hypptv jumbo/ruby pack for rm139
Did u upgrade from Unifi Lite with std20 n now having 30mbps+std20+Jumbo Pack+Ruby pack for rm139?
TSgedebe
post Dec 15 2017, 06:18 PM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2017, 06:02 PM)
Did u upgrade from Unifi Lite with std20 n now having 30mbps+std20+Jumbo Pack+Ruby pack for rm139?
i just have lite w/o std20
MGM
post Dec 15 2017, 06:36 PM

16,387 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 15 2017, 06:18 PM)
i just have lite w/o std20
Can u show me your account's dashboard b4 n after upgrade?

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 15 2017, 06:37 PM
Xefron
post Dec 15 2017, 09:46 PM

2,507 posts

The best package is always the staff one.
TSgedebe
post Dec 15 2017, 11:50 PM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2017, 06:36 PM)
Can u show me your account's dashboard b4 n after upgrade?
my package also you want me to prove, i think there are at least 1000000 ppl who has package same or better than mine
MGM
post Dec 16 2017, 05:16 AM

16,387 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 15 2017, 11:50 PM)
my package also you want me to prove, i think there are at least 1000000 ppl who has package same or better than mine
No lah not asking u to prove, just want to be assured so that we can go to TMPOINT to request for similar treatment.
Very few ppl who upgraded from lite@rm129(no STD20) to Advance30Mbps+Jumbo+Ruby+STD20 for rm139 as most would be paying rm159 or rm139 without STD20.
Moreover Unifi Bonanza 30@rm139 is for new installation n without JUMBO pack n STD20. Upgrade from lite to 30mbps by adding rm10 is the RYE2017 plan.

neekun
post Dec 16 2017, 05:28 AM

I'm a Mac
2,344 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 15 2017, 02:16 PM)
RM229 - 100Mbps - Thank you campaign.
Both of us on the same boat. Our speed is the max so they won’t offer us and upgrade. But now those paying 179 for 50mb is getting upgraded to 100mb for additional rm10 and with free std20.

I complained to tm and so far still no positive feedback from them. vmad.gif

AVFAN
post Dec 16 2017, 10:34 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 16 2017, 05:28 AM)
Both of us on the same boat. Our speed is the max so they won’t offer us and upgrade. But now those paying 179 for 50mb is getting upgraded to 100mb for additional rm10 and with free std20.

I complained to tm and so far still no positive feedback from them.  vmad.gif
this is among the sad cases...

only thing is to wait n see when they will introduce 200mbps and if they will give u free/rm10 bump then.

from what i read/know, 100mbps... extras apart, actual prices people paying are anything from rm179 to rm329.

how they can get away with such huge differences in pricing baffles me.

total unregulated free market for broadband?

gouge your customers whenever u can?!
Jjuggler
post Dec 16 2017, 11:08 AM

Narcissistic Genius
1,155 posts

I don't rush to change to the bonanza campaign since I don't wish to extend my contract. Second, the package price will go back to the normal price of the packages. RM329 for 100Mbps after 24 months. Thirdly, maybe during the time, we're offered with higher bandwidth with lesser price so it is better for me to wait for the right time. rclxms.gif
TSgedebe
post Dec 16 2017, 11:29 AM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2017, 05:16 AM)
No lah not asking u to prove, just want to be assured so that we can go to TMPOINT to request for similar treatment.
Very few ppl who upgraded from lite@rm129(no STD20) to Advance30Mbps+Jumbo+Ruby+STD20 for rm139 as most would be paying rm159 or rm139 without STD20.
Moreover Unifi Bonanza 30@rm139 is for new installation n without JUMBO pack n STD20. Upgrade from lite to 30mbps by adding rm10 is the RYE2017 plan.
yes, you are right, mine is Rye2017 not bonanza!
MGM
post Dec 16 2017, 11:42 AM

16,387 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 16 2017, 11:29 AM)
yes, you are right, mine is Rye2017 not bonanza!
Then u r d very few lucky one who got RYE2017 with STD20 for rm139, most of us is paying rm159.
So can show your account's dashboard b4 n after upgrade with your particulars blanko, so that we d unlucky one can request TMPOINT for similar treatment?
patricktoh
post Dec 16 2017, 04:53 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 16 2017, 11:08 AM)
I don't rush to change to the bonanza campaign since I don't wish to extend my contract. Second, the package price will go back to the normal price of the packages. RM329 for 100Mbps after 24 months. Thirdly, maybe during the time, we're offered with higher bandwidth with lesser price so it is better for me to wait for the right time.  rclxms.gif
Why worried about after 2 years contract reverted to normal price? I would say by then plenty of cheaper & better packages made available.

Last month I terminated RM179 30mbps (contract just ended) and reapplied new RM139 30mbps. I could save nearly 1k over 2 years period besides getting all new equipment with 1 year warranty. rclxm9.gif
TSgedebe
post Dec 16 2017, 05:42 PM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2017, 11:42 AM)
Then u r d very few lucky one who got RYE2017 with STD20 for rm139, most of us is paying rm159.
So can show your account's dashboard b4 n after upgrade with your particulars blanko, so that we d unlucky one can request TMPOINT for similar treatment?
just got this rye thus week, bill not here yet, but it's easy only those who received sms can upgrade.
brainocide
post Dec 17 2017, 04:16 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 15 2017, 11:50 PM)
What he's really mean that u r really get std20 not by cakap mulut saja. In dashboard under Residential Voice got wording Voice STD20 (Free)
Jjuggler
post Dec 17 2017, 12:51 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,155 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 16 2017, 04:53 PM)
Why worried about after 2 years contract reverted to normal price? I would say by then plenty of cheaper & better packages made available.

Last month I terminated RM179 30mbps (contract just ended) and reapplied new RM139 30mbps. I could save nearly 1k over 2 years period besides getting all new equipment with 1 year warranty.  rclxm9.gif
Waiting for the right time to snap a good package. I heard some forumers says that next year, tm going to introduce 300 and 500Mbps packages. biggrin.gif
skywardsword
post Dec 21 2017, 05:23 PM

636 posts

I also got upgraded to 100mbps.

So first month bill, have some pro rated charges so on and so forth.

My bill with auto pay. rm221.25.
But now my account shows minus rm14.14. So I guess TM owes me some money now.

I am suppose to pay rm189+gst= rm200.34.

Sounds about right.
#Victor
post Dec 21 2017, 05:26 PM

4,601 posts

10Mbps @ RM99 with STD 20
westlife
post Dec 21 2017, 06:23 PM

12,311 posts

With free Jumbo pack on TOP of existing ruby pack.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0185sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:46 PM