The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion

attw
post Dec 20 2017, 05:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 19 2017, 09:51 PM)
yup. so far no complaints. for long term of coz  flex.gif

5D will get your screen little thicker than a TG maybe. may not fit perfectly on some cases, such as the rhinoshield mod that i bought too. the case fits just nice enough and maybe a bit harder to take it off.
Yeah, I met with the Hao seller at an IT fair previously, he was very friendly and took the time to explain to me the entire process and why his solution is far more costly compared to normal tempered glass protectors. I don’t keep my phones long term otherwise I would consider it as well.
attw
post Dec 20 2017, 07:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 20 2017, 07:32 AM)
Hi guys.. how u guys use the fast charging feature?

There are a few options but im not sure which is the best..
The cheapest alternative would be to use the supplied charger for iPad, which is 12W.

The more expensive option would be to use Apple's 29W USB C Power Adapter with the Lightning to USB C cable.
attw
post Dec 20 2017, 09:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2017, 08:35 AM)
Yes  But mine was from eBay with 2 pin plug
Hi Benny, I thought you were using Anker, or do you have both? Which is better?
attw
post Dec 20 2017, 02:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:48 AM)
It's Aukey. My other qc2.0 s Tronsmart
Ah Ok. Maybe it was someone else with the Anker. smile.gif

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:37 AM)
Yeah, I think this was the article that led everyone to conclude if you already have a 12W iPad Charger, there's not much difference between using that and a more expensive USB C port QC adapter with an equally expensive USB C to lightning cable smile.gif

attw
post Dec 21 2017, 07:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 21 2017, 07:20 AM)
First battery life update without low power mode on.
Current battery 45%
Usage: 6hours 34mins
Standby:32hours 37mins

Hopefully to post a screenshot later in the evening.
Macam iPad punya standby times biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2017, 10:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:05 PM)
3 days using ios 11.2.1

what i can say.. it is really good! battery life superb then 11.2  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

left home around 2am and battery 90%

mobile legend 6 games...total around 2 hour.

youtube,fb and whatsapp and spotify

got back around 10.30am.. battery life left 38%  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Am curious as to why you’d go out and get back at those kinda hours laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 22 2017, 07:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 22 2017, 07:47 AM)
Thanks for sharing. But I am still with iOS 11.1.1. From your post above, it seems like a must for me to upgrade to fix some of the bugs from my current iOS.
I think you should update. Shouldn’t be a problem.
attw
post Dec 22 2017, 08:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Dec 22 2017, 08:18 AM)
Just update larhh, life’s too short to keep worrying hehe
Agree 100% laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 22 2017, 09:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 22 2017, 09:21 AM)
It depends on your luck too.
You were lucky to have a stable IOS 11.1.1, while some hit problem.
I had problem with IOS 11 on the 6S. I have to keep chasing for new updates.
Now with IOS 11.2.1 it looks stable.
For the SE, I stayed back with IOS 10.3.3 tongue.gif
Ya, good point. I had an unstable 11.1.1 on 7 Plus, causing battery drain. 11.2 solved that.
attw
post Dec 23 2017, 09:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Dec 23 2017, 08:09 AM)
Plan to get another 8 plus 256gb through celcom..worth?
Plan to keep the phone long term? Otherwise 256GB is quite overkill.
attw
post Dec 23 2017, 05:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Dec 23 2017, 05:27 PM)
not for me... for girl.. u know la.. give 64gb of course not enough.  doh.gif  doh.gif  but no choice.. only 64 and 256..
Ya, better 256GB. They tend not to transfer their photos or videos laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 24 2017, 07:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:37 PM)
Anyone have come across this seller in shopee?
https://shopee.com.my/Original-Apple-iPhone...53249.779530007
was trying to buy ipad initially, but when browse through this shop saw many cheap items, not sure whether are they legit....
Rule 101 for online shopping: if it’s too good to be true, it probably is.
attw
post Dec 24 2017, 08:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 24 2017, 07:53 AM)
It's the selling strategy, seller might said.
Out of stock of you needs top-up another 2k.
Anything that sounds a little bit fishy like that should ring some alarm bells.
attw
post Dec 25 2017, 07:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 25 2017, 07:05 AM)
Anyone using nice third party wallpaper? Mind to share your screenshot of wallpaper and the apps you used to download them? Prefer a black wallpaper though smile.gif
I’ve ever only used Apple-supplied original wallpapers laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 25 2017, 07:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 25 2017, 07:46 AM)
I am using stocked one too. But I think there is more pretty one by 3rd party.
Definitely. Just need to Google it smile.gif
attw
post Dec 25 2017, 10:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Dec 25 2017, 08:58 AM)
can we also discussed about games?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

after move to 8 plus.. the only game i play right now its mobile legend..

dunno what games to play now.. previous on 5s.. so many game want to play.. but screen small.. so let it be..

rekemen pls

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
There's a dedicated thread for that: -

https://forum.lowyat.net/MobileGamersHangout
attw
post Dec 26 2017, 08:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 25 2017, 09:59 AM)
Sharing my recent applied SP for my wife ip8+ tongue.gif
How’s the SP so far? Is it prone to fingerprint smudges?
attw
post Dec 26 2017, 08:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 26 2017, 08:45 AM)
Got Oleophobic coating helps resist oils and fingerprints, if whole day usage still can spot fingerprint or oily base on screen surface, the good thing is easier to clean with micro fiber cloth.
Once wipe over without any water marks leave on screen surface.
Great then. Looks like you got yourself a great bargain! If my tempered glass application skills is as good as yours I’d probably buy online too, but since I’m terrible at it, I’d have to pay higher prices at a shop for them to install for me, haha...
attw
post Dec 26 2017, 09:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 26 2017, 09:02 AM)
Haha that is great.. apply from shop if any damage can change on the spot.
Ya, happened once di @ Machines KLCC. The guy installing Hoda TG for me made a mistake then he just took a new one without hesitation and installed it. So my conclusion is their profit must be very high for that TG, haha...
attw
post Dec 26 2017, 01:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 01:41 PM)
that guy at mac studio paradigm changed 3 times for me... tongue.gif but of course he say its the product defect, nothing to do with his "skills"  biggrin.gif
Of course he'd say that laugh.gif

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:10 PM