The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion

facktura
post Oct 5 2018, 07:10 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2018, 07:07 PM)
Probably your original sentence makes us assume you meant it  can't play 1080p videos at all laugh.gif
Ahh i see, no wonder everyone was pretty aggresive on me lol. Anyway XR probably land into our shore by early 2019 then only can test lah. Aiming the yellow one as well but need to see full review first.
facktura
post Oct 11 2018, 12:49 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2018, 05:53 PM)
Still on 11.4 😅 saw on iPhone x some said ios12 battery life is bad
Same still on 11.4, sked to update until really stable. Either way still thinking to upgrade to xs or not so might sell my 8plus later sad.gif(
facktura
post Oct 17 2018, 11:06 PM

1,566 posts

My battery health now dropped to 90% not even 1 year old 8plus.

I suspect because been using 3rd party cable and charger. (Mcdodo + tronsmart 2.4A charger)

Could that be the reason. Not that im concern coz still manage to get 8hours SOT and 24H standby time, but think to go with battery replacement by machine before end year.
facktura
post Oct 18 2018, 09:18 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2018, 07:45 AM)
If you're keeping the phone for another year then yeah, might as well change the battery since it's on promo smile.gif
Thats why, thought of upgrading to XS Max but missed the qoo10 voucher haha
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 18 2018, 07:52 AM)
Try to used with McDodo automatic power cut off after full charged
i thought that function is auto set already, we need to do something on the cable bro?
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 18 2018, 02:14 PM)
Depends on how to take care of the battery also. But dropping 10% in less than a year is quite bad. Even my colleagues always play Pokémon go until battery die is only at 94%
Thats y, i never charged overnite my phone, in fact at work use original apple cable, just at home use McDodo cable. so not sure which combo is harmful to y battery.
facktura
post Oct 18 2018, 11:10 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 18 2018, 09:27 PM)
Your is same as mine?
mine is the upper one. with illuminated light around circle
facktura
post Oct 30 2018, 01:58 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Oct 29 2018, 10:46 PM)
What is the screen on time do guys ussually get with the normal iphone 8? Im looking for option around rm 2300 and iphone 7 plus, iphone 8 and oneplus 6 are within my consideration.

Just curious whether a11 cpu is efficient enough to counter the iphone 8 small battery. This is me coming from mi a1
With 8plus easily can get min 8hours++ SOT, with standby time more than 24hours. But since my battery health dropped to 90% for almost 12months device, i hardly reach 6hours SOT dunno why. Still on ios11 tho, just my personal experience.
facktura
post Nov 6 2018, 12:53 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Nov 6 2018, 08:41 AM)
Mine almost one year. Have been using aukey USB-C PD wall plug and apple ori type-C to lightning cable. Battery health at 98%. Never use car charger. Charge via penang powerbank with China made cable sometimes. But one thing I do ensure is that I switch off WiFi and data while charging with air conditioning on most of the time to prevent even the slightest heating when fast charging. Not sure if it helps in preserving the battery
Interesting. Well u deserve the high battery health percentage definitely after spending that much money on those setup haha.
facktura
post Nov 16 2018, 03:45 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(one_cent @ Nov 14 2018, 01:30 PM)
Guys, any free VPN app recommended?
I used ExpressVPN app during my trip in Iran, worked just fine.
facktura
post Dec 18 2018, 02:41 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 17 2018, 09:16 PM)
Batt at 90% bro.. yup on 12.1.1 screen on time around 6.5 hours

Dark side ah bro? Haha going to upgrade soon. Choosing between XS max and Mate 20 pro
Initially i can easily get SOT around 8-10hours but at battery health 90% also its even hard to get 7 hours. (Still on iOS11)

Not sure if ios12 is worse haha.

How bout XR attw ???
facktura
post Jan 19 2019, 10:16 AM

1,566 posts

My battery health is now at 89% so im ready to let it go lol.
How much for 13months old 64gb version? Excellent condition, 2.5K still legit?
facktura
post Feb 14 2019, 01:57 PM

1,566 posts

My ip8plus still on ios11. So far so good on ios12 no battery draining or such,,? Thinking to upgrade mine soon.
facktura
post Feb 15 2019, 01:23 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2019, 02:07 PM)
Bro, iOS 12 is far more stable than iOS 11. Should update immediately!
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Feb 14 2019, 05:31 PM)
How can i you not update to iOS 12 bro? haha please do it.
Hahaha initially i thought wanna sell off but later failed to upgrade to xs so still using it until now.

Okay will update it later today, its downloaded already inside my iphone just wait to push install only. Should do hard reset, no need right this is not android 🤭
facktura
post Apr 24 2019, 10:22 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 23 2019, 10:03 PM)
my ip8 plus has been rocking for a solid year now.
battery life is now 98%.

a damn good phone for work, especially handling work whatsapp groups.
i think i will stick with ip8 plus for a while.

i can't live without Touch ID.
but i bought my wife Iphone XS Max for her recent birthday. let her enjoy Face ID and feedback to me how good & practical it is.  tongue.gif
Been using mine for almost 18months, waiting for 24months contract with celcom to end before upgrading tho. Battery jhealth now on 86% dont even dare to ask how you please your battery till now. 98% is an excellent reading. SOT still can go up 10hours ++ ke bro?
facktura
post May 3 2019, 10:11 PM

1,566 posts

So iOS 12.2 is stable for iphone 8 plus?

No prob so far?
facktura
post Jun 8 2019, 11:59 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 7 2019, 08:53 PM)
I... sold my i8+ for 2k today. Keeping the money, waiting for new release, might grab XR or the upgraded version of XR..
2k for 64gb version?? Good price i must say. Whats ur battery health before selling?
facktura
post Nov 26 2019, 10:20 PM

1,566 posts

Anyone wanna change battery now ITWorld Sunway Geo offering replacement for RM138 only, pretty cheap i must say!

Valid till 31st December the offer.
facktura
post Nov 27 2019, 10:26 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(chickenriceboy @ Nov 27 2019, 02:25 PM)
is this for iphone 8 plus ?
Yes iPhone 8 Plus and below.

0.0226sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:36 AM