QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:27 PM)
yes, much nicer....black front looks better.The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion
The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion
Apr 10 2018, 05:32 AM
14,229 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 27 2018, 05:13 AM
Sep 22 2018, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Sep 22 2018, 08:15 PM) hi apple lads, ayam got aquestion... Iphone XR will be a wise choice.is iP8 still worth to be getting nowadays??? been using android for more than 5 years now and current oneplus one is dying, in need of new phones. but the problem is there's not much of a choice when it comes to reliable 5" inch phone(thanks to samsung brick note for starting this trend). so i've narrowed it down to iP8 but in terms of the device itself and its high price point. is it really worth it for long running, the plan is to keep using it until 3-4 years to come. what are the drawbacks here? is there any better alternative? (my guess is no alt. , but i could be overlooking) hopefully can get some advice/caution here before pulling the trigger and then be regret with this decision making(which i really want to avoid) cheers! |
Sep 25 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Sep 22 2018, 10:24 PM) Even if the phone can still be used after 3-4 years, the battery life will shorten and it’s a problem. I don’t think any phone can still maintain 70% or its initial battery capacity after so many years. Can just change battery and it will gives a new life to the phone. It is not necessary to change phone due to battery life. |
Sep 25 2018, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Sep 25 2018, 09:12 AM) But then without battery replacement program, you need to fork out 300-400 to change the battery, not sure if one is willing to pay for that. but prob now there is and u are deciding now. it makes no excuse for changing phone just due to battery since there is a choice. even there is no more such program anymore, it is still reasonable to change pay rm300 to 400 to change a battery and and allow you to use the phone for another 2 to 3 years instead of paying rm4000 to rm5000 minimum to buy a brand new iphone. |
Nov 14 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Nov 6 2018, 08:41 AM) Mine almost one year. Have been using aukey USB-C PD wall plug and apple ori type-C to lightning cable. Battery health at 98%. Never use car charger. Charge via penang powerbank with China made cable sometimes. But one thing I do ensure is that I switch off WiFi and data while charging with air conditioning on most of the time to prevent even the slightest heating when fast charging. Not sure if it helps in preserving the battery QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 12 2018, 08:43 PM) yeah, dun think it is necessarily to do so. |
May 4 2019, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 09:03 AM) Nah, it won't die so soon, just that it won't last as long as it used to. My colleague's iPhone 6 Plus with battery health at 79% (over 5 years, never changed before) is still OK. But if your overseas trip involves lots of photo taking, then might be useful to have a power bank around. yup, actually iPhones battery are quite ok even after years of usage. one strong point for iPhones. to be fair, iphones need power bank if travel overseas especially if one takes a lot of photos or videos. If travel overseas I always take power bank along to ensure my phones are at 100% battery life so that I dun miss any shots. haha. |
Sep 11 2019, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2019, 06:51 AM) Ladies and gentlemen, this then is now the entry level iPhone: - Yeah certainly no brainer. Unless one is buying it for his older parents who will never use much of the storage.iPhone 8 64GB - RM2199 iPhone 8 128GB - RM2399 iPhone 8 Plus 64GB - RM2699 iPhone 8 Plus 128GB - RM2899 Seems to be a no-brainer to pay additional RM200 for twice the storage |
Sep 12 2019, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2019, 07:42 AM) Yes, 6 and 5S will not receive iOS 13. so far all iphones models have 5 versions of iOS to enjoy so far. the exception is iPhone 5s, it has 6 iOS versions.Theoretically the 8 should be good for another 3 years of update, with the 6S phasing out next year, and the 7 after that. So probably 2022 for the iPhone 8? Unless Apple kills support for both 6S and 7 at the same time! given that the recent processors always have significant performance increase over the previous one. the processing power is actually on excess since iphone 6s. so actually it will be not surprise if the newer iphones will get even more iOS upgrades than before. iPhone 6s has quite significant performance difference even it is only one year apart. |
Nov 29 2019, 06:57 PM
Can iPhone 8 Plus tempered glass fit iPhone 6 Plus?
Nov 30 2019, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 08:14 AM) Thanks bro.Haha. no. I wanted to change a tempered glass for my secondary phone iPhone 6 Plus. The current rm15 I used seems to be more of the matte which degrades the display. So wanted to change to a clear one like what I changed for my iPhone X recently. Good to know that they fit becos nowadays is almost impossible to find iPhone 6 Plus tempered glass. |
Dec 2 2019, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2019, 08:14 AM) Bought this from IT show. It is exactly 6/6s plus model. Fits perfectly. Result is excellent too. Comparing to the previous rm15 tempered glass I was using, this one is perfect. The screen clarity and brightness are as good as no tempted glass on. Long time never feel back the goodness of the display.This one has brand and only bought it at sgd10. Usual price is like sgd19 in store. Comes with both front and back glass some more. Full screen cover type. And seriously I am impressed about the durability and excellent performance of iPhone. My iPhone I used since the 3rd day of launch date last time and still using now as secondary phone. The performance is totally acceptable even given its age. Totally no reason to ditch it away unless I purposely spoll it. Hahaha. ![]() This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 2 2019, 07:41 PM |
Jul 25 2020, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 24 2020, 07:17 AM) i just got a new refurbished iphone X silver 64GB for rm1688 which i find it quite a good deal.since i want to buy an iPhone for my dad to use but i also do not wish to spend so much to buy the latest model Given the modern design of iPhone X, OLED display, pretty good camera and still strong processor, it should still last him for another 3 to 4 years at least easily. if he take cares of it well can even go beyond that given how reliable an iPhone is. I still use my 6 years old iPhone 6 Plus as my secondary phone. anyway, rm1599 for a brand new iphone 8 now is totally not worth it. one should just spend rm400 more to get the iPhone SE. This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 25 2020, 10:33 PM |
Jul 25 2020, 11:40 PM
Jul 31 2020, 12:08 AM
| Change to: | 0.0709sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:22 PM |