Z900 se a better choice or the normal one goof enuff ?
Kawasaki Z900 1-month review, & views after being a 9-month old biker
Oct 15 2018, 08:08 PM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
Z900 se a better choice or the normal one goof enuff ?
Oct 16 2018, 11:49 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 18 2018, 07:39 PM
Oct 19 2018, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 19 2018, 09:05 AM) Yup. MT09 and the Tracer 900. Would def love to get z900 the only deal breaker is the lack of traction controlMT09: - I kinda like all the ride modes, traction control (on the newer version only IINM), QS, etc. - I was waiting for the double headlamp (2018). But it took a looonnnnggg time. - Why I got the Z900 instead: 1. Kenot tahan dy (waiting too long). 2. Yamaha is like snail with their big bikes compared to their mopeds in Malaysia. 3. You can find a LOT of Kawa service center (in KL at least). 4. At that time, not sure what is the price for the newer MT09 (price could be higher due to a lot of tech stuffs). 5. A lot of people (online) said it was jerky, like an on-off throttle. I don't ride fast ALL the time. 6. No regrets purchasing Z900 even tho no high tech stuffs (which I can add on later, especially the QS). 7. The community seems friendly/family-like enough. Mostly are newcomers and upgraders from 250 like me. So, no one person with the mindset of "I am in the scene for 30 years, you MUST heed my advise or you'll die riding." Tracer 900: - Felt way too big for me when I sat on it. I thought to myself, how am I gonna cilok thru jam with this huge handlebar. |
Oct 19 2018, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 19 2018, 09:05 AM) Yup. MT09 and the Tracer 900. Btw, had a look at gsx s 750. Was that considered as well ?MT09: - I kinda like all the ride modes, traction control (on the newer version only IINM), QS, etc. - I was waiting for the double headlamp (2018). But it took a looonnnnggg time. - Why I got the Z900 instead: 1. Kenot tahan dy (waiting too long). 2. Yamaha is like snail with their big bikes compared to their mopeds in Malaysia. 3. You can find a LOT of Kawa service center (in KL at least). 4. At that time, not sure what is the price for the newer MT09 (price could be higher due to a lot of tech stuffs). 5. A lot of people (online) said it was jerky, like an on-off throttle. I don't ride fast ALL the time. 6. No regrets purchasing Z900 even tho no high tech stuffs (which I can add on later, especially the QS). 7. The community seems friendly/family-like enough. Mostly are newcomers and upgraders from 250 like me. So, no one person with the mindset of "I am in the scene for 30 years, you MUST heed my advise or you'll die riding." Tracer 900: - Felt way too big for me when I sat on it. I thought to myself, how am I gonna cilok thru jam with this huge handlebar. |
Oct 19 2018, 10:37 PM
Oct 20 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 20 2018, 02:42 PM) It CAN slip, only if you crack it open on slippery road (like from 10% throttle to full throttle). I also had thought previously, oh my, how am I able to control the 125 horses on slippery road without traction control. So far, no problemo. The throttle is sooooo smooth that it does not need TC. The z900rs is doable but the price is crazy at 70k otrActually, if you want TC, you can get the Z900RS. It is equipped with KTRC. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:48 AM |