Will shout in this thread when I did it smile.gif Thanks. haha
haha ok...gl with the update,,,
yayiyu99
post Dec 22 2017, 03:07 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 02:23 PM)
Will shout in this thread when I did it smile.gif Thanks. haha
Dont worry. Apple will slow down your phone from time to time to keep your battery life longer.
dikae
post Dec 22 2017, 03:14 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Dec 22 2017, 03:07 PM)
Dont worry. Apple will slow down your phone from time to time to keep your battery life longer.
doh.gif sigh still the hot on going topic now lol
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 03:16 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Dec 22 2017, 03:07 PM)
No way, new phone should be fast and long lasting battery life tongue.gif
cucubud
post Dec 22 2017, 04:06 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 22 2017, 01:57 PM)
heard that this version is the best of iOS so far. keep that, when you wanna sell your phone will be even easier to sell to stay at that version.
Good advice. thumbsup.gif
Will monitor the progress of IOS 11 until users confirmed it is stable.
sai86
post Dec 22 2017, 04:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 22 2017, 03:14 PM)
doh.gif sigh still the hot on going topic now lol
bcoz we need to know the logic of apple doing so.
if mcm tu, 1st day out of box get shitty battery will have direct impact on the advertised spec vs real spec - performance.
i would rather have shutdown at 40% battery life which is a real indicator there's a problem somewhere - hardware or software - in most case will be battery 1st rather than such automated CPU slowdown (this is not being stated anywhere in apple FAQ/etc until its being made public)

cheers, gonna get ip8+ soon for my wifu and i'll troubleshoot her turtle ip6+ tongue.gif

remember nvidia 970 4gb is actual 3.75gb vram fiasco?

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 22 2017, 04:26 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2017, 04:47 PM

7,614 posts

Can u guys recommend a clear transparent casing for 8 plus that won't cause bubble at the back? I've seen a lot of case but some people said that it cause bubble when they put it on. Also, my budget is tight, thus the cheaper the better >.<
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 05:06 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2017, 04:47 PM)
Can u guys recommend a clear transparent casing for 8 plus that won't cause bubble at the back? I've seen a lot of case but some people said that it cause bubble when they put it on. Also, my budget is tight, thus the cheaper the better >.<
I am using one from Maxis, behind got word “viva madrid”. So far no bubbles 🙊
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2017, 05:14 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 05:06 PM)
I am using one from Maxis, behind got word “viva madrid”. So far no bubbles 🙊
This one is free right?
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 05:46 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2017, 05:14 PM)
This one is free right?
Nope, cost around rm 60+ I think. But I like it alot as it transparent, to show off my pretty Gold iPhone 8 Plus.
sai86
post Dec 22 2017, 05:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Any good USB-C to USB-Lightning cable recommend?
kinda hate the Apple version as the end of the cable is not very durable. Continuously bend will cause it tear apart (outer layer).
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2017, 06:10 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 05:46 PM)
Nope, cost around rm 60+ I think. But I like it alot as it transparent, to show off my pretty Gold iPhone 8 Plus.
Yea I also want a clear transparent to show off my gold. biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 06:22 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2017, 06:10 PM)
Yea I also want a clear transparent to show off my gold. biggrin.gif
For me, long time ago, i always use taobao's one. Buy more, so when it turns yellowish, then change. Hmm.. Other than the one i get from Maxis, I have another one my friend bought it from Bangkok.
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2017, 06:51 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 06:22 PM)
For me, long time ago, i always use taobao's one. Buy more, so when it turns yellowish, then change. Hmm.. Other than the one i get from Maxis, I have another one my friend bought it from Bangkok.
Yea the clear always turn yellowish. Have u use ringke air case before?
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 07:03 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2017, 06:51 PM)
Yea the clear always turn yellowish. Have u use ringke air case before?
Nope, the price should be around 50+ too right. For me, a cheap one will do normally. But since now it is all glass, maybe RM50 + casing is still acceptable smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2017, 07:48 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 07:03 PM)
Nope, the price should be around 50+ too right. For me, a cheap one will do normally. But since now it is all glass, maybe RM50 + casing is still acceptable smile.gif
I'm ordering a rm10 casing first.. lol.
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 07:58 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:48 PM)
I'm ordering a rm10 casing first.. lol.
Are you using your phone caseless now? Year buy a cheap one first, then in the mean time find a better quality one..
one_cent
post Dec 22 2017, 08:42 PM

168 posts

Hi all sifus, is apple warranty replacement set consider refurbish set? coz i juz purchase my iphone 8 last week.. and it cant on. Machine said will give me a replacement set.
Fjive
post Dec 22 2017, 09:37 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 22 2017, 05:52 PM)
Any good USB-C to USB-Lightning cable recommend?
kinda hate the Apple version as the end of the cable is not very durable. Continuously bend will cause it tear apart (outer layer).
Check this one out, dont know good or not but I've bought power bank and cables from them before (so far so good).

USB-C to Lightning Cable
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 09:55 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(one_cent @ Dec 22 2017, 08:42 PM)
Hi all sifus, is apple warranty replacement set consider refurbish set? coz i juz purchase my iphone 8 last week.. and it cant on. Machine said will give me a replacement set.
There is no exact answer on this. But don't worry, the replacement set will be just like a new phone. Do check the phone on the spot again before you leave. Sorry for your loss of your old phone. Hopefully new one serve you the best.

137 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:39 AM